Reviews: Echo1 AK47 Contractors Personal Weapon AK74 (C.P.W) Full Size Airsoft AEG Electric Rifle Package

$220.00

35 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-E1-JP31
Location: L4-001
The Evike Epic Bonus Program is to reward you, our awesome customers, for shopping with us! Purchase of this item will qualify you for a free gift of your choice!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 35 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Tara V. on 2013-08-13 08:51:12
"I love this gun. That's all I have to say.

Pros: Good FPS
Sturdy build
Plenty of room for attatchments

Cons: Pretty heavy (Until you get used to it)
by jacob g. on 2013-05-15 16:36:02
"This gun is an apsolute beast. i just got this gun today and it shoots fast and hits hard, I tore a can i half with it! it isnt really that heavy and it just looks B.A

PROS:
long range
hits hard
fast fire rate
full metal
M4 stock
covered with rails
comes with two high cap mags

CONS:
grip sucks on an ak
the lipo doesnt really fit the gun, if you leave the cover off and just use the rail it fits fine, but looks stupid
cant remove the orange tip, i dont think its threaded
by anuar y. on 2012-09-03 21:58:50
"great gun!!! probaby the best 250dlls i spent in my airsoft equipment!!!!
i modified this gun a little, to make it a sub machine gun i bougt a ak 47 beta the boneyard to adapt part..
the stock is great but unnessessary since there is no recoil so i removed it and i replace the barrel with a beta ak 47 barrel and this gun is very compact after those mods!!!! here are some things i experiences:
pros:
sturdy like a tank!!!
great fps
lipoly ready (i put a 11.1v in mine and is beyond great)
even with the lipoly rof is still accurate
accurate even with a short barrel from beta model!!!
cons:
heavy of the box

other than that if you can modify it a little bit is a great package!!!! for a great price!!!!
by Wei F. on 2012-08-24 14:51:59
"This gun is my first gun and it is great. It is a great way to switch over to aks from m4s because its so customizable.

Pros: very customizable
Lots of rail space (for an ak)
High Fps
Looks Great
600 round hi caps
perfect for noobs like me
Comes with foregrip

Cons: Pretty Heavy
by Mike P. on 2012-04-26 12:43:42
"This Ak performs very well and is very accurate. It is also very durable with the full metal. The only problem I've had with this was the handle next to the trigger which was slightly wobbley but was very easy to tighten up , and i reccomend that you have a sling for it as the gun gets heavy after awhile
by Connor g. on 2012-02-04 13:08:16
"This gun is the best!! I love it and is the best AK in my opinion. I just used it today at the field.
I bought a 9.6v stick with it though (details at the end)

The Pros:

Full metal gun
High FPS (chronoed 440 max, with 420+s on average)
Fast ROF
Great gearbox

The Cons:
Not really any, might be a bit heavy

About buying the 9.6v battery: The stick is 1 cell block too big. So you have 2 choices to undergo that problem.

1. Have your gun modified

or

2. Don't put on the top receiver on, and have the battery come out to the left side [under the ris]. And just use Electrical Tape and Duct tape (that's over the electrical tape). Just have camo bandana cloth over the battery compartment space and use a little duct tape to keep the cloth in place.
(the ghetto way)

Amazing gun. Was totally worth buying.
by David N. on 2011-12-21 14:46:43
"This gun, to put it simply, is extremely durable, capable, and dependable. At it's price, you may not find another AK with as much to love in a JG or even another Echo1 or G&G. It is a prime field weapon of every kind, and with the right load-out built around it, it will function to perfection. The stock battery is trash, but if you are willing to shell out a little more for a great gun, my suggestion is an 11.1v Li-Po stick, which the Gear Box IS built to handle.

Pros
All metal (cept hand guard)
Durable
firm mag well
great velocity, accuracy and ROF
quality gearbox, and internals
awesome look and finish
has never jammed

Cons
Slight stock wobble (can be fixed with hex tool)
battery installment not quick (it is easy, but takes too long to do in the middle of game)
flash hider doesn't come off (be lawful! but prevents mock silencer attachment)

Other
Seriously, with the drum mag and scope i attached, this baby has heft. Be careful, if you are a lightweight, or simply want a reasonably weighted gun, keep looking. The weight is the price of it's durability: invincible.
by julio o. on 2011-11-06 11:25:18
"pros
nice rail system
good fps 410 to 420 with .20
has full trade marks
FULL METAL BODY
mag holds 600 bb's
very accurate no joke you can snipe with this gun
rate of fire really good 12 to 13 rounds with a 8.4v
cons
couldn't think of any but this gun ways like 8 pounds so get a sling
by Raphael B. on 2011-08-08 18:59:42
"I've had this CPW for a while now, and I must say it is has been the best deal EVER for any gun you can find. It's rate of fire sounds like a beast, the fps is beastly, it has the weight of a beast, and it's looks are beastly. ITS A BIG BLACK HAIRY BEAST. I've killed entire teams before with it.

I also took it apart completely to remove the disgusting industrial grease, and replace it with my own. ALMOST all the internals are metal, but I plan to upgrade the plastic parts to metal parts. The inner barrel has a 6.08 mm diameter, which works great, but I plan to install a 6.01 mm in the future. The gearbox internals are rock solid (but a pain to reassemble!), but again, SOME parts could be metal instead of plastic. The external parts that I wish weren't plastic are the hand guards (the area covered in rails), because a small notch broke off on the inside that held the lower guard in place. I had to superglue it twice.

Pros:

Beast ROF
Beast FPS
Beast Weight
Beast Looks
Easy to take apart/reassemble (completely)
Lipo-ready
Rails all over
Comes with cheap vertical grip
Has an M4 stock!

Cons:

The big rail above the receiver is angled down by about 5 degrees.
Clip it comes with can fall out with a mere nudge of the support lever.
Only takes stick batteries (unless simple modifications are made).
Can't take sticks that are too long.
Flash Hider CANNOT be removed unless you break it (what blocks it from unscrewing is a welded metal pin. You can push the pin away in the CYMA version of this gun, but not this one).

Overall AMAZING gun. Just a forewarning: ONLY BUY METAL CLIPS IF YOU HAVE AN AK. PLASTIC ONES ARE BOUND TO BREAK (happened to me twice).
by Nick F. on 2011-03-05 20:49:29
"I have had it for two years and have had no problems. It has great fps and is very accurate. I recommend you get .23 or .25 gram bbs to make it extremely accurate.
by Adam K. on 2011-02-01 16:21:24
"This is an extremely solid AEG. I've owned this weapon for about two years now and I haven't had a problem with it yet. On top of that it looks plain sexy and the rails open the doors to plenty of customization options.

Pros
Hits hard: (415-420) fps
Extremely accurate: can hit a man size target from around 200 ft
Lots of rails
Fairly high rate fire for only an 8.4v battery
Full metal


Cons
Only can hold an 8.4v stick (can take a 10.8v PEQ box with some minor modification)
Heavy from the full metal construction
Stock is hard to replace if broken
by brett s. on 2010-01-31 15:34:04
"This gun is an amazing find. While I would recommend this to someone only if they had the extra coin to put on a red-dot scope (or even an x3 scope!). I did not buy this particular gun from Evike, but from a local retailer in my county.

Pros:
-Powerful: Mine chronos at 405 reliably with .20 bbs. I say go for accuracy and get .25s

-Accurate: I can put in well over 80% of bbs into a 12"x1" rectangular peephole without optics

-Full Metal & RIGID!: I've fallen over and tripped so many times while holding this gun. It still shoots true and still feeds relatively well.

-Weight: This gun feels real, just like many others say, that's a plus for me (to some extent).

-Rails: You may think that the rails on this gun are a bit of overkill, but where else could you put a battery pack AND a raised scope mount on the same AK?

-Awesome package: The foregrip and the huge high-cap always give me a lot more comfort, though I may swap it out for one of those bi-pod/foregrip combos due to the length of the high-cap mag. It's plastic so I don't want to rest this gun on it and possibly tweak how it feeds or screw up the mag well.


Cons: (More than you would expect, but half of this is preference)

-Length: This gun, with the stock out to my ideal length is about 42" long. This makes it difficult to pop out of cover, line up, and take a shot quick enough to take the lead in a CQB type match. The fields I play on are either dense woods or urban, so this gun sucks for CQB. Back up your teammates while you pick players off from behind.

-Firing rate: Something I've realized while using the STOCK 8.4v battery; In Semi-Auto, the piston requires you to hold down the trigger for a full second before it goes back and fires. In close quarters scenarios, a full second to line up and a full second to fire is just too long.

-Battery compartment: This comes with an M4 stock adapter, so you're able to replace it and fix this issue, but I cannot put a 9.6v battery without grinding 1/8" off the forward part of the receiver to accommodate the battery's girth and length. I'm not that good with power tools and I don't think there's enough leeway to really grind that off. I'm paranoid about upgrading to LiPoly, despite what the site says (You never know what someone will say to sell something). Basically, my choices are to either risk $80+ on my gearbox upgrade to LiPoly, Buy a new stock and a 9.6v battery and run an extension cable all the way down to the stock or take my gun apart and do that, a possible $50-60, spend $90 on a 9.6v external battery pack possibly having to cut into the upper to run the wiring, or do nothing and leave it as is. This gun deserves more than 8.4v on a battery. I just don't like the options, so I have a question for the manufacturer at the end of this.

-Weight: You need good endurance to use this weapon. Weighing in at almost 10lbs, that plus all the other gear really wears you out in just a couple of hours.

Extra stuff:
Personally, I see no benefit in putting rails on the side other than for a flashlight (which may very well be its purpose!), but I've seen people talk about putting a scope on those side rails, which is good for defensive firing OVER cover, but not very much for anything else.

A question for the manufacturer, though. Hopefully you'll respond sooner rather than later, since my next tourney is in three weeks and I need to know soon. What would your advice be in terms of putting in a LiPoly battery (the smallest I've found on the site is 11.1v)? The vendor I bought it from says that the box slams very hard with just an 8.4v. What would I expect in terms of wear and tear on the gearbox that comes with this gun? Is it enough to recommend just replacing it with a higher performance gearbox?

I'm giving this 4 stars purely for the fire rate and the battery compartment. Versatility is hugely cut down due to having to either upgrade or put up with it.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 35 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3