Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Be Safe and Save   Coupon code: SAVE20 (Exclusions apply, see details)

Pre-Order ETA November 2017 AK47 Advanced Full Metal Real Wood Airsoft AEG w/ Lipo Ready Gearbox by CYMA / Matrix (Package: Gun Only)

69 Customer Reviews

by Austin T. on 03/12/2010
"i have had this gun for about a month now and the only problem ive ever gotten is the switch to turn from semi to fully auto to safty but thats the only thing other wise this is an amazing gun. i have a 9.6v for it and it shoots so smooth. my friend even try his lipo and still it was still accurate in full auto.
by joey s. on 01/14/2010
"I just bought this gun a few weeks ago and this gun is great so far. people say its heavy but i think its pretty light. when i weighed it the scale said 8.3 pounds and that was with a full clip of 20 grams. The battery that comes with this gun dies pretty fast if you ask me but it will last you a while cause i am super trigger happy and i still get to use it for around an hour in a half... i recommend you charge the battery for 7 to 8 hours if it dies. Incase you didnt know cause i had no idea, there is an adjustible hop up thats easy to use behind the silver thing that slides back. If you wanna use this gun i strongly recomend you use 20 grams.
I recommend this gun for expeirenced people and not noobs. ITS DANGEROUS! i have destroyed many things with this gun even really hard aluminum. (my neighbors fear me and they have air soft guns so ya its really good.) okay rate of fire, amazing accuracy and range not to mention alot of power (: best gun you can find for this price.
by Nathaniel H. on 01/12/2010
"a great buy. it was my first aeg.

pros:
great fps
very accurate
good rof
very compact internals.

cons:
loose selector switch( fixable with a phillips head screw driver)

Its a great buy and i highly recommend it.
( there are tactical conversions availiable on this site and a good scope mount too)
by Travis P. on 12/21/2009
"I got this gun for my birthday during the summer and i must say, THIS GUN IS FRIGGEN AWESOME!!! its extremely reliable and packs a punch... Heres a little battle story: its a 2v2 capture the flag match and i go around the enemy team. I accidently stepped on a branch and one of the other people saw me. I opened fire and he fell to the ground in pain. After capturing the flag and ending the game, i went to see how he was. This gun left welts all over his stomach, groin and legs. Lets put it this way, he wont stay out in the open anymore...

Pros:
High fps
fast rof
good mag
Nice wood and metal furnature
heavy
intimadating

Cons:
wood scratches easily
dosent like the cold lol


When i got this gun i was so happy untill a week or 2 later i saw evike got the blowback version for 10 bucks more!! Im so pissed i could get that one... otherwise, this gun kicks @$$!!
by Danielle P. on 10/09/2009
"I just bought this gun and it is super accurate, very realistic looking, quick reload, and POWERFUL!!!
by justin m. on 09/11/2009
"This gun is the most amazing gun i have ever seen the hop up is so amazing i just got my gun today it is worth the wait and the money!
by Nicholas C. on 05/04/2009
"Out of the box, this is a very solid AK. I haven't had experience with any other brands of AK's.. but after purchasing this beauty, I don't think I really want to. The CM042 Model shoots a solid 400fps, seems very stable. I didn't have a chance to shoot it with the stock barrel.. I immediately put a Mad Bull barrel on it out of the box. (I didn't feel like putting a nicer one one on because I wanted to get a barrel that matched the price of the gun) After this one upgrade (and with .25 gram bb's) I can reach out and touch most snipers on semi-auto fire with just iron sights. Easily the furthest shooting gun on my field that actually has a rate of fire.

Pros-
Great accuracy! (w/mad bull and .25's)
Great for counter-sniping (loooong range)
Solid/simple construction (only requires cross tip screwdrivers)
Realistic weight
Metal Hi-cap Mag
Real Wood

Cons-
Wooden grip can be cut thin in spots which can lead to a crack (cheaper brand)
Outrageous red stain on wood (re-stained and looks great)
NO RAIL for a mount on this model
by blake h. on 05/01/2009
"This is a really good gun. No wobble, realistic weight, nice wood, long range, accurate. No real cons, the only thing I recommend is that you get a new high-cap because the one that comes with the gun breaks easily, but it's not that bad. Great Gun!
10/10
by Ryan G. on 03/26/2009
"This is the best gun ever! Mine out of the box shot 466 fps. Personally this is my most favorite gun cuz i love ak47s and i think is the best fps and rof gun on the market! Its crazy and i recommend this from a beginner to a super awesome hardcore player that needs a great rof gun and with fps that makes my friends bleed!


Pros:

outstanding fps
crazy rate of fire
all metal
nice wood furniture
600 rnd magazine (clip)
Its a ak47 (_3 ak47s)
everything

cons:

There are none because its crazy amazing


my rating 10/10 or for my understandings itz 100000000000000000000000000000000000000/10
by Truman C. on 03/20/2009
"God i just got this gun. I'm telling u, its definately worth it. She's a beauty too.
by Lynn M. on 03/19/2009
"Just let me start off with wow this gun is my all time favorite gun ever. Once in a while the selector switch will get loose because the gear box moves it sometimes. And if you don't tighten it right away you'll have to take a part the whole gun. When you go to fire it will stay on semi. So right on the selector switch there's a little bump, take that off and tighten that with a screwdriver.


Pros:rate of fire
FPS
Easy to fix

Cons:Losings easily
Clips well peace will fall of ton so order extra clips or a lot of super glue
by John M. on 03/10/2009
"I got this gun on 1/30/09 and I've used it in a few matches already and the gun's preformance is awesome. I only wish I could say the same for my airsoft skills.
by mark a. on 02/28/2009
"My friend just got this gun and its amazing! Very realistic and very powerful. Plus for the price, you cant go wrong. BUY! Completely worth it. :)
by Gregg W. on 01/21/2009
"I love this gun. It's very sturdy. Its cheap and power full worth every penny.
by jesse r. on 01/16/2009
"Just ordered this gun cause my friends have it it fires great and is perfect for any hardcore airsoft players.