Reviews: SoftAir Sig Sauer Licensed KJW P229 Full Metal Airsoft Gas Blowback

$144.99

7 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-SA-28508
Location: U13-108

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)

by Nick C. on 2014-01-09 12:45:59
"I just wrote a longer review but I am not sure if it went through, the gun is good and performs decent-well depending on the heat. Biggest problem is gas efficiency, that's why It is getting a 4/5. It looks good and feels solid.
by Gary C. on 2014-01-09 12:42:41
"Great gun, the sole reason it is a 4 and not a 5 is because of the magazines, they do not have very good gas efficiency(for me, anyways) and leak on occasion. The gun is a 1:1 scale, has accurate trademarks, and a nice weight to it. It is about an inch shorter than the P226. KJW did a great job with this gun, It is decently accurate(What one would expect out of a pistol) and has medium range(for a pistol).
by Scott L. on 2011-12-09 21:12:45
"KJW SigSauer p229, version 2

Excellent sidearm; very compact and sturdy. the internals do not rattle around at all, and it's very bulky compared to 1911's and glocks, making it very user friendly. the gas system is all right, it doesn't eat up as much of a charge. i'd say you can get about two mags from a single charge. blowback is noticeable, as well as the fps. the paint and trademarks are very well done and does not come off easily, thanks to cybergun.

i do not recommend this sidearm to younger kids, mostly because of their hands being too small. but i also recommend the sig 226 bacause i cannot seem to find a threaded outer barrel for the 229. other than that, great pistol for any scenario.
by Lucas W. on 2010-04-09 15:34:57
"I just got it today and haven't had much time to put it through the paces, but it seems very durable, the finish looks great, weight it dead on, and shoots pretty well... at least across my living room. Contrary to what I've heard it gets quite a few shots per fill of green gas. Field strips authentically, and the mag eject button and de-cocking leaver work smoothly. Trigger pull as some weight to it, but not too much by any means. The metal slide gives it some kick, obviously not as much as it's real steel counterpart, but for airsoft it's about as authentic as it gets. Well worth the price.
by Brett G. on 2009-02-14 17:18:12
"I was wondering if anyone knew where to purchase spare mags for this particular gun. I have gone to Sig Sauer and have not received a response from them.

Webmaster: We sell it here. Spare Full Metal Magazine for KJW / Softair Licensed P229 KP02 Airsoft Gas blowback series. Type in P229 and it will probably come out.
by mike v. on 2009-01-25 16:41:26
"I bought this pistol Dec.24, 2008 as a gift to myself. I took a couple shots and what amazed was the kick it had. The weight is perfect, has an all around even balance, and looks so sweet in a drop thigh. All that being said, I'm very happy with this pistol, the price is reasonable, and I highly recommend this pistol to anyone.
by mike v. on 2009-01-21 20:15:43
"I got this pistol on dec. 24 2008, as a Christmas gift to myself, I took a few shots, and instantly fell in love with the power behiind this gun, not only does it have a good rate of fire, but you can double tap the trigger making it more effective. Easy to take apart, the one issue that's not a big deal is you got to fill the mag with green gas and hold it down and lift on it again about three times, or you don't give it enough gas. All that being said, the price is perfect, the gun is dependable and it just looks soo sweet on a drop thigh.

Displaying 1 to 7 (of 7 reviews)