Reviews: ARES Custom DSR-1 Full Metal Bullpup Airsoft Gas Sniper Rifle

$950.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

23 Customer Reviews
Model: SR-ARES-DSR1

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Wilson L. on 2009-02-12 14:52:41
"The DSR-1 sniper rifle is built and engineered in Germany by DSR Precison and is part of the newest trend in bullpup bolt action rifles. The bullpup design allows the weapon to use a longer barrel (meaning more accuracy to longer distances as well as increased effective range of the rifle), but is shorter than traditional bolt actions rifles of the same barrel length becasue the action is in the back, towards the shooter's shoulder. This shorter length allows a unit sniper to blend in with the rest of his teammates without broadcasting to the enemy that he is a sniper and also allows for easier concealment and carry. The DSR-1's stock features an adjustable monopod for use in steadying long range shots as well as two built in bipod legs that fold upwards into the top portion of the foregrip. A magazine holder towards the front of the weapon also houses a spare magazine for quick reloads. (Only the rear magazine actually feeds the rifle.) The DSR-1 comes in the prominent sniper calibers 7.62X51 NATO, .300 WinMag, and .338 Lapua, which is being examined by many police and military units today. The DSR-1 is a rifle specifically built for sniper operations and is not a military conversion of a civilian rifle like the M40 used by the Marine Corps. The DSR-1 is currently being fielded by units like Germany's GSG-9.

-Wilson
by Taylor D. on 2009-01-22 19:47:32
"This is a great gun! i borrowed this from a friend because my barrett broke, and i have to repair it, and dang! this shoots accurately and powerfully.
by andrew h. on 2008-12-02 21:25:37
"Actually, STAR and Ares are the same thing really.
Different name but same gun.
Mainly quality control on the gun isn't that up to par with their other products.
by James W. on 2008-12-01 22:34:50
"i'll write this to rebute chris k.'s review... this is NOT the same one as the one reviewed by AATV on youtube...

that is the ARES DSR

this is the STAR DSR...

two different guns.

i do not know how this one is, but ask evike staff themselves, they usually give reliable accurate feedback.
by christopher c. on 2008-11-30 20:48:37
"is this the same gun they sell on redwolf.com? or is this a shity version of the Ares DSR1 what the brand? star or Ares or is it the same shit .huh?
by Mike L. on 2008-11-27 10:21:14
"does this gun have 2 mags, or is one just for show?
by Eric F. on 2008-11-17 23:00:45
"I am definitely gonna get this one, but I was wondering if any owners out there could clarify if this gun can be run without gas since I have have seen some gas/spring ones, or is this strictly gas?
by Patrick B. on 2008-11-13 12:40:20
"after getting to use this rifle its not all that good i says it shoots 500 fps but we chronoed it at 380 at best with green gas and yll i was sniping two screws boped out of the mag and were lost redering it useless the mag is also hard to take out another thing the bipod is so flimsy that ur better taking this off but i really dont reckomend anyone purchasing this rifle its a wall hanger.
by Patrick B. on 2008-10-23 13:56:41
"i was wondering does anybody know how good of quality this gun is will it take beatings
by Ryan Y. on 2008-10-14 22:03:37
"Got one at Evike walk in store last week. This has a bolt action like the KJW M700. Shoots 510 fps on mine. Very quiet (VERY VERY QUIET). Very light trigger pull. The beast has more detail on it than anything I have seen in Airsoft. Very heavy and it simply just looks nice. The weight gives very steady shot. The bipod is a bit annoying, you can unscrew it and put something on the bottom rail. The scope is a very nice one with illumination.
by Patrick B. on 2008-10-10 18:12:47
"i was wondering is there any kick back or joules coming from it or is it one of the, silent shooters
by Patrick B. on 2008-10-10 18:04:21
"im buying it soon but have a few questions one how usable is it as a sniper rifle or is it more of a show off rifle

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 23 reviews)

Pages:  1  2