Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Matrix CIRAS Style Assault Platewith Pouches - Tan

49 Customer Reviews

by Luis U. on 01/25/2015
"This vest protects me really good. I am VERY skinny and it still fits me. Material wise is very good. Nothing looks cheap. It fits two M4 magazines in every pouch. I put the speed loader in the pouch in the chest and batteries in the big pouch on the side. I am beginner and I recommend it for other beginners who are on a budget.
by adrian f. on 05/15/2014
"This vest is amazing and im 5'3 and 130 pounds. Your able to move around run and even crouch. It might be tight for ak mags wen top is off. (Must buy)
by Christian S. on 05/14/2014
"one word; WOW !

This vest fits very well thanks to the velcro padding on the front and shoulders. Very easy to put on and adjust. one thing i wouldve liked was if the puches was removable.

It feels very comfortable, sitting close to your body and not too much weight.
The construction seems very sturdy and well made.

very much appreciating the built in pouch for hydration bladder.

* if you know exactly what you plan on wearing on your vest i would recomend this 100% !
by Jose Lopa S. on 07/03/2013
"This vest is great! It fits well on skinny and somewhat small people like me. The reason why is that it has lots of adjustable areas that have velcro for easy fastening and removing. Under the vest, there are 2 flaps that have a female velcro and a male velcro, which you can fasten to how tight you want it. That way, you can have it fastened perfectly to your body size and it won't jump around while you run. There are also 2 flaps on the top of the vest by your shoulders that you can pull to tighten it. The mag pouches are nice, they can fit most magazines, even AK mags. To fit AK mags, you can pull out the flap that closes the mag pouches and just store them somewhere. It will fit properly and be securely fastened because of the design of the pouch. There is also a small pouch where you can store speedloaders, bbs, tools, etc. There is also a hydration carrier built in so you don't have to spend extra on one. The admin pouch is pretty cool too, it has velcro to put patches and a lot of pouches to fit maps, small first aid items, and accessories. Overall, this vest is great and you should get it, beginner or not.

PROS:
_Adjustable to fit most sizes
_Fits most kinds of gun magazines
_MOLLE Space
_Built in hydration carrier
_Velcro space
_Pouches to fit different items
_Lightweight
_Looks cool!
_Complete enough, so you don't need to buy the vest, then buy pouches

CONS:
_Will be a bit hot in my country (but who cares? it's awesome!)
_Nothing else

Get this vest, it's really awesome and looks badass!
by Carter F. on 12/30/2012
"I love this thing, its super delectable... The admin pouch is swell, as is the hydration carrier to store some of the most delicious H20arooney. I thoroughly enjoyed, even fancied this "Matrix Tactical Systems High Speed Combat Simulation Vest "Metal Gear Ciras". (Tan) As splendid as this piece of tactical genius is, my only complaint is the sewed on pouches and such. I shouldn't complain though, because I read the description and knew what I was buying

Please enjoy the following Pro/Con Chart that I have created after 3 months of hilarious research.

Pro:
Cute
Nice color
Mag Space (M4's at least)
Fits me excellently, I happen to be 5'3 weighing in at 105 Lbs.
The ladies want me when I wear it.
My whole team has this vest, because we live in those neighborhoods where everything is the same
Light
Comes in a great cardboard box to play in

Cons:
Space for MOLLE, very little
Pouches don't move

Overall. I love this. And I love you
by Lisa D. on 12/26/2012
"First off this Vest is great. It fits snug, has plenty of mag space, built in sidekick pouch, admin pouch with multiple pockets, plenty of MOLLE real estate on back, built in hydration carrier, and this vest just looks sweet. The vest looks even better in person. The only problem I had is that the hydration carrier doesn't have loops inside to hand your hydration bladder.

PROS:
Fits great
mag space
side pouch
admin pouch
MOLLE space
hydration carrier
looks great
CONS:
No loops for hydration bladder.
by austin m. on 08/09/2012
"first of this vest is absolutely amazing....it is definitely worth the 80 dollars
its great on mag space and it fits real snug and comfortably.also it has tons of pockets for holding things..the zipper pouch,mag pouches,and two above the admin pouch
by Tammy S. on 02/23/2012
"Let me start off by saying this vest is legit. It adjust very well to your size, and can hold alot of stuff. The vest is also extremely comfortable. Evike has always been impressive with their products. Great Buy!
by Ben Y. on 12/23/2011
"Great vest! Im 5ft 7in and with a little adjusting fits me perfectly.
by Valerie N. on 11/17/2011
"Can Evike please get these back in stock soon, i want to get them in about a 2 or 3 weeks. Please
by Reed H. on 10/27/2011
"wow... this vest is great!
PROS:
1.Has FOUR mag pouches that can hold two mags each (for an m4 check out video above) The magazine flap is adjustable

2. Admin pouch can fit a carrying handle, screw drivers, pocket knives, bb's, really anything you need

3. Adjustable

4. Looks awesome

5. Tan velcro not od

6.Flashlight pouch which can be used as a pistol mag pouch

7. Built in hydration carrier

8. Looks good!

9. Not to heavy

10. IS AWESOME

CONS:
1. Havnt found any...
by kasey K. on 10/11/2011
"This vest is awesome. looks good, performs good, overall good.
Im a little over 5'8, and 120lbs and this vest fits relly good. The adjustment is so good, the range is probobly anywhere from 5'3-6'2.

pros-
hold 8 mags m4 mags.
built in accesory pouch
built in admin pouch
looks crazy nice
light
seems to be durable (only played one skirmish, so only time will tell)
build in hydration carrier
lots of room for patches

cons-
none for me so far

P.S, the vest i got in the mail had a tan velcro instead of the O.D green shown in the picture, i personally like the tan look more, but thats just me.
by Nathan M. on 04/24/2011
"This review is given from a 34 year old ex United States Army soldier. It has been through 3 major events. 1 24 hour and 2 12 hour events.

The vest is built for work. I have lowcrawled, slipped into logs and debris and the stiching is still intact.
I havent tried the drag handle because I am 6' 2" 220Lbs. I dont really know too many that could drag me. But I am willing to say it would stay secure for teenage kids/ young guns.

The vest is a little small for someone built like me but I have added straps to lower everything.
The pouches hold the mags quite well. the velcro is sewn in nicely. Alot of fuzzy for adding patches. It has a nice right side bag for carrying a first aid kit, BB's, radio etc(that is what I carry in mine).

Its got a nice pouch for holding a map.
I has a nice flare/smoke,flashbang holder.
Overall I love this vest. I have had zero problems with the vest and If I had the extra cash i would buy the tan model as well.

It has a nice back pouch for adding a camelpack, plastic back plate.

For this price its really a deal you cant pass up.
Good luck and happy hunting.

Hollywood
by kyle k. on 12/26/2010
"Got this vest yesterday and it is freakin awesome the m4 pouches are perfect for 2 mags and the admin pouch is HUGE good or bad I like it and the other thing is that I'm 12 years old 5 foot 3 and it fits so good but I let my 6 foot 4 16 year old brother try it fit him 2 after adjusting
by dominique p. on 12/25/2010
"I just go the vest today and I'm loving it so far! It looks very nice. It fits comfortably and I can move pretty well! I can't wait to try this out on the field!

Pros- Adjustable velcro for mag pouches
-comes witha hydration pouch for water
Fully adjustable to fit your height and weight

Cons-NONE