Reviews: New Version CYMA CM042 Full Metal Real Wood AK47 Airsoft AEG Rifle.

$180.00 $144.00

58 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-CM042
Location: L4-058 WO6-06

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 58 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5   
by Ramon C. on 2009-09-28 20:58:39
"ok, well i just got this gun about three days ago and its the best gun i have ever had. everything about this gun is perfect but the only thing that i had a problem with was the switch the you turn from safty to full/semi auto. after my first war with the gun i notest that it was geting very loose. then after the second batle it got so loose that i couldnt even change to full auto or safty it just stayed at semi auto. so i put it on the coach and the next time i picked it up the switch just fell off with all the peices. and it had only been about two days that i had the gun... i wasn't able to find all the tiny peices so i had to buy them. but besides that switch the gun is strong acurate heavie and the battery last a long time.

pros:
fps (380-460 with .20g bb's)
accurate (9-10)
full metal
some wooden peices
fast rate of fire (700-800 rds per min)
hi-cap mag (600 rds) (winding tipe)
good sling mounts
pretty good internals (HAS FULL METAL VER. 3 GEAR BOX)

cons:
heavie (ABOUT 9-10 LBS)
the switch gets loose very fast (SWITCH LASTED ABOUT 2 DAYS)

well as you can see its an extremly good gun and yes i would recomend this to a friend and an experianced airsoft player. buy it buy it buy it!!!!!
by justin m. on 2009-09-11 19:30:52
"This gun is the most amazing gun i have ever seen the hop up is so amazing i just got my gun today it is worth the wait and the money!
by Nicholas C. on 2009-05-04 11:20:11
"Out of the box, this is a very solid AK. I haven't had experience with any other brands of AK's.. but after purchasing this beauty, I don't think I really want to. The CM042 Model shoots a solid 400fps, seems very stable. I didn't have a chance to shoot it with the stock barrel.. I immediately put a Mad Bull barrel on it out of the box. (I didn't feel like putting a nicer one one on because I wanted to get a barrel that matched the price of the gun) After this one upgrade (and with .25 gram bb's) I can reach out and touch most snipers on semi-auto fire with just iron sights. Easily the furthest shooting gun on my field that actually has a rate of fire.

Pros-
Great accuracy! (w/mad bull and .25's)
Great for counter-sniping (loooong range)
Solid/simple construction (only requires cross tip screwdrivers)
Realistic weight
Metal Hi-cap Mag
Real Wood

Cons-
Wooden grip can be cut thin in spots which can lead to a crack (cheaper brand)
Outrageous red stain on wood (re-stained and looks great)
NO RAIL for a mount on this model
by blake h. on 2009-05-01 22:50:36
"This is a really good gun. No wobble, realistic weight, nice wood, long range, accurate. No real cons, the only thing I recommend is that you get a new high-cap because the one that comes with the gun breaks easily, but it's not that bad. Great Gun!
10/10
by Wendy D. on 2009-04-26 16:38:35
"I got this gun a week or so ago and it is amazing. It looks and feels so much like the real thing.

Pros:

Accurate

Nice equal weight

Good rof and fps
---------------------

Cons:

Battery is a pain to get in

You have to squeeze the wires in the stock and its a very tight squeeze!
by Ryan G. on 2009-03-26 16:13:12
"This is the best gun ever! Mine out of the box shot 466 fps. Personally this is my most favorite gun cuz i love ak47s and i think is the best fps and rof gun on the market! Its crazy and i recommend this from a beginner to a super awesome hardcore player that needs a great rof gun and with fps that makes my friends bleed!


Pros:

outstanding fps
crazy rate of fire
all metal
nice wood furniture
600 rnd magazine (clip)
Its a ak47 (_3 ak47s)
everything

cons:

There are none because its crazy amazing


my rating 10/10 or for my understandings itz 100000000000000000000000000000000000000/10
by Truman C. on 2009-03-20 14:48:18
"God i just got this gun. I'm telling u, its definately worth it. She's a beauty too.
by Lynn M. on 2009-03-19 18:02:05
"Just let me start off with wow this gun is my all time favorite gun ever. Once in a while the selector switch will get loose because the gear box moves it sometimes. And if you don't tighten it right away you'll have to take a part the whole gun. When you go to fire it will stay on semi. So right on the selector switch there's a little bump, take that off and tighten that with a screwdriver.


Pros:rate of fire
FPS
Easy to fix

Cons:Losings easily
Clips well peace will fall of ton so order extra clips or a lot of super glue
by John M. on 2009-03-10 18:34:47
"I got this gun on 1/30/09 and I've used it in a few matches already and the gun's preformance is awesome. I only wish I could say the same for my airsoft skills.
by mark a. on 2009-02-28 17:30:40
"My friend just got this gun and its amazing! Very realistic and very powerful. Plus for the price, you cant go wrong. BUY! Completely worth it. :)
by Gregg W. on 2009-01-21 13:57:53
"I love this gun. It's very sturdy. Its cheap and power full worth every penny.
by jesse r. on 2009-01-16 09:10:29
"Just ordered this gun cause my friends have it it fires great and is perfect for any hardcore airsoft players.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 58 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5