Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

6mmProShop Gas Powered Full Metal DSR-1 Advanced Bullpup Sniper Rifle (Color: Grey)

26 Customer Reviews

by charles s. on 11/05/2016
"OK, so i wanted to post a revier after owning the gun for a couple months now. i recently ran it at BEV IV city under siege. This weapon commands respect on the field, and is respectable accurate and can reach about 200 shot. i loved the attention that walking around with the gun brought me, despite the fact that they were ready to fall off. i highly recommend a snipers roost if running this. i still love the gun.
10/10 would buy agian
by charles s. on 09/17/2016
"Right off, we all know the history of the DSR-1.
This gun is beautiful. I received it early afternoon last week, after a long six months waiting. I had also been chasing this gun ever since the original release, and was never able to afford it.
I could go on and on about how much I love this gun, but I wont.
Pros:
1) Weight.(maybe a con) This gun weighs in at 20lbs or so.
2) Superb build quality. This gun feels super solid and well manufactured. It made form primarily CNC'd aluminum, and Abs plastic. it feels like you could fire real rounds from the rifle.
3) FPS. the gun says 350 fps, but ive been chronoing it regularly at 550 with a .2g bb on propane. it fires quietly and straight once the hop up is adjusted. im looking at moving to possibly .23 once I buy some. im am achieving paper plate size groupings at about 180-200ft. so looking for upgrades parts.
4) (this is more a personal pro) The bolt pull is beautiful. it has a about a four inch travel that is crisp and clean. It also has spring system that seats the bb for a great air seal.
5) The chromed barrel.

Cons
(1) ITS heavy. as noted above, it weighs around 20lbs.

2) price. parts for this gun(if you can find them) Are stupid expensive. Don't break it.

So, I love this gun so much. it looks beautiful on my wall and I totally do not regret the entire paycheck it costs.
IF you are a dedicated sniper, this is a gun for you.
by Wilson L. on 02/12/2009
"The DSR-1 sniper rifle is built and engineered in Germany by DSR Precison and is part of the newest trend in bullpup bolt action rifles. The bullpup design allows the weapon to use a longer barrel (meaning more accuracy to longer distances as well as increased effective range of the rifle), but is shorter than traditional bolt actions rifles of the same barrel length becasue the action is in the back, towards the shooter's shoulder. This shorter length allows a unit sniper to blend in with the rest of his teammates without broadcasting to the enemy that he is a sniper and also allows for easier concealment and carry. The DSR-1's stock features an adjustable monopod for use in steadying long range shots as well as two built in bipod legs that fold upwards into the top portion of the foregrip. A magazine holder towards the front of the weapon also houses a spare magazine for quick reloads. (Only the rear magazine actually feeds the rifle.) The DSR-1 comes in the prominent sniper calibers 7.62X51 NATO, .300 WinMag, and .338 Lapua, which is being examined by many police and military units today. The DSR-1 is a rifle specifically built for sniper operations and is not a military conversion of a civilian rifle like the M40 used by the Marine Corps. The DSR-1 is currently being fielded by units like Germany's GSG-9.

-Wilson
by Taylor D. on 01/22/2009
"This is a great gun! i borrowed this from a friend because my barrett broke, and i have to repair it, and dang! this shoots accurately and powerfully.
by andrew h. on 12/02/2008
"Actually, STAR and Ares are the same thing really.
Different name but same gun.
Mainly quality control on the gun isn't that up to par with their other products.
by James W. on 12/01/2008
"i'll write this to rebute chris k.'s review... this is NOT the same one as the one reviewed by AATV on youtube...

that is the ARES DSR

this is the STAR DSR...

two different guns.

i do not know how this one is, but ask evike staff themselves, they usually give reliable accurate feedback.
by christopher c. on 11/30/2008
"is this the same gun they sell on redwolf.com? or is this a shity version of the Ares DSR1 what the brand? star or Ares or is it the same shit .huh?
by Mike L. on 11/27/2008
"does this gun have 2 mags, or is one just for show?
by Eric F. on 11/17/2008
"I am definitely gonna get this one, but I was wondering if any owners out there could clarify if this gun can be run without gas since I have have seen some gas/spring ones, or is this strictly gas?
by Patrick B. on 10/23/2008
"i was wondering does anybody know how good of quality this gun is will it take beatings
by Ryan Y. on 10/14/2008
"Got one at Evike walk in store last week. This has a bolt action like the KJW M700. Shoots 510 fps on mine. Very quiet (VERY VERY QUIET). Very light trigger pull. The beast has more detail on it than anything I have seen in Airsoft. Very heavy and it simply just looks nice. The weight gives very steady shot. The bipod is a bit annoying, you can unscrew it and put something on the bottom rail. The scope is a very nice one with illumination.
by Patrick B. on 10/10/2008
"i was wondering is there any kick back or joules coming from it or is it one of the, silent shooters
by Patrick B. on 10/10/2008
"im buying it soon but have a few questions one how usable is it as a sniper rifle or is it more of a show off rifle
by donovan h. on 10/09/2008
"Im definitly buying this but i have a good question to the guy who has one. Is it bolt action or semi
by mike r. on 10/09/2008
"all i have to say is this gun is a beast and worth the money for the detail and for all you lazy people im not rich i worked hard to but this gun and it was worth it try getting a part time job and saving this gun was actually something i choose to buy instead of a barret 50 cal but this i way better i all i have to say is awsome