Reviews: JG M4 SR-16 Enhanced Lipo Ready Airsoft AEG Rifle (Newest Version)

$155.00 $133.30

13 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-F6619-SR16
Location: L2-053

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 13 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Kevin M. on 2013-05-08 18:19:59
"this gun is a great gun!good price, my first airsoftgun, have had it for about 2 months,
works great with 9.6 , mag is good,
can barely fit large type batterys , so i used the 9.6 small nunchuks.
no problems so far, good buy
by tommy h. on 2012-11-30 21:24:15
"I love this gun It can be used for cqb or field I've had it for 2 years now and its still running great.

Pros
lightweight
durable
can hold a 5000 round drum
good fps
adjustable hop up
big stock to hold big batterys

cons
sometimes the bullet will curve after like 30 or 40 feet but you can adjust the hop up and it will shoot just fine
by Dulah T. on 2012-06-21 21:08:20
"Alright guys, lemme tell ya somethin' here. JG, in my opinion, is the best brand in the Airsoft industry. All of their guns including this one, have some of the BEST internal parts available. The majority of their guns are li-po ready and at a crazy low price. These guns are up to par with all these bigger brands like KWA and G&P. Hell you can put a G&P high torque motor in this gun or any other JG, smack a li-po in, and you got a single barreled vulcan. And the good thing about it, is that these guns last for a good 5 years without having to strip the gun or replace parts. I have three JG's and none have disappointed me yet, including this one! My first gun was a JG M16A2 I got it 6 years ago and it's still in almost perfect condition. (The spring is a little worn after SIX years, so the FPS has dropped nearly 100 fps :P)

Pros:
Lightweight
Most durable internals out there.
Li-Po ready
Fully upgradeable to whatever you want (With ALL of the desired parts RIGHT here at Evike!)
No need for complicated internal upgrades, they're already amazing
Accurate
Cool looking.

Cons:
Jealous people

Guys I can't express to you enough how much of a good purchase it is to buy one or two of JG's guns. This gun is a JG, therefore buy it.
by julie i. on 2012-01-14 15:18:18
"great gun! i would recommend this gun to anyone who wants a good all around gun. I use this gun in CQB mid and long distance.
pros
good rate of fire
good for any engagement
good fps
great accuracy
cons
battery compartment opening is a little small (no big deal)
thats it!
great gun overall i use a 9.6 with it and it shoots faster and harder.
by vinnie n. on 2011-10-06 13:09:59
"This Gun is very good with the standard 8.4 battery it is shooting 420 (which i had chrono) and the rpm with this gun is 12 rpm and when i used for 4 hours the rpm had went down one which isn't bad the body feels nice easy to clean and the stock is pretty nice but very limited for battery size room
Pros:
High FPS
Good RPM
Very Sturdy
Reliable

Cons:
Mag feed sometimes bad
and semi auto shooting inaccurate (recommended tight bore barrel 6.03 preferably so it wont jam on full auto)
by Matt F. on 2011-09-25 15:02:26
"I got this as my 1st AEG, and its absolutely fantastic! Accuracy isn't the greatest, a tightbore barrel is a HUGE plus. To get the orange flash hider off theres a REALLY small pin that I couldn't for the life of me figure out how to get off, so I wrenched it off. (I wouldn't recommend it, I got lucky and the pin broke easy.) It also has a small, what I'm assuming is a part to attach a sling ring too. Not really a big deal, its just not pictured here.
All in all its a great rifle, the RIS is a huge plus for me.
by Lorena D. on 2011-08-04 16:08:43
"I bought this rifle about 4 months and it has been holding strong. I live in Texas and the gun keeps doing it's job no matter if its 110 degrees. VERY good internals, but the accuracy is trash, buy a tight bore barrel and you have yourself a beast!!

Pros:
Internals are very good
large type battery
perfect weight

Cons:
Accuracy sucks
VERY loud

Buy this gun, it is very good and strong, fps is normal and you can play without it being too strong.
by Lorena D. on 2011-05-29 06:31:59
"Awesome gun i bought this gun about 4 months ago and it works amazing, with this 400 fps, that hurts alot. Get it its good.

Pros
Heavy
All internals are metal
400fps

Cons
Not all metal
Accuracy is lame(needs a tight bore barrel)
by Bob B. on 2011-03-24 15:44:12
"Great gun. Not to pricey too. The fps and rpm are really great out of the box. The only accessory that you need to have right away is a good red dot because the iron sight is ass. for my gun I had to adjust to the left and down and now its spot on. If you like to spray and prey, then get an auto-winding magazine. The price of this gun and the quality of the gun is a steal.

PRO'S

fps
rpm (pretty good out of the box)
nice weight
pretty accurate

CON'S

iron sight
plastic upper and lower receiver (but ABS so thats good)


The upper and lower receiver is pretty strong. Anyway great gun. You should get it.
by Tyler E. on 2011-02-21 11:33:00
"This gun is fantastic. I've owned it for about eight months now, and haven't had a single problem with it. The guns FPS goes to about 450 from what we could tell, so it's not ment for any CQB type games. The accuracy isn't as good as I had hoped, accurate to about 80-120 feet, but it's enough to get the job done. This can easily be sovled with a Tightbore barrel. The gun's exterior barrel and the rail system are the only parts that are metal, and the stock and base are high quality plastic.

Pros
High FPS
Where it's not metal it's quality plastic
Light weight
Inexspensive

Cons
Not that acurate
Not full metal

Overall a great gun, especially it's price.
by Michael L. on 2010-09-13 15:53:16
"good gun over all. lame accuracy tightbore is a must. also i have a lipo and i run it in this gun, but only get 10-15 rounds per second so if u r in to high rof (which i am) a new high(er) torque motor is an absolute must. holds up very well but 4 stars because of low rof
by Tyler E. on 2010-06-11 18:25:41
"I just got the gun today and I must say I'm very impressed. The accuracy was okay with .2's but I wouldn't get a tightbore barrel unless you are a very serious airsofter who wants the best of the best. The velocity is very high, maybe around 410-430 FPS. Most of the internal parts are metal, but the outside casing is not. The stock and the rail gaurds are plastic, but the rails themselves are metal.

Pros.
Decent accuracy.
Light Weight.
Nice velocity.

Cons.
Not everything is metal.
Accuracy could be better.

Overall I would give a 5/5. Great job by JG and Matrix.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 13 reviews)

Pages:  1  2