Reviews: Echo1 AK47 Contractors Personal Weapon AK74 (C.P.W) Full Size Airsoft AEG Electric Rifle

$220.00 $187.00

40 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-E1-JP31
Location: A4-173 WO15-M02

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 40 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4   
by Max J. on 2015-09-09 20:23:06
"So I have had this gun for about a year and 8 months and it is very good with my 8.4 1200 mah battery. Fast response great rof high accuracy. The reason I am reviewing it now is because I was playing with my friends over the other day and I have a lot of land, so my friend was using it at night on the enemy team and I had layed down behind him shooting at his other teammate and shot both of them without knowing and i shot my friend using the AK like 30+ times (KWA MP7) and I hear him like moaning and I am dying laughing and I Run over to him and step on the stock of the gun and break it straight off. Luckily had a extra gold spray painted folding stock and slapped that on there. I was in the process of finding a replacement ak buffer tube assembly so thats how I got here.
Good FPS for field
Full Metal Body
Big Mag size
Fast ROF
Sling mounts on left side right where stock meets body of gun
Great internals
Well Shimmed and Highly durable
Can be a little awkward in cqc
A screw fell out in front of the magwell the other day??
Irons sight came a little bent to the side
Overall a steal for the price IMO great AK
by Kenneth R. on 2015-07-19 10:52:46
"This gun is amazing!!!!!!!! If your looking for a reliable AK you should definitely get this baby!
Lipo ready
Retractable Crain stock
Great weight
Comes with grip
Amazing primary
Somewhat of a tight fit for the battery

Overall this gun works great!
by two c. on 2014-09-27 19:20:04
"lol, it is pretty funny that you won't post my review of this gun probably because it is negative, I reviewed it honestly and I have also reviewed other products positively and you have posted those, I wonder if you don't post negative reviews, I see there are some negative posted but overall I don't see why you won't post a review of this item just because I spoke the truth
by Dustin M. on 2014-08-06 16:05:02
"overall grate gun! Definitely would start out with this. I really had no problems with it except the stock was wobbly when I got it but I had it fixed by one of my airsoft friends. And I would recommend getting at least a red dot.... well you know its an ak47. I was also happy that it came with a decent grip. : ) Hope this helps.
by Chris F. on 2014-05-29 18:58:35
"This was the very first gun I ever bought and I LOVE IT! I got it a few months ago when I started playing and I've put well over 30,000 rounds through it and it still fires perfectly! I let a friend use it (kind of a big guy) he fell on top of the gun while playing and it didn't do any damage, this thing is a BEAST! I play with a group full of veteran airsofters on a private field with no FPS restrictions and I'm able to really compete with these players that have well over $1000+ in their guns. I have done NO upgrades yet! Out of the box it was firing 400FPS with almost perfect accuracy at 75ft and great accuracy at around 125ft. ROF is pretty weak even with my 11.1 Lipo but for how I play, ROF isn't all that important to me. It's very well built and metal everything! I love that but others may find this gun to heavy. I'm 6'1 only 150lbs and I can get around the field perfectly fine but every player prefers different things. I love that it's an AK+M4 mix, there are a lot of upgrades I've found for it plus it's more unique than just another KWA M4. I'm actually looking to to some external work, CAA Tan stock with a Tan RIS and grip and find a muzzle amplifier to make it more unique and aggressive sounding! For the price of this gun, you have to buy it! Plus, for new airsofters, you get a battery and charger so you're set to play right when it arrives!
by Tara V. on 2013-08-13 08:51:12
"I love this gun. That's all I have to say.

Pros: Good FPS
Sturdy build
Plenty of room for attatchments

Cons: Pretty heavy (Until you get used to it)
by jacob g. on 2013-05-15 16:36:02
"This gun is an apsolute beast. i just got this gun today and it shoots fast and hits hard, I tore a can i half with it! it isnt really that heavy and it just looks B.A

long range
hits hard
fast fire rate
full metal
M4 stock
covered with rails
comes with two high cap mags

grip sucks on an ak
the lipo doesnt really fit the gun, if you leave the cover off and just use the rail it fits fine, but looks stupid
cant remove the orange tip, i dont think its threaded
by anuar y. on 2012-09-03 21:58:50
"great gun!!! probaby the best 250dlls i spent in my airsoft equipment!!!!
i modified this gun a little, to make it a sub machine gun i bougt a ak 47 beta the boneyard to adapt part..
the stock is great but unnessessary since there is no recoil so i removed it and i replace the barrel with a beta ak 47 barrel and this gun is very compact after those mods!!!! here are some things i experiences:
sturdy like a tank!!!
great fps
lipoly ready (i put a 11.1v in mine and is beyond great)
even with the lipoly rof is still accurate
accurate even with a short barrel from beta model!!!
heavy of the box

other than that if you can modify it a little bit is a great package!!!! for a great price!!!!
by Wei F. on 2012-08-24 14:51:59
"This gun is my first gun and it is great. It is a great way to switch over to aks from m4s because its so customizable.

Pros: very customizable
Lots of rail space (for an ak)
High Fps
Looks Great
600 round hi caps
perfect for noobs like me
Comes with foregrip

Cons: Pretty Heavy
by Mike P. on 2012-04-26 12:43:42
"This Ak performs very well and is very accurate. It is also very durable with the full metal. The only problem I've had with this was the handle next to the trigger which was slightly wobbley but was very easy to tighten up , and i reccomend that you have a sling for it as the gun gets heavy after awhile
by Connor g. on 2012-02-04 13:08:16
"This gun is the best!! I love it and is the best AK in my opinion. I just used it today at the field.
I bought a 9.6v stick with it though (details at the end)

The Pros:

Full metal gun
High FPS (chronoed 440 max, with 420+s on average)
Fast ROF
Great gearbox

The Cons:
Not really any, might be a bit heavy

About buying the 9.6v battery: The stick is 1 cell block too big. So you have 2 choices to undergo that problem.

1. Have your gun modified


2. Don't put on the top receiver on, and have the battery come out to the left side [under the ris]. And just use Electrical Tape and Duct tape (that's over the electrical tape). Just have camo bandana cloth over the battery compartment space and use a little duct tape to keep the cloth in place.
(the ghetto way)

Amazing gun. Was totally worth buying.
by David N. on 2011-12-21 14:46:43
"This gun, to put it simply, is extremely durable, capable, and dependable. At it's price, you may not find another AK with as much to love in a JG or even another Echo1 or G&G. It is a prime field weapon of every kind, and with the right load-out built around it, it will function to perfection. The stock battery is trash, but if you are willing to shell out a little more for a great gun, my suggestion is an 11.1v Li-Po stick, which the Gear Box IS built to handle.

All metal (cept hand guard)
firm mag well
great velocity, accuracy and ROF
quality gearbox, and internals
awesome look and finish
has never jammed

Slight stock wobble (can be fixed with hex tool)
battery installment not quick (it is easy, but takes too long to do in the middle of game)
flash hider doesn't come off (be lawful! but prevents mock silencer attachment)

Seriously, with the drum mag and scope i attached, this baby has heft. Be careful, if you are a lightweight, or simply want a reasonably weighted gun, keep looking. The weight is the price of it's durability: invincible.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 40 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4