Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
1 Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Echo1 AK47 Contractors Personal Weapon AK74 (C.P.W) Full Size Airsoft AEG Electric Rifle - (Package: Rifle)

41 Customer Reviews

by Max J. on 09/09/2015
"So I have had this gun for about a year and 8 months and it is very good with my 8.4 1200 mah battery. Fast response great rof high accuracy. The reason I am reviewing it now is because I was playing with my friends over the other day and I have a lot of land, so my friend was using it at night on the enemy team and I had layed down behind him shooting at his other teammate and shot both of them without knowing and i shot my friend using the AK like 30+ times (KWA MP7) and I hear him like moaning and I am dying laughing and I Run over to him and step on the stock of the gun and break it straight off. Luckily had a extra gold spray painted folding stock and slapped that on there. I was in the process of finding a replacement ak buffer tube assembly so thats how I got here.
Pros:
Accurate
Good FPS for field
Full Metal Body
Big Mag size
Fast ROF
Sling mounts on left side right where stock meets body of gun
Great internals
Well Shimmed and Highly durable
Cons:
Can be a little awkward in cqc
A screw fell out in front of the magwell the other day??
Irons sight came a little bent to the side
Overall a steal for the price IMO great AK
by Kenneth R. on 07/19/2015
"This gun is amazing!!!!!!!! If your looking for a reliable AK you should definitely get this baby!
Pros:
Fps
Rof
Lipo ready
Retractable Crain stock
Great weight
Comes with grip
Amazing primary
Cons:
Somewhat of a tight fit for the battery

Overall this gun works great!
by Dustin M. on 08/06/2014
"overall grate gun! Definitely would start out with this. I really had no problems with it except the stock was wobbly when I got it but I had it fixed by one of my airsoft friends. And I would recommend getting at least a red dot.... well you know its an ak47. I was also happy that it came with a decent grip. : ) Hope this helps.
by Chris F. on 05/29/2014
"This was the very first gun I ever bought and I LOVE IT! I got it a few months ago when I started playing and I've put well over 30,000 rounds through it and it still fires perfectly! I let a friend use it (kind of a big guy) he fell on top of the gun while playing and it didn't do any damage, this thing is a BEAST! I play with a group full of veteran airsofters on a private field with no FPS restrictions and I'm able to really compete with these players that have well over $1000+ in their guns. I have done NO upgrades yet! Out of the box it was firing 400FPS with almost perfect accuracy at 75ft and great accuracy at around 125ft. ROF is pretty weak even with my 11.1 Lipo but for how I play, ROF isn't all that important to me. It's very well built and metal everything! I love that but others may find this gun to heavy. I'm 6'1 only 150lbs and I can get around the field perfectly fine but every player prefers different things. I love that it's an AK+M4 mix, there are a lot of upgrades I've found for it plus it's more unique than just another KWA M4. I'm actually looking to to some external work, CAA Tan stock with a Tan RIS and grip and find a muzzle amplifier to make it more unique and aggressive sounding! For the price of this gun, you have to buy it! Plus, for new airsofters, you get a battery and charger so you're set to play right when it arrives!
by Tara V. on 08/13/2013
"I love this gun. That's all I have to say.

Pros: Good FPS
Sturdy build
Plenty of room for attatchments

Cons: Pretty heavy (Until you get used to it)
by Wei F. on 08/24/2012
"This gun is my first gun and it is great. It is a great way to switch over to aks from m4s because its so customizable.

Pros: very customizable
Lots of rail space (for an ak)
High Fps
Looks Great
600 round hi caps
perfect for noobs like me
Comes with foregrip

Cons: Pretty Heavy
by Mike P. on 04/26/2012
"This Ak performs very well and is very accurate. It is also very durable with the full metal. The only problem I've had with this was the handle next to the trigger which was slightly wobbley but was very easy to tighten up , and i reccomend that you have a sling for it as the gun gets heavy after awhile
by Connor g. on 02/04/2012
"This gun is the best!! I love it and is the best AK in my opinion. I just used it today at the field.
I bought a 9.6v stick with it though (details at the end)

The Pros:

Full metal gun
High FPS (chronoed 440 max, with 420+s on average)
Fast ROF
Great gearbox

The Cons:
Not really any, might be a bit heavy

About buying the 9.6v battery: The stick is 1 cell block too big. So you have 2 choices to undergo that problem.

1. Have your gun modified

or

2. Don't put on the top receiver on, and have the battery come out to the left side [under the ris]. And just use Electrical Tape and Duct tape (that's over the electrical tape). Just have camo bandana cloth over the battery compartment space and use a little duct tape to keep the cloth in place.
(the ghetto way)

Amazing gun. Was totally worth buying.
by David N. on 12/21/2011
"This gun, to put it simply, is extremely durable, capable, and dependable. At it's price, you may not find another AK with as much to love in a JG or even another Echo1 or G&G. It is a prime field weapon of every kind, and with the right load-out built around it, it will function to perfection. The stock battery is trash, but if you are willing to shell out a little more for a great gun, my suggestion is an 11.1v Li-Po stick, which the Gear Box IS built to handle.

Pros
All metal (cept hand guard)
Durable
firm mag well
great velocity, accuracy and ROF
quality gearbox, and internals
awesome look and finish
has never jammed

Cons
Slight stock wobble (can be fixed with hex tool)
battery installment not quick (it is easy, but takes too long to do in the middle of game)
flash hider doesn't come off (be lawful! but prevents mock silencer attachment)

Other
Seriously, with the drum mag and scope i attached, this baby has heft. Be careful, if you are a lightweight, or simply want a reasonably weighted gun, keep looking. The weight is the price of it's durability: invincible.
by julio o. on 11/06/2011
"pros
nice rail system
good fps 410 to 420 with .20
has full trade marks
FULL METAL BODY
mag holds 600 bb's
very accurate no joke you can snipe with this gun
rate of fire really good 12 to 13 rounds with a 8.4v
cons
couldn't think of any but this gun ways like 8 pounds so get a sling
by Raphael B. on 08/08/2011
"I've had this CPW for a while now, and I must say it is has been the best deal EVER for any gun you can find. It's rate of fire sounds like a beast, the fps is beastly, it has the weight of a beast, and it's looks are beastly. ITS A BIG BLACK HAIRY BEAST. I've killed entire teams before with it.

I also took it apart completely to remove the disgusting industrial grease, and replace it with my own. ALMOST all the internals are metal, but I plan to upgrade the plastic parts to metal parts. The inner barrel has a 6.08 mm diameter, which works great, but I plan to install a 6.01 mm in the future. The gearbox internals are rock solid (but a pain to reassemble!), but again, SOME parts could be metal instead of plastic. The external parts that I wish weren't plastic are the hand guards (the area covered in rails), because a small notch broke off on the inside that held the lower guard in place. I had to superglue it twice.

Pros:

Beast ROF
Beast FPS
Beast Weight
Beast Looks
Easy to take apart/reassemble (completely)
Lipo-ready
Rails all over
Comes with cheap vertical grip
Has an M4 stock!

Cons:

The big rail above the receiver is angled down by about 5 degrees.
Clip it comes with can fall out with a mere nudge of the support lever.
Only takes stick batteries (unless simple modifications are made).
Can't take sticks that are too long.
Flash Hider CANNOT be removed unless you break it (what blocks it from unscrewing is a welded metal pin. You can push the pin away in the CYMA version of this gun, but not this one).

Overall AMAZING gun. Just a forewarning: ONLY BUY METAL CLIPS IF YOU HAVE AN AK. PLASTIC ONES ARE BOUND TO BREAK (happened to me twice).
by Nick F. on 03/05/2011
"I have had it for two years and have had no problems. It has great fps and is very accurate. I recommend you get .23 or .25 gram bbs to make it extremely accurate.
by Adam K. on 02/01/2011
"This is an extremely solid AEG. I've owned this weapon for about two years now and I haven't had a problem with it yet. On top of that it looks plain sexy and the rails open the doors to plenty of customization options.

Pros
Hits hard: (415-420) fps
Extremely accurate: can hit a man size target from around 200 ft
Lots of rails
Fairly high rate fire for only an 8.4v battery
Full metal


Cons
Only can hold an 8.4v stick (can take a 10.8v PEQ box with some minor modification)
Heavy from the full metal construction
Stock is hard to replace if broken
by Matt P. on 01/11/2010
"Flat out best under $300 AK. Any bb from 0.2g to 0.25g bbs work best. the accuricy is unlike any other aeg ive seen. there is only one thing not to like about this gun. that is that the manual dont tell u how long to charge the battery. the formula to find out how long the battery takes to charge is this


battery mah rating / the charger out put in mah x 1.4= ##.###
so for example this is the formula for how long to charge the stock battery on this gun.
1100/250= 4.4
4.4 x 1.4 = 6.16
so the stock battery should charge for about 6 hours and 10 minutes for a full charge.

Hope this helped anyone who is looking at this gun or has this gun and was having the same prob as me!
by Forest A. on 06/14/2009
"The gun is made entirely of metal (The RIS hand guard and collapsible M4 LE stock are made of plastic) which makes it quite heavy, so know beforehand that you've gotta strength to hull the monster around. Another great feature about the gun is the dummy carrying handle on the gun which provides a base for scopes and optics to be attached. The magazine it comes with is a disaster all together and if you don't have a good magazine, you might be spending more than you should for a good gun. This Review applies to all individuals, whether they cant hold a heavy gun to the limit of their wallets.

PROS:
- The gun is all metal to say the least
- The gun after 4 months of use was able to shoot from 387 to 399 fps.
- The R.I.S. allows for upgradeability ( Pretty explanatory...)
- It's built like a tank.
- The M4 LE stock... it can be short or long / six positions for your own personal comfort :)

CONS:
- Its heavy... enough said!
- The magazine it comes with is very cheap and doesn't work at all. (I'm glad I had a spare...)