Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

JG M4 CQB RIS Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Hurricane Type Crane Stock (Enhanced Li-Po Ready Upgraded Gearbox)

30 Customer Reviews

by William s. on 06/22/2014
"this gun is insane ive had it for 3 years now and ive had no problems with the gun. but i recommend a new crane stock; the rubber cushion broke of right after i tripped over a downed fence in the woods and try to get a new battery as well. this gun is reliable and fully upgrade able. i would recommended this gun for beginners and higher level air softers
by Alex T. on 11/16/2012
"This gun is a must buy for starters!!. I have been playing airsoft for years honestly, mainly using spring snipers. My friends jumped to aeg's and i was being outgunned since i had a lower fps and also a bolt to pull back. My friend got his second aeg which is the jg m4 s system, which is the same exact as this one, so i knew i was going to get a good one. Most people complain about jg, and frankly i have not experience or heard of a friend experiencing any problems with them at all.

Pros:
very small, but can be modified to look like an m16 or larger m4 length wise by adjusting the stock.
can be modified alot since jg is compatible with quite a few other things.
light-ish
mock bolt pulling action which allows you access to the hop up
shoots hard
shoots fast
the weaver rear sight seems built to last
the delta ring is removable. if removed it gives you access to a twist screw thing to mount twist on rails like the AIM sports m16 length rail

Cons:
like listed above, the rails could be just a tad better.
the flash hider is a mother to get off. (not really a con for most)
the batteries take some fiddling with to fit into the crane stock and to remove :/

Note: the butt pad for the battery access is easy to get off. once you push the pin things a few times you can just pop it off without even pressing them.

I highly recommend getting a 12.5in free float rail system that screws on, and a 6 in supressor if you want the internally silenced spec ops look!

Way to go JG! this gun is fantabulous!
by Brandon M. on 09/08/2010
"I've owned this gun for about 6 months now and it being my first good quality AEG I am thoroughly impressed. In the review it says the battery is for test purposes only, but I've been using it in all my matches and it hasn't let up an ounce. While im sure it could be better, the ROF is still pretty impressive and I havnt found an opponent yet that can match the range. The only thing I would probably upgrade with this gun is a longer barrel, red-dot scope, and a metal casing. Other than that, I love this gun! I have gone from win-some-lose-some to lose-few-win-most.

Pros:
-Decent ROF out of box
-Killer FPS (405)
-Fairly light
-Metal Railing
-Hurricane Stock (very comfortable)
-Long lasting battery (I go all day, not one time has it died on me)
-Rail covers (make it super comfortable)
-Really accurate

Cons:
-Short Barrel (it's a con for me)
-Plastic Body (doesn't rust though)
-Needs a good Red-dot
by Glenn J. on 04/13/2009
"I got my jg cqb-r about 1 month ago. it has consistantly shot 401fps sence i got it. ive upgraded it with a tenergy 10.8 4500 battery and rof is insane. ive also put a jbu 455mm 6.03 barrel with zombie killer silencer and accuracy is insane all the way out to 150ft. my friend advised against the 10.8 battery but its been on there for 3 weeks and i havnt been easy on it and it hasnt let up one bit. also i have put on a bipod foregrip and 5,000 round a&k mag ,scope riser with a leapers red green scope.
the silencer did alittle bit to silence the gun down but not much. dont get it if you want a quiet gun cause like the jg m16 its very loud. i personaly like it . .
by Zachary S. on 01/04/2009
"I have this gun. It works very well for outdoor play, but im sorry it doesnt leave welts at 100 yards away.
Pros.
Good ROF
Good FPS (if event or people you play with allow aegs over 400 fps)
Entire front rail mount is metal, along with the gear box and such.
Battery has a good life but it can run out.

Cons.
Guns a little loud.
The the body from the front forgrip is plastic.
Crane Stock for me is annoying as hell.

Ide give it a 9/10.

WEbmaster: 100 yard is 300 feet....
by Margaret P. on 12/25/2008
"this gun is great there is so much you can do to it I have so many upgrades and external parts for it and it has not burnt out yet
by Silvia Z. on 12/09/2008
"The battery that comes iwth it is great...... it is a 9.6 Volt Numchuck battery

IT ROKS

it has sniperlike accuracy
by Nick C. on 12/03/2008
"also, wiil a 9.6v nunchuck battery fit the gun??????????????
by Nick C. on 12/03/2008
"the review of the gun at the bottom of the page sair top rail doesnt fit alot of sights; is that true????
by matt s. on 11/24/2008
"i love this gun. this is the best gun i have ever had. it does shoot about 400 fps an in fact leave welts at 100 yards away.

PROS:
1. high fps
2. great use-fullness
3. not heavy
4. comes with a huge crane stock battery
5. ris is metal but covers are not
6. low price great for beginning and advanced players

CON:
1. feels plasticy
2. to strong for indoor play
3. top rail dosent fit alot of sights, scopes etc.

But over all awesome gun
by Silvia Z. on 11/17/2008
"To the review below me. This gun is amazing. It is very easy to install a tight bore barrel and if you wanted even more accuracy you could buy the Evike CQBR barrel extention set that would allow more room for a longer barrel (which is what i did) by then the gun is shooting around 450 and goes 200 feet which is further than my UTG MK96! After that I bought the Matrix Shooter's Universal Laser, UTG Deluxe Tactical Flashlight, UTG Ergonomic Foregrip, and the 551 style red dot (the square tubeless one).

Ya its awesome.

I am planning on installing a metal reciever next to make my gun even more awesome.

PS

The battery lasts really long
by Paolo M. on 10/26/2008
"Final thoughts:


1.) This gun is the best for begginers because you cannot do anything wrong in a game
2.) Great for players who rely on speed and agility because it 95% does not snag ( meaning the barrel hitting a side of a door ) and much better use to players under 5"2
3.) Much better accuracy than it's longer version
4.) Great stock muzzle velocity
5.) A competitor against the Subby Killer AEG's by Tokyo Marui, G&P, etc
6.) Semi-sniper like accuracy when given high quality bbs ( for short, it hits the target perfectly )
7.) Fixing the gun is easy, replace everything inside with the same parts or better internals
8.) Makes Tokyo Marui, ICS and Classic Army look passive.

Score
10/10


Gun is everything you can ask for, if not, you can easily do something about it
by Phyllis H. on 10/23/2008
"Does anyone know if you could put a front grip, grenade launcher, or whatever else on the gun?
by Silvia Z. on 10/22/2008
"Response to Paolo:

About the battery....

The battery is actually very easy to get out. Heres what you have to do:

1) remove the cover located in the back of the stock
2) Un-plug the battery
3) Move the stock to the smallest point then quickly rack the slide as far back as it goes.
4) Repeat until the battery comes out... usually comes out after one slide.

See.... its very easy to get out, it is very tight but it slides fine and the battery lasts long.
by Paolo M. on 10/21/2008
"mr silvia, maybe u was right about the bbs i use. can you say somethin' about the battery?