Reviews: JG Scorpion R2 VZ61 VZ-61 100% Tokyo Marui Clone Airsoft Electric SMG

$85.00 $68.00

59 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-0451A
Location: A4-157 L6-T8

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 59 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5   
by Spencer G. on 2010-03-12 19:07:22
"yeah it is a great gun Idiot In Mask reviewed it.It's fast and all,But i just do not see why it costs so much for 230 fps.
It is still an awsome gun though!
by charles s. on 2010-03-09 15:38:57
"I have had this weapon for almost a year and NEVER had a lick of a problem. My son and grandson bought one too and they love it. This is a very dependable gun, it is small but light and very accurate. I would recommend that if you buy this gun to get the drum mag too, it holds 370 rounds and you have the smaller mag as a back up.
Charlie
inverness, Fl
by dale d. on 2010-01-18 03:03:11
"The JG V.61 Skorpion is definitely worth the 70$. Good trigger response and ROF with the provided 7.2v battery. Word of advice though, you need to give the hi cap a nice long wind for it to feed well.

Pros:
Good trigger response
Good ROF
80 round Hi-Cap
Nice feel and look
Stock is fun to play with
Nice and compact
Good for CQB
Very inexpensive
Comes with a rail for flashlight, laser, or even a vert grip if you decide you want one

Cons:
Expensive mags
Wobbly stock
NiCd battery(Discharging needed)
Hard to find replacement parts if broken
Only usable in CQB or as a side arm due to low FPS, range and accuracy
Hard to holster if used as a side-arm

That's all I can think of right now but overall I like it. Good job by JG.
by Carl N. on 2009-12-30 15:54:07
"I love this gun so much! Its light weigth and compact build make it perfect for CQB. I love rushing around with it, one handing it on auto, there is nothing quite like it!
Pros:
Light
Legit
Small
Pretty good rate of fire

Cons:
Folding stock sucks
My regular mag has a slight feed problem, but it still works

trust me on this one, its TOTALLY worth buying
by Joseph B. on 2009-11-25 18:11:22
"Haven't gotten to use it out on the field yet but......
it does come with US battery charger.
mine didnt come with a cleaning rod. not a big deal.

Advantage

Good gun if you are going to use it appropriately. the inner barrel length is similar to a pistol's (about 4") making the accuracy similar. With the group i play with it is considered a pistol. the nice thing is the mag holds more then just about any other pistol out there and the drum mag gives ya even more of an advantange.

Since it is so small i plan to use it as a backup gun if my main field gun doesn't work, cuz of size it wont get in the way and not be a pain to carry once i find a holster for it. been looking around the internet and think ill get a real steel holster they are leather and fairly inexpensive.


Disadvantage

when i received it it had a feeding issue where it would just fire, dry fire, then shoot that first bb, repeat. that apparently was fixed by lubing the barrel.

shipping was hard on the gun. the front clips on the upper receiver that hold the stock snapped off. i hope that once fixed they wont be that brittle.

when you remove the bright orange tip and screw the "barrel extension" adapter on they not the same style. meaning that the orange tip you can screw on tight but the extension you can over tighten it causing it to skip threads and potentially eat the threads in the gun making it impossible to tighten snug. this can be fixed by putting a small rubber washer on the extension's end, or taking the one off the orange tip's.
by Scott A. on 2009-10-09 08:56:21
"I did buy this gun and it got jamed but it is a good gun! It is mostly for CQB and not outdoor airsoft wars.
by leong k. on 2009-10-09 07:11:37
"Yeah I've Seen The Idiot In Mask Review On This Amazing Gun And I Wish I Didnt Because Ever Since I Saw It I Have Always Wanted This Gun But I Cant Get It.......T.T........ ONE Reason,Because I Live In Malaysia And As You Know 1 Dollar Is Equal To 3 Ringgit And 50 Cents So Technically Multiply 3.5 And This Gun Is Somewhat 262.50 Malaysian Dollars So Well... All I Can Do Is Drool At This Gun....T.T I WANT THIS GUN!!!!!!
by Brittany C. on 2009-10-07 19:59:50
"This gun is one of the best AEPs you can buy. It averages at 260 fps and has a good rate of fire considering its using a 7.2v mini type. Its size makes it extremely comfortable and easy to manuver with. I have a Thompson that fires much farther and harder, but half the time i use the skorpion just cuz its so much lighter and not so bulky, and with the drum mag its totally worth it since its worth 50 bucks by itself
by Anthony D. on 2009-10-05 09:10:36
"i got this gun, but it came in broken so i had to send it back... they sent me a different gun that is not the WELL R2.... i think its the tokyo marui.... but i still LOVE this gun
by Paul K. on 2009-09-30 10:34:53
"I origionally got this gun as my main for Cqb, and after getting my AK, my sidearm. And I could not be more happy with it. After 4 airsoft trips though, it stopped working. After opening it up, I only had to reconnect the wires from the gearbox to the trigger, so that is something to keep in mind when it comes to upkeep.
by Robert O. on 2009-09-29 20:11:24
"just got it today, the drum mag is on back oorder but i wont hold that against them
it feel strong and sounds awesome, cant test very well in yard but seems like its going to do what i want.
i do have 1 question, mine came with a silencer adaptor, what direction is it threaded, i cant tell
again amazing gun, especially for the price
thamk you
by Fabio R. on 2009-09-20 10:12:26
"I think this gun is really cool. From what i've seen, it has a goog rate of fire an pretty good fps. My only problem with this gun is that it is extremly hard to get. Evike.com is always out of them and i ordered mine 2 months ago and it still hasn't come yet due to "forien coustoms in china".

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 59 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5