Reviews: JG Scorpion R2 VZ61 VZ-61 100% Tokyo Marui Clone Airsoft Electric SMG

$95.00 $75.00

68 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-0451A
Location: A4-157

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 68 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Paul G. on 2015-06-28 05:31:04
"Was looking forward to getting this but sadly it came DOA. Charged the battery, gun wouldn't work. Charged it a little longer. Gun still wouldn't work. Neither in semi or full auto. Having ordered some extra batteries with it I checked to see if maybe it was a bad battery that came with the gun. Charged one of the other batteries, gun still doesn't work. Replaced the spark plug. Still doesn't work. Checked to make sure the wires were properly connected. Still doesn't work. Not even the slightest sound or movement from it, just silence.
by Joseph R. on 2015-05-02 13:05:28
"JG Scorpion R2 VZ61 best value on market for a CQB SMG.

warning read this about the charger! so many people ask this question.

(plug the charger in by itself = green light, means nothing charged or complete)
plug the battery in but put the unit upside down(so the battery is standing in the air) if you lay it flat it will tend to not charge. (LIKE YOU WOULD A GBB PISTOL MAGAZINE)

RED = charging, green = done. It will change green after 10-20 minutes if its laying flat because the battery disconnects oddly enough. I charge my battery 2-4 hours and it will turn from red to green which means it has finished charging (basic smart charger of some sort)

I have learned this the hard way when I took my battery out and it didnt work but 1 magazine.
Always, always put the battery in but flip it upside down so it presses into the battery charger. Laying it on the floor causes it to disconnect.


Pro's
shoots 265-275 out of the box
ROF seems good
awesome little gun for CQB fields or indoors
shoots up to 125 feet but recommend 75 to 100 feet
worth every penny
stock is used as a sling mount
lasted over 600 bb's (8 magazines+) on one battery
put a forward grip on this for easier handling they are like $15 here on evike (it's a must)
Instruction manual is in english
charger is 250MA, battery shouldnt be charged more than 4 hours.
battery is the green label JG OEM here on evike, not the yellow spare, thats for g18 TM pistols, they are different sizes.

Con's
selector switch feels like its going break when you turn it(someone give me an idea how to make it smooth?
stock sucks, only good for mounting sling and balancing the gun one handed.
but-plate falls off sometimes, recommend bright paracord with dental floss in the loops so if you drop it easily found.
Battery won't charge properly if laying flat, must be turned upside down like a GBB pistol magazine.



Recommend tips if you buy this, buy a spare battery(here on evike its the JG OEM battery only one fits it, other is for TM g18 the yellow kind) you want the green JG OEM), buy spare magazines. I want a drum but can't find one in stock, other than the TM which is $50! Do not buy the well-fire drum it states does not fit.


overall 8.5/10 or 3.8/5
would like to see a smart charger for this battery, or a better charger on the market. (EVIKE STOCK SOME CHARGERS PLEASE) I have only shot 900 or so bb's in this gun.

paid about $150 for 3 extra batteries, 4 magazines and this gun. A+
by Lisa A. on 2015-04-30 16:24:48
"The JG Scorpion VZ-61 is an EXCELLENT close-quarters AEP. It rocks 250 or so fps with .20 bb's which may not be a lot for outdoors, but is usable for indoors and is excellent for an AEP. It is suprisingly accurate at a distance and has a good rate of fire at around 10 rounds per second. I use dual wield Scorpions with drum mags and bayonettes; it may not be practical, but it is wonderfully useful for the field I go to. The stock is OK, but is pretty short. Make sure you pick this up for it's price of 75$ (or 95$ base price); it is a wonderful side-arm for snipers or those who are daring, and is DEFINITELY worth using as a CQB weapon as it is very cheap and well made.
by John K. on 2015-03-04 14:04:30
"This gun is defiantly worth it. 92$ for it and the drum-mag.

Pros.
comes with an american charger, battrie and 90 round high-cap mag
FULL METAL
very compact
easy access hop-up
mag feeds great after lubing the hopup area

cons.
hop-up MAY come half broken (easy fix)
stocks wably after allot of uses (but that's normal)
rail that's included is plastic
red tip gets torn apart wen u take it out, disasmebly is easy and while its apart so you can scrape the remainder of the tip out you can fix the hop-up

over all its a great compact gun and fixing the hop-up increases the fps by about 20. plus there's easy ways to fit a lipo in it if the 7.2 is cutting it for you.
by Demetrius J. on 2015-02-01 01:47:23
"I have owned this gun for about 6 months now, and I've recently really started using it. I have nothing but great things to say about it thus far.

Mine shoots around 270fps with .20's. The construction of the gun is great, it's solid, with everything nice and tightly secured, and has quite a heft to it. You'd never know the upper is polymer unless you actually tapped it. It looks like metal, and with the weight of the gun you'd never guess. Some people have complained about the stock, but personal I've never had an issue. Mine is solid both in the folded and unfolded position, and i use it as a sling mount when I'm playing. The grip is also a polymer/plastic, but is also solid and comfortable. The fire selector works perfectly on mine as well, and the trigger has a nice "spongy" feel to it when you pull it.

In terms of accuracy and range, it's AEP so it's mean for close quarters. I could accurately hit the head on a dummy out to 50 feet 90% of the time. Which is great, considering the size of the gun, and if you think about a CQB environment 50 feet is quite a decent distance.

The mag feeds well, I'd say i get about 60-70 bb's before it unwinds because the mag is a hi-cap. The battery is also pretty good, it has a decent ROF out of the 7.2V 450Mah battery. You'll get maybe 300-400 shots before it dies. Which is also good, considering the size of the battery. Some people have complained about it, but remember this is an AEP(istol). It's not meant to compete with AEG's. Also with the size of the magazine, you'll go through like 6 or 7 before the battery dies, which makes it seem like it lasts longer.

Overall, this thing is FUN. I highly recommend picking this up, as it's worth every penny. I also recommend getting a few extra mags, and batteries, so that you can really play all day with this thing and be competitive.
by Mark H. on 2014-12-22 14:55:51
"Great gun for the price great secondary and perfect for cqb but selector switch is funny and the stock is loose but over all a great gun

ps. Might shoot a little hot for some cqq places
by Austin H. on 2014-08-13 17:46:10
"I've had this gun for quite some time now and it is still amazing!!! If you have sniping role and you're looking for a secondary weapon that can lay down some fire, this is a great choice!!! And believe it or not its pretty heavy for its size!! Also if your a beginner buy this and a few mags or a drum mag and a vest you can already be a valuable player in your backyard wars or CQB games and maybe possibly field haha

Pros:
-Metal Parts
-Cheap
-Great range
-Nice accuracy
-Hop up is great
-Has a pretty long battery life!!
-You look completely awesome with it!!

Cons:(very small cons)
-The mag it comes with has a small feeding issue but it isn't terrible
-Cant use a smart charger with it but that doesn't bug me too much
- No holsters so far!! so you have to find a way to store it if it is a secondary I just use a sling around the metal folding stocks and let it dangle and it works okay!!!

overall I'm very pleased with this purchase I'm a complete assassin at games and you can be an Airsoft assassin too just buy this!!
by Stephen K. on 2014-08-09 19:32:35
"Great gun... I had an M4 before this, I'm relatively new to airsoft, but the Scorpion is definitely better for close quarters. It's small size makes it very maneuverable, and I would recommend it for CQB/mid range.

Pros:
Great power and ROF for a pistol
accurate up to about 100 feet
small, but powerful
great gun for the cost
Hopup is very easy to adjust.

Cons:
mags aren't the greatest- unwinds and needs to be wound about 8 times for it to be usable.
Internals are one-of-a-kind, can't really be upgraded

I put a vertical grip w/ built in flashlight on mine, works out great.
by Lucas K. on 2014-07-28 10:21:05
"This thing arrived a few days ago, and I could not have been more happy. Previously, I had been using a CO2 SG9000 shotgun (And nothing else, perhaps unwisely) and now that this crazy mother has arrived, I have a secondary weapon. It shoots like a dream and it's a laser beam even with unadjusted hop-up. As a bonus, the manual is chinglish and very amusing to read.
Only troubles I've had with the Klobb is that I believe I got a dud mag, as it unwinds itself all the time and is completely FUBAR. The only other problem is that my semi-braindead friends insist on using the stock.
by brandon s. on 2013-10-29 20:18:43
"I got this awesome little cqb gun last week in the mail. When I first opened it, It was definitely surprising how solid it felt. No wobble anywhere, and a good 3/4 of it is made of metal (although I think it's pot metal). Also comes in a nice box with everything you need to get started, including an adapter that gives it 14mm CCW threads. Just twist the orange tip clockwise with a pair of pliers to get it off, and then screw on the adapter. It's also a light gun, at about 2.5 lbs.

PROS:
Solid range and accuracy. Awesome for cqb but can definitely engage people at mid range.

Works great as a primary. Just unfold the stock and pop the drum mag in.

Works great as a secondary. Just fold the stock and take the mags out. It'll fit in large pistol holsters.

Great rate of fire for a 7.2v battery, around 14 rps.

Drum mags!!

Can accept Suppressors.

Feels really solid

Price! I got mine for $80 with a drum mag and a stick mag. That's an awesome deal.

CONS:
Charging handle sucks. it works fine, but the spring in it simply isnt strong enough to push the handle back with any force.

Mag well isn't bad, just hard to use. it's short and the magazine kind of has to be positioned correctly. Sort of like an AK.

My battery in particular really has to be shoved into the charger for it to charge.

Stock gets wobbly really quick. The piece simply gets worn down.

Rail sucks. Looks bad, feels bad.you can take it off though.

Definitely glad I bought this gun though. It's a great little AEP and suits my needs perfectly since I'm done with gas guns and don't have enough for a Tokyo Marui. This gun really can hld it's own in the field and works with any loadout.
by Joel S. on 2013-09-19 20:21:56
"I love this gun.. there are a couple of problems with it though. It arrived with the wire stock broken right next to the body of the gun, and without even using it in a game the mag release fell off. This after cycling maybe 6 standard mags thru the gun while playing with the hop with .2's vs .25's. It shoots wwell, and has an awesome ROF, just wish that those couple of problems had not occured.
by Samuel A. on 2013-09-16 18:54:53
"For cqb, look no further.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 68 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4  5 ...