Reviews: KART Full Metal M14 EBR RIS Custom Sniper Airsoft A.E.G. (Silver)

$179.00 $143.20

This item is currently Out of Stock

25 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-KART-M668-S

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by richie m. on 2008-12-13 11:11:30
"can anyone tell me where the fire selector is?

Webmaster: On the frame gun a bit above the trigger.
by Bobby F. on 2008-12-02 19:02:55
"This is the Navy version of the M14
50 characters
50 characters
50 characters
50 characters
50 characters
50 characters
50 characters
by John M. on 2008-11-16 12:30:31
"i have had this gun for about 2 months now and it is awsome. Have usede it in three skirmishes and have nor compliants. like another person said dont try to upgrade this gun it is fine the way it is. the rof great
fps great-390-402
metals parts hole body
AWSOME GUN
by john l. on 2008-11-16 09:59:11
"hi im very good with this gun lol.. i know every single screw and if your smart and are able to recall wth you just did, you can open the gearbox by yourself!! omg! really you can! im not joking! sry for being sarcastic but this gun is reallllllyyyy strange in the internals!!! the hop up system is 2 piece!! WTF. the motors attached to the gearbox but simply to unattach. This is very simple to open but screws and ites where abouts are just needed to be kept track of when opened. do not upgrade this gun. its is fairly weak with plastic shims and will not hold out long on a strong battery such as lipoly or maybe even a 9.4v its perfect the way it is. i found that the top railing is not really needed unless you plan to use a scope, so its an option to take that off and lessen the weight, but your guns looks a lil strange after that. the fps is very good for the gun, but im dumb and like cqb more than anything and still i use this in cqb ( to camp in the wayyy back behind a couple of tires at airsoftplayground lol). the mag does fall out due to the crummy system used to hold it in. if you think about how your putting the mag in then its completely fine. ALSO IMPORTANT, if you want a bipod for this gun, get a freakin good one. lol its sooo heavy that if your rough during play the bipod breaks.. dont think about getting that 20 dollar bipod at evike, its made crappy metals. The guns simple, it deserves it price, but most of all the guns looks sweet!, any questions email me johnnyboii03@yahoo.com, i can tell you how to open the gun, downgrade the gun, but i might not know how to take of the huge oj tip, also i really like the stock, it rises!!
CONS CONS CONS = too heavy no duh, get a sling,mag runs out to fast in full auto, you gotta wind it too much and the winding wheel is pretty deep inside (not strange) so its hard to turn a lot, the safetys not that safe lol, well what gun's safety is! seriously this guns just a huge hunk of metal around a barrel and gearbox i could shoot this gun without any of the exterior parts, but it would be uncomfortable.so if you wanna airsoft and your big heavy and like sniping pinpoint, this guns good for you but go lift some weights first.
ESTIMATE FPS 380---- which is kinda awkward for a gun,, why 380??make it 400 with slower battery that what i say or stronger gears. hope you enjoy the gun info. also say thanks to evike for shippign thsi to you, its freakin heavy cost like 30 bucks to ship this!1!!!
by Jason L. on 2008-10-29 13:50:51
"This is a great gun. I've had this gun for about 3 weeks now, and I've used it about 3 skirmishes. There are a few minor complaints I have for this gun. 14 pounds doesn't sound like much, but once you hold it, it is VERY heavy. I got a bipod and a nice sling on it so I don't have this problem anymore. Another minor complaint I have with this is the battery compartment. For a custom butterfly battery(came with the gun), it is very hard to fit. The grip spreads out just a little because of it. The first time I put it in, the cocking mechanism (has no purpose, only for realism and kicks) wouldn't pull back. I had re-adjust the battery so that it would work.
The gun itself is very long. When its stock is pulled back all the way, it is about 4 feet long. The look and feel of this gun is great. It shoots fast and clears your magazine before you know it. There are 6 rails!!!! They are metal except for the one on top. If you were to buy this rail, it would probably cost about $80. The magazine holds 280 rounds. I've heard people saying that it falls out but that has never happened to me. I shook this gun around all day on the field and it never came out. The hop-up is very easy. You don't have to take apart the gun to get to it. It is located right in front of the mag and you can adjust it very easily.
Overall, I would say this is a great gun for its price. For all of its qualities I believe it should cost more. I highly recommend this gun to anyone, new or experienced.
by Matt S. on 2008-10-25 16:04:15
"well jake, this gun most likely comes with a battery and charger, but if it doesnt, it probably uses a 9.4 volt battery and its usually not hard to find a charger because in most cases, it doesnt matter what kind of charger you use. and yeahh it does look like a baddas gun i wish i had enough money for it, but the whole "silver" thing probably isnt too practical when you dont want anything that will stick out to you enemy and give away your position
by jake s. on 2008-10-25 06:10:09
"sorry to ask but this gun looks sick but does it come with a battery + charger if not what would you use?
I never bought a high powered AEG so i don't know sorry...
by karl e. on 2008-10-22 20:01:11
"nice m14 it is nice and heavy better then others. it has a good gearbox for 150. plus you dont have to buy the rail mount that is 80
by Johnny L. on 2008-10-22 01:47:24
"This is an EBR. (Evil Black Rifle) that will normally cost you $1000 to build one. (SERIOUSLY, no kidding).

How Evike is able to sell it for $150 I am not sure. It is the same exact one as Echo1 for $220 as kart is the OEM for Echo1 M14 RIS.

The "EBR" is suppose to be heavy, for those that want a super decked out M14 / or an EBR this is the best rifle to get for your money period hands down. It comes with battery and charge too!
by Tom O. on 2008-10-15 18:27:25
"This gun is wayyyy too heavyyyy..... don't buy it.
by jon m. on 2008-10-11 10:47:31
"I just got this yesterday from a seller on ebay....and paid a bit more for it, so there you go. This gun is way cool, lots of metal, and very heavy. It's almost 15 pounds and without a vertical grip on the front rail, it was difficult to hold or even aim. Has a good rate of fire in auto and a decent FPS.
by Barb D. on 2008-10-11 07:40:33
"6 mm. The 7.62 thing is talking about the bullet that the real steel one takes.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3