Reviews: New Version CYMA CM042 Full Metal Real Wood AK47 Airsoft AEG Rifle.

$180.00 $162.00

57 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM042
Location: L4-058

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 57 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5   
by justin m. on 2009-09-11 19:30:52
"This gun is the most amazing gun i have ever seen the hop up is so amazing i just got my gun today it is worth the wait and the money!
by Nicholas C. on 2009-05-04 11:20:11
"Out of the box, this is a very solid AK. I haven't had experience with any other brands of AK's.. but after purchasing this beauty, I don't think I really want to. The CM042 Model shoots a solid 400fps, seems very stable. I didn't have a chance to shoot it with the stock barrel.. I immediately put a Mad Bull barrel on it out of the box. (I didn't feel like putting a nicer one one on because I wanted to get a barrel that matched the price of the gun) After this one upgrade (and with .25 gram bb's) I can reach out and touch most snipers on semi-auto fire with just iron sights. Easily the furthest shooting gun on my field that actually has a rate of fire.

Pros-
Great accuracy! (w/mad bull and .25's)
Great for counter-sniping (loooong range)
Solid/simple construction (only requires cross tip screwdrivers)
Realistic weight
Metal Hi-cap Mag
Real Wood

Cons-
Wooden grip can be cut thin in spots which can lead to a crack (cheaper brand)
Outrageous red stain on wood (re-stained and looks great)
NO RAIL for a mount on this model
by blake h. on 2009-05-01 22:50:36
"This is a really good gun. No wobble, realistic weight, nice wood, long range, accurate. No real cons, the only thing I recommend is that you get a new high-cap because the one that comes with the gun breaks easily, but it's not that bad. Great Gun!
10/10
by Wendy D. on 2009-04-26 16:38:35
"I got this gun a week or so ago and it is amazing. It looks and feels so much like the real thing.

Pros:

Accurate

Nice equal weight

Good rof and fps
---------------------

Cons:

Battery is a pain to get in

You have to squeeze the wires in the stock and its a very tight squeeze!
by Ryan G. on 2009-03-26 16:13:12
"This is the best gun ever! Mine out of the box shot 466 fps. Personally this is my most favorite gun cuz i love ak47s and i think is the best fps and rof gun on the market! Its crazy and i recommend this from a beginner to a super awesome hardcore player that needs a great rof gun and with fps that makes my friends bleed!


Pros:

outstanding fps
crazy rate of fire
all metal
nice wood furniture
600 rnd magazine (clip)
Its a ak47 (_3 ak47s)
everything

cons:

There are none because its crazy amazing


my rating 10/10 or for my understandings itz 100000000000000000000000000000000000000/10
by Truman C. on 2009-03-20 14:48:18
"God i just got this gun. I'm telling u, its definately worth it. She's a beauty too.
by Lynn M. on 2009-03-19 18:02:05
"Just let me start off with wow this gun is my all time favorite gun ever. Once in a while the selector switch will get loose because the gear box moves it sometimes. And if you don't tighten it right away you'll have to take a part the whole gun. When you go to fire it will stay on semi. So right on the selector switch there's a little bump, take that off and tighten that with a screwdriver.


Pros:rate of fire
FPS
Easy to fix

Cons:Losings easily
Clips well peace will fall of ton so order extra clips or a lot of super glue
by John M. on 2009-03-10 18:34:47
"I got this gun on 1/30/09 and I've used it in a few matches already and the gun's preformance is awesome. I only wish I could say the same for my airsoft skills.
by mark a. on 2009-02-28 17:30:40
"My friend just got this gun and its amazing! Very realistic and very powerful. Plus for the price, you cant go wrong. BUY! Completely worth it. :)
by Gregg W. on 2009-01-21 13:57:53
"I love this gun. It's very sturdy. Its cheap and power full worth every penny.
by jesse r. on 2009-01-16 09:10:29
"Just ordered this gun cause my friends have it it fires great and is perfect for any hardcore airsoft players.
by Steven S. on 2009-01-12 11:34:08
"I have had this gun for a little over a year now and it's worked out fine. It seems like when I'm at wars, this gun isn't anywhere near the best, but I still kick butt. This gun is really reliable, as well as the battery. The HI-cap mag is definately a good deal with it, and it is pretty sturdy.

I haven't had any problems with it, except if you fire it on semi-auto for too long, the trigger locks up. But, it has a scope/sight mount on top witch is pretty awesome, and I have used to great effect. I definately recommend it if you want a good gun to fight with at wars, or just a target gun.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 57 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5