Reviews: Matrix Tactical Systems High Speed Combat Simulation Vest "Metal Gear Ciras". (Tan)

$79.99

48 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-MTX-CRAS-T
Location: V8-013

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 48 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4   
by Crew K. on 2010-05-19 12:58:19
"This vest has a great quality although after receiving the vest I found that the pouches that come with it are not MOLLE. This was not posted in the specifications. It is rather small, I am six foot two and this vest rides just a little higher than my preference. It is a very modifiable vest when it comes to sizes. It's fitting is very comfortable and the vest overall is lightweight yet very durable. It does not have much room for extra MOLLE pouches that you may be wishing to add. I will be buying a new MOLLE vest soon because of the disability to say that the vest does indeed have fixed pouches and not MOLLE pouches. This vest would be a great addition to a beginners stockpile of gear, but for an advanced player such as me, (I do feel slightly immature by not researching the vest more in the past but there is no turning back) this vest does not meet my needs. I will, however wear this vest in the future because of it's sleek and professional look. The pouches are very nice. I can fit a whole tool kit in the utility pouch (monkey wrench, hammer, utility knife, and a 40 piece screwdriver set), M4 or one AK-47 magazine in the mag pouch, two M1911 magazines in the pistol mag pouch, and multiple maps and papers in the admin pouch, and the velcro section of the admin pouch is very nice, I can hold a shot shell holster and a U.S. ARMY patch on it at the same time. Overall the vest is decent (beginner-intermediate) and durable, I have indeed played many swamp/heavy rain skirmishes using this replica CIRAS.
by Owen N. on 2010-05-11 22:57:57
"This vest is nearly perfect in every way except for two.

1. The vest can not be customized. If your going to get this vest, you best be prepared to stick with that set-up for a good long while because the pouches are sewn in. There also isn't really much MOLLE for which to add anything to the vest, so a dump pouch is probably going to have to go on your belt or something.

2. I use P-MAGS and for the most part, you can't really double stack them in the pouches very well. I'm still trying to find a way that allows you to double stack them, close the pouches and be able to remove the P-MAGS without having to tug on them.

Other than my complaints above, this vest is a steal. Its far more form fitting than a standard plate carrier. My old one would bounce around on my shoulders every time i ran, this vest doesn't. It stays tight and is very comfortable even in extreme heat.
by Warren C. on 2010-04-13 22:10:01
"One of the best vest out there, I love mine!
Very good looking, and provides good mobility
by Jonathan w. on 2010-02-11 22:04:04
"Currently I am sitting in my computer room holding this vest in my hand.
My Review
*Disclaimer: This is not the $500 Ciras vest used by US Marines and not the vest the video game character is wearing. (QUOTE FROM EVIKE)

1st Glances/Pick up
The vest itself is very durable. Everything is well stitched and fit together. You can feel the quality build from the moment you pick it up. The color of the vest was a tad bit darker than the picture provided by Evike (making it more tan.)

Looking at the back
On the back you will find PLENTY of M.O.L.L.E. space to put...well...whatever you wish to put on it. However, the built in water hydration pouch (note...no hydration bladder is equipped) jets out from the vest itself, making some M.O.L.L.E. attachments unable to be attached due to their size. (a dump pouch will work) On the top of the vest their is a large Velcro patch as well as a nice pull handle (clothe)

Looking at the front.
EVERYTHING IS BUILT IN AND UNABLE TO BE TAKEN OFF! Which means...no modifying...AT ALL...non...zip...nada...NOOO=( How you see it is how you will get it.
All the mag pouch covers ARE very stiff! But with a lot of wear n tear they will soften up.
There is very little M.O.L.L.E. space on the front...majority has been taken up...

COMFORT!
=) It is very comfortable...coming from a 5'10'' 210 built football player.
My brother..who is 5'9'' and round..fits him fine as well (this will fit MOST builds)
It is adjustable in every aspect besides the neck.

OVERALL
This is a decent vest for those that are not pure MILSIM. This does not remind my of CIRAS too much either. This is an amazing vest non the less. If you do not mind the fact that pouches can not be adjusted/personalized. This will go the distance for any player. No matter how serious or playful (watch the grab handle you MILSIMists)
Great buy for the money.
by matt r. on 2009-10-10 19:50:41
"this is a very very good vest. i have this vest and i honestly do not know what the guy below me is talking about a built in holdster. there is no built in holster the pouch he is talking about is only big enough to hold a small flash light, an extra battery, or mabey a pistol mag. but you can acculy use a mag pouch as a pistol holdster if you take the cover flap and closeing it diagonaly, now the guy before me may of bbeen talking about this im not sure. but all in all this vest ROCKS! 14000000/10
by Lucas P. on 2009-04-14 07:15:04
"Excellent Vest. It's durable and extremely comfortable. Only complaint is that there isn't much MOLLE to allow extra pouches to be added on. You could add pouches to the back, if you wanted to, however.

There IS in fact a pistol holster located on the vest. It's the little pouch near the admin pouch, at the top of the vest. It has a little strap. That little pouch is in fact a Pistol Holster! Don't believe the guy above me.
by dane k. on 2009-03-03 22:14:04
"Really good vest, it rides a little high on me and im about 6'1. Theres 4 mag pouches, they all fit two m4 mags(i havent tried any other mags, I only have m4 mags). It's REALLY COMFY and thats a big factor for me. I can't feel any bbs hitting me, so thats nice. This thing looks bad ass too, theres no gay little neck guard. Soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo good vest, get it, cause it looks sexy.
by Taylor S. on 2009-02-20 02:27:04
"Great Vest, I wear it with my multicam loadout. It looks great, and is very user-friendly. The only problem i have is that the pouches arent movable, but i really dont care that much. I like the zip up puch on the right zide, i fit alot in here. Dont worryabout fitting, one size fits all. I can vouch for that as im 5'11" 120lbs. I like the Admin Pouch and the velcro. It is a little hard to get on and off without help, but it is worth it.

PROS
- Looks Great
- Can Hold 8 M4 Mags or 4 G36 Mags
- Zip Up Pouch very useful.
- High Quality Admin Puch and Velcro.
- VERY adjustable.
- Bulit In Hydration Carrier
- MOLLE Compatible.
CONS
- Pouches not Moveable
- Hard to get on and off.

I recommened getting this vest, it is well worth the price.
by Elric L. on 2009-02-18 22:26:18
"This has to be one of the most comfortable, monuverable, light tactical vest's I have seen. The tan seems to work really good with my Multicam get up. I love that it holds 8 m4 mag's, and I can fit a 72 oz blatter in the back easy. Hands down the best vest I will probably ever own.
by dane k. on 2009-02-12 19:41:27
"Little smaller then i expected, but still badass. It's comfy and doesn't weigh much. There's not much more to ask for in a vest.
by armando s. on 2009-02-09 13:03:00
"This is a very good vest, i am in love with it. It has what I need and fits me well and it also lets me wear a tact belt. I am 5-7 and about 160lb and it fits great. I had to adjust it a little but it was very easy. It can get a bit heavy once you have your full loadout and the only thing I was not happy about was that I did have to spend another 10 bucks for the hydration bladder. All in all its a good vest looks very well built.
by rosemead999 9. on 2009-02-08 19:35:33
"this vest is REALLY nice!
The weight...
is a little heavy but has a nice weight to it.
if you wanna be like really picky bout the weight, i would go on the heavy side but thats if youre just like REALLY picky.
honestly, i think the weight is perfect
i played with it for a whole entire day and the next day my shoulders were a little sore but no problemo
When you put it on...
its really easy and comfortable.
you might need someone to help you with the inside strap but its possible by your self
the protection is perfect...
the mag holders pretty much give you protection on the whole front side
the back, you can put some cardboards in to give extra protection but its already good
the look is beautiful and end of story

Displaying 25 to 36 (of 48 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4