Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

Echo1 AK47 Contractors Personal Weapon AK74 (C.P.W) Full Size Airsoft AEG Electric Rifle - (Package: Rifle)

41 Customer Reviews

by Tyler W. on 10/04/2008
"CJ and Stacy, seriously guys, Mikhail Kalashkinov designed the original AK-47, he never said if anyone expanded upon his idea that they should be "slapped". If it keeps you alive, is reliable, and durable, who really cares. But if the metal isn't good enough for you, then don't buy it. In my opinion, it is a great gun, shoots great, looks great, and as soon as I have the money I'm getting one for myself.
by Joe C. on 10/01/2008
"Yeah same here this gun is beastly. I love that its full metal and it is recommended to use a 9.6v I was just told.
by Ryan H. on 10/01/2008
"It can hold a 10.8 so ive been told, the slot goes almost all the way to the front. None the less this suka is badass and im gettin me one.
by Joe C. on 09/23/2008
"Does anyone know if this gun will accept an Intellect 9.6v 1600mah nimh battery? This AK would shoot great with one of those batteries.
by jacob g. on 05/15/2013
"This gun is an apsolute beast. i just got this gun today and it shoots fast and hits hard, I tore a can i half with it! it isnt really that heavy and it just looks B.A

PROS:
long range
hits hard
fast fire rate
full metal
M4 stock
covered with rails
comes with two high cap mags

CONS:
grip sucks on an ak
the lipo doesnt really fit the gun, if you leave the cover off and just use the rail it fits fine, but looks stupid
cant remove the orange tip, i dont think its threaded
by anuar y. on 09/03/2012
"great gun!!! probaby the best 250dlls i spent in my airsoft equipment!!!!
i modified this gun a little, to make it a sub machine gun i bougt a ak 47 beta the boneyard to adapt part..
the stock is great but unnessessary since there is no recoil so i removed it and i replace the barrel with a beta ak 47 barrel and this gun is very compact after those mods!!!! here are some things i experiences:
pros:
sturdy like a tank!!!
great fps
lipoly ready (i put a 11.1v in mine and is beyond great)
even with the lipoly rof is still accurate
accurate even with a short barrel from beta model!!!
cons:
heavy of the box

other than that if you can modify it a little bit is a great package!!!! for a great price!!!!
by brett s. on 01/31/2010
"This gun is an amazing find. While I would recommend this to someone only if they had the extra coin to put on a red-dot scope (or even an x3 scope!). I did not buy this particular gun from Evike, but from a local retailer in my county.

Pros:
-Powerful: Mine chronos at 405 reliably with .20 bbs. I say go for accuracy and get .25s

-Accurate: I can put in well over 80% of bbs into a 12"x1" rectangular peephole without optics

-Full Metal & RIGID!: I've fallen over and tripped so many times while holding this gun. It still shoots true and still feeds relatively well.

-Weight: This gun feels real, just like many others say, that's a plus for me (to some extent).

-Rails: You may think that the rails on this gun are a bit of overkill, but where else could you put a battery pack AND a raised scope mount on the same AK?

-Awesome package: The foregrip and the huge high-cap always give me a lot more comfort, though I may swap it out for one of those bi-pod/foregrip combos due to the length of the high-cap mag. It's plastic so I don't want to rest this gun on it and possibly tweak how it feeds or screw up the mag well.


Cons: (More than you would expect, but half of this is preference)

-Length: This gun, with the stock out to my ideal length is about 42" long. This makes it difficult to pop out of cover, line up, and take a shot quick enough to take the lead in a CQB type match. The fields I play on are either dense woods or urban, so this gun sucks for CQB. Back up your teammates while you pick players off from behind.

-Firing rate: Something I've realized while using the STOCK 8.4v battery; In Semi-Auto, the piston requires you to hold down the trigger for a full second before it goes back and fires. In close quarters scenarios, a full second to line up and a full second to fire is just too long.

-Battery compartment: This comes with an M4 stock adapter, so you're able to replace it and fix this issue, but I cannot put a 9.6v battery without grinding 1/8" off the forward part of the receiver to accommodate the battery's girth and length. I'm not that good with power tools and I don't think there's enough leeway to really grind that off. I'm paranoid about upgrading to LiPoly, despite what the site says (You never know what someone will say to sell something). Basically, my choices are to either risk $80+ on my gearbox upgrade to LiPoly, Buy a new stock and a 9.6v battery and run an extension cable all the way down to the stock or take my gun apart and do that, a possible $50-60, spend $90 on a 9.6v external battery pack possibly having to cut into the upper to run the wiring, or do nothing and leave it as is. This gun deserves more than 8.4v on a battery. I just don't like the options, so I have a question for the manufacturer at the end of this.

-Weight: You need good endurance to use this weapon. Weighing in at almost 10lbs, that plus all the other gear really wears you out in just a couple of hours.

Extra stuff:
Personally, I see no benefit in putting rails on the side other than for a flashlight (which may very well be its purpose!), but I've seen people talk about putting a scope on those side rails, which is good for defensive firing OVER cover, but not very much for anything else.

A question for the manufacturer, though. Hopefully you'll respond sooner rather than later, since my next tourney is in three weeks and I need to know soon. What would your advice be in terms of putting in a LiPoly battery (the smallest I've found on the site is 11.1v)? The vendor I bought it from says that the box slams very hard with just an 8.4v. What would I expect in terms of wear and tear on the gearbox that comes with this gun? Is it enough to recommend just replacing it with a higher performance gearbox?

I'm giving this 4 stars purely for the fire rate and the battery compartment. Versatility is hugely cut down due to having to either upgrade or put up with it.
by mason m. on 03/01/2016
"I bought this gun 4 days ago and it already broke. I used it for about an hour then it locked up and wouldn't work after that. Everything else about the gun is pretty good though.
by Manuel Antonio B. on 11/16/2008
"I buy this gun and when I read the manual says that the shutter speed is 375 to 385 feet per second, and on this page said it was 395 to 410.

Another thing is the inconvenience of not being able to upgrade wing drums for the minimum space you have.

Toņo. San Luis Potosi, Mexico
by Brad V. on 10/15/2008
"This gun is good but for 200 dollars you can do better, buy the CYMA AK-47 ris. You get the same gun fo 155 but it has a folding stock and does not look gay like this gun(for those of you who dont know this gun has a M4 type stock on it which is one of my pet peeves) Good gun but get the CYMA AK-47 ris instead and save yourself money.
by two c. on 09/27/2014
"lol, it is pretty funny that you won't post my review of this gun probably because it is negative, I reviewed it honestly and I have also reviewed other products positively and you have posted those, I wonder if you don't post negative reviews, I see there are some negative posted but overall I don't see why you won't post a review of this item just because I spoke the truth