Reviews: Matrix Special Force Cross Draw Tactical Vest w/ Built In Holster & Mag Pouches - ACU

$38.00

39 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-001-A
Location: V8-025 WO9-11 WO12-19

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 39 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4   
by Elizabeth M. on 2013-07-01 11:14:36
"great vest. recommended for anyone

pros
fits great
can hold a lot of stuff
easy to switch things around
pretty lightweight

cons
if you have a heavy pistol the pistol holster will fall off
(it's easy to improvise though)
by Dustin S. on 2013-05-25 19:38:19
"Amazing vest. Fits awesome, can't believe the low price, I just love it. I actually have two. One digital and one woodland.

PROS:
-Fits really good with no wobble
-Pouches don't get to much in the way
-AMAZING price, I think it's a little too cheap for it's quality.
-QUALITY. Don't let the small price fool you, It competes easily with 70$+ vests.

CONS:
-The vest is really deceiving. You really don't know which one you're gonna get. I seen some with 2 extra mag pouches where the holster goes, And some that don't come with the 2 mag pouches. Mine come with the 2 pouches AND the holster so i can switch between the two since its Velcro. Wish they'd give a definite answer on what you're gonna get instead of playing the surprise game.

Besides that its an amazing vest. Only one con if you would even consider that one.
by tyler r. on 2012-12-28 22:46:58
"i just got my vest on christmas as a gift and i absolutely love it it comes with more than i thought it came with and overall i give it a 5 out of 5
by David R. on 2012-11-10 16:49:48
"It's truly an amazing vest! I would reccomend it for any level of Airsofter. I used to have to all my mags and gear in pockets on my pants and jacket. It's also good at showing off gear ;) (NOT that kind of gear) First off, I would like to state that there are 4 mag pouches. 3 in front and one on left-side.

Pros:
-Lightweight (easy to run)
-Holds up to 8 mid-cap/hi-cap mags.
-Holds up to 6 pistol clips (can also be used for shotgun shells, flashlights, speed loaders, stuff like that)
-Can add your own custom pouches and stuff on belt and back of vest

Cons:
-Belt is to big for almost all belt loops

That's all I have got to say really! Welp, good luck guys!
by tanner c. on 2012-10-03 16:54:22
"i bouht this vest and i love it. Its durable and has alot of fetures.
Pros:
durable
mine came with 6 double stack mag pouches
plenty of other pouches.
confy
matches all my ACU's
Cons:
Not the best woodland camo
i dont like the velcro Holster.
by Brian W. on 2012-08-01 20:41:40
"This is my first vest and it is just amazing!!! It comes with a pistol Holster and M4 magazine pouches (In all 6 pouches if you put them on) and comes with 3 pistol mag pouches and those shotgun shell holder you see in the picture.

Pros
Nothing incredibly heavy, lightweight
$40!!!!! CHEAP!!!
Has everything I need
Looks good under ACU

Cons
Tad bit big for me, time will fix that though
by Sebastian L. on 2012-05-08 17:54:11
"This is a pretty good vest for the price. Mine came without the holster attached and instead more magazine pouches, but I really dont mind that. For the price it is great!
by Sam J. on 2012-03-17 17:12:50
"this is a great Vest i got it in the mail two days ago and it is awsoeme it fits perfectly and is adjustable.
PROS
fits perfect
good look
so much ajustability ( there is like three extra pouches witch you can choose to put on)

CONS
not a great holster falls off sometimes when you run (its just velkro) but you can take it off)
by Noah A. on 2012-02-22 17:40:33
"Surprisingly a great vest. The mag pouches did hold as many mags as i would of preffered but cutting the elastic fixed tht. The ACU matches very well with my ACUs.
by Kevin S. on 2012-02-05 10:43:45
"I don't have a good pistol yet, so I can't really talk about the holster. But all in all, this vest has proven to be pretty good.
PROS:
It's fully adjustable.
Magazine pouches hold 2 M4 mags each.
Very cheap

CONS:
Very strong odor from the shoulder pad, made me nauseous when I first pulled it out. It took a few weeks and half a bottle of febreeze to go away.
Haven't been able to get a pistol to use the holster yet. XD
by dan T. on 2012-01-03 13:27:07
"I absolutely love this vest! I got it around halloween of 2011. I bought the OD version and it looks great wit my Woodland marpat and regular woodland loadouts. Days later my aunt was a FBI agent for halloween and she bought one of these of amazon in black and she knew i was into airsoft so she gave it to me!!!This vest is great! My vest has 4 mag pouches and i have a VFC Tactical M4 so the mags fit. Each pouch holds 2 mags so in all 8 mags+ it has a pistol holster and a walkie talkie holder plus a little pouch on the right lower shoulder. And 3 pistol mag pouches. I have a socom gear meu special unit in od and the mags are a tad to big but thats fixable. Overall i give this vest and 9.5 outa 10 cuz the pistol pouch problem but ive used this in about 5-6 wars and it works great i definitely recommend buying this vest beginners or not.
by Connor M. on 2011-12-25 09:12:57
"Just got this vest. AMAZING FIT. Slipped on perfectly. Only problem is that the pistol holster doesn't come attached. Mag pouch size, little small, but other than that GREAT.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 39 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4