Reviews: Echo1 AK47 Contractors Personal Weapon AK74 (C.P.W) Full Size Airsoft AEG Electric Rifle Package

$220.00

38 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-E1-JP31
Location: A4-173
The Evike Epic Bonus Program is to reward you, our awesome customers, for shopping with us! Purchase of this item will qualify you for a free gift of your choice!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 38 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4   
by two c. on 2014-09-27 19:20:04
"lol, it is pretty funny that you won't post my review of this gun probably because it is negative, I reviewed it honestly and I have also reviewed other products positively and you have posted those, I wonder if you don't post negative reviews, I see there are some negative posted but overall I don't see why you won't post a review of this item just because I spoke the truth
by Dustin M. on 2014-08-06 16:05:02
"overall grate gun! Definitely would start out with this. I really had no problems with it except the stock was wobbly when I got it but I had it fixed by one of my airsoft friends. And I would recommend getting at least a red dot.... well you know its an ak47. I was also happy that it came with a decent grip. : ) Hope this helps.
by Chris F. on 2014-05-29 18:58:35
"This was the very first gun I ever bought and I LOVE IT! I got it a few months ago when I started playing and I've put well over 30,000 rounds through it and it still fires perfectly! I let a friend use it (kind of a big guy) he fell on top of the gun while playing and it didn't do any damage, this thing is a BEAST! I play with a group full of veteran airsofters on a private field with no FPS restrictions and I'm able to really compete with these players that have well over $1000+ in their guns. I have done NO upgrades yet! Out of the box it was firing 400FPS with almost perfect accuracy at 75ft and great accuracy at around 125ft. ROF is pretty weak even with my 11.1 Lipo but for how I play, ROF isn't all that important to me. It's very well built and metal everything! I love that but others may find this gun to heavy. I'm 6'1 only 150lbs and I can get around the field perfectly fine but every player prefers different things. I love that it's an AK+M4 mix, there are a lot of upgrades I've found for it plus it's more unique than just another KWA M4. I'm actually looking to to some external work, CAA Tan stock with a Tan RIS and grip and find a muzzle amplifier to make it more unique and aggressive sounding! For the price of this gun, you have to buy it! Plus, for new airsofters, you get a battery and charger so you're set to play right when it arrives!
by Tara V. on 2013-08-13 08:51:12
"I love this gun. That's all I have to say.

Pros: Good FPS
Sturdy build
Plenty of room for attatchments

Cons: Pretty heavy (Until you get used to it)
by jacob g. on 2013-05-15 16:36:02
"This gun is an apsolute beast. i just got this gun today and it shoots fast and hits hard, I tore a can i half with it! it isnt really that heavy and it just looks B.A

PROS:
long range
hits hard
fast fire rate
full metal
M4 stock
covered with rails
comes with two high cap mags

CONS:
grip sucks on an ak
the lipo doesnt really fit the gun, if you leave the cover off and just use the rail it fits fine, but looks stupid
cant remove the orange tip, i dont think its threaded
by anuar y. on 2012-09-03 21:58:50
"great gun!!! probaby the best 250dlls i spent in my airsoft equipment!!!!
i modified this gun a little, to make it a sub machine gun i bougt a ak 47 beta the boneyard to adapt part..
the stock is great but unnessessary since there is no recoil so i removed it and i replace the barrel with a beta ak 47 barrel and this gun is very compact after those mods!!!! here are some things i experiences:
pros:
sturdy like a tank!!!
great fps
lipoly ready (i put a 11.1v in mine and is beyond great)
even with the lipoly rof is still accurate
accurate even with a short barrel from beta model!!!
cons:
heavy of the box

other than that if you can modify it a little bit is a great package!!!! for a great price!!!!
by Wei F. on 2012-08-24 14:51:59
"This gun is my first gun and it is great. It is a great way to switch over to aks from m4s because its so customizable.

Pros: very customizable
Lots of rail space (for an ak)
High Fps
Looks Great
600 round hi caps
perfect for noobs like me
Comes with foregrip

Cons: Pretty Heavy
by Mike P. on 2012-04-26 12:43:42
"This Ak performs very well and is very accurate. It is also very durable with the full metal. The only problem I've had with this was the handle next to the trigger which was slightly wobbley but was very easy to tighten up , and i reccomend that you have a sling for it as the gun gets heavy after awhile
by Connor g. on 2012-02-04 13:08:16
"This gun is the best!! I love it and is the best AK in my opinion. I just used it today at the field.
I bought a 9.6v stick with it though (details at the end)

The Pros:

Full metal gun
High FPS (chronoed 440 max, with 420+s on average)
Fast ROF
Great gearbox

The Cons:
Not really any, might be a bit heavy

About buying the 9.6v battery: The stick is 1 cell block too big. So you have 2 choices to undergo that problem.

1. Have your gun modified

or

2. Don't put on the top receiver on, and have the battery come out to the left side [under the ris]. And just use Electrical Tape and Duct tape (that's over the electrical tape). Just have camo bandana cloth over the battery compartment space and use a little duct tape to keep the cloth in place.
(the ghetto way)

Amazing gun. Was totally worth buying.
by David N. on 2011-12-21 14:46:43
"This gun, to put it simply, is extremely durable, capable, and dependable. At it's price, you may not find another AK with as much to love in a JG or even another Echo1 or G&G. It is a prime field weapon of every kind, and with the right load-out built around it, it will function to perfection. The stock battery is trash, but if you are willing to shell out a little more for a great gun, my suggestion is an 11.1v Li-Po stick, which the Gear Box IS built to handle.

Pros
All metal (cept hand guard)
Durable
firm mag well
great velocity, accuracy and ROF
quality gearbox, and internals
awesome look and finish
has never jammed

Cons
Slight stock wobble (can be fixed with hex tool)
battery installment not quick (it is easy, but takes too long to do in the middle of game)
flash hider doesn't come off (be lawful! but prevents mock silencer attachment)

Other
Seriously, with the drum mag and scope i attached, this baby has heft. Be careful, if you are a lightweight, or simply want a reasonably weighted gun, keep looking. The weight is the price of it's durability: invincible.
by julio o. on 2011-11-06 11:25:18
"pros
nice rail system
good fps 410 to 420 with .20
has full trade marks
FULL METAL BODY
mag holds 600 bb's
very accurate no joke you can snipe with this gun
rate of fire really good 12 to 13 rounds with a 8.4v
cons
couldn't think of any but this gun ways like 8 pounds so get a sling
by Raphael B. on 2011-08-08 18:59:42
"I've had this CPW for a while now, and I must say it is has been the best deal EVER for any gun you can find. It's rate of fire sounds like a beast, the fps is beastly, it has the weight of a beast, and it's looks are beastly. ITS A BIG BLACK HAIRY BEAST. I've killed entire teams before with it.

I also took it apart completely to remove the disgusting industrial grease, and replace it with my own. ALMOST all the internals are metal, but I plan to upgrade the plastic parts to metal parts. The inner barrel has a 6.08 mm diameter, which works great, but I plan to install a 6.01 mm in the future. The gearbox internals are rock solid (but a pain to reassemble!), but again, SOME parts could be metal instead of plastic. The external parts that I wish weren't plastic are the hand guards (the area covered in rails), because a small notch broke off on the inside that held the lower guard in place. I had to superglue it twice.

Pros:

Beast ROF
Beast FPS
Beast Weight
Beast Looks
Easy to take apart/reassemble (completely)
Lipo-ready
Rails all over
Comes with cheap vertical grip
Has an M4 stock!

Cons:

The big rail above the receiver is angled down by about 5 degrees.
Clip it comes with can fall out with a mere nudge of the support lever.
Only takes stick batteries (unless simple modifications are made).
Can't take sticks that are too long.
Flash Hider CANNOT be removed unless you break it (what blocks it from unscrewing is a welded metal pin. You can push the pin away in the CYMA version of this gun, but not this one).

Overall AMAZING gun. Just a forewarning: ONLY BUY METAL CLIPS IF YOU HAVE AN AK. PLASTIC ONES ARE BOUND TO BREAK (happened to me twice).

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 38 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4