Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Summer Sale! 20% OFF (Exclusions apply, see details)   Use Code: SUMMER2017

Sig Sauer Licensed SIG 552 Commando Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Metal Gearbox

26 Customer Reviews

by Josh Z. on 08/31/2008
"this gun is very accurate and powerful for its size. the ROF with the battery is unbelievably crazy... this gun is good for every scenario CQB, outdoor anything and this gun is the best for it.

the only con i have for this are the magazines that it comes with i had 4 and only to work now and the mags get jammed here in there but thats an easy fix so i would definatly recomend this gun to not only beginners but everyone..
by Marie K. on 03/11/2017
"Purchased this gun for $60 on ebay half a year ago, and its still working. The receiver is made of a hard and durable plastic that feels like metal, while the stock and other externals are a weaker plastic. It has few problems after being used in cold snowy environments and rain. The internals are in good condition and the wiring is decent. Externally is a completely different story though, the rail system could be better. The top rail moves a little bit while the bottom rail can break off when you are using a grip. The Selector switch on the left side fell off but the right side still works fine, and a new one is only $12. The plastic part where the bottom rail used to be now has three holes in it that can allow water to get in the battery compartment. New externals are easy and cheap to come by though, if you feel like replacing the flash hider then prepare to spend three days getting it off, once you do get it off though you can replace it with anything that has 14 millimeter negative. The rear sight can not be removed without removing the top rail which is annoying and the rear sight can break easily. If the high cap mag that comes with it breaks then good luck finding a new one, when you do they are not cheap. Overall I would rate this gun 4 stars because of the externals. I hope this helped.
by Grant G. on 02/05/2017
"I purchased this as my first AEG when it was on sale for $100. It's a great gun. It shoots 330fps with .20s, perfect for cqb. It has many cool features, such as customizable sights, a folding stock, ambidextrous fire selector and mag release, full SIG trades, threaded barrel, swiveling trigger guard, and top, right, and bottom rails.

There were only a few cons. There is very little battery space, just enough to fit an 8.4v battery. To keep the battery secure in the compartment, there is a small pin that is very easy to loose, which I recommend taping in place to keep it from falling out. Another complaint I have is with the stock battery itself. It claims to be an 1100mAh 8.4v battery, but it lasted about 200 shots on a full charge, forcing me to have to borrow a battery from a friend, which was also 1100mAh 8.4v but lasted the whole day. The final complaint I have is about the magazine. The high-cap magazine that the gun came with only held ~200 rounds and fed about 8-10 before requiring winding. It also feels very cheaply made.

Overall, the gun is great for CQB and great for beginners, but I would only purchase it if it goes on sale
by Amory M. on 02/23/2011
"I got this gun a few months ago, and i love it. Aside from the fact that when it came to me it fired waaay off. i mean i would hold the gun perfectly level and it would fire into the ground 20 ft away. anyway, i love this gun. it has a nice RoF, and a great feel when you hold it extended. i dont usually use it folded because i have a verticle grip on and it gets in the way.

Pro's
RoF
Fps
weight

Cons
the mag is horrible, it almost always doesnt feed.
Battery is not good and is hard to insert.

Overall: it is a great gun well worth the money. i would suggest getting good mags and batteries though.
by jill D. on 03/24/2010
"this gun is good it has good fps hits hard. its mainly all metal except a couple parts, as normal evike with its awesome shipping but overall awesome gun recomend it mainly for cqb the distance is ok like 100ft.


pro:
metal mainly
sturdy
good fps
comfy!!!!
ok distance

cons:
mag runs out quickly so i recomend you get a bunch of mags
by Nick J. on 01/06/2010
"ok. just got this gun for christmas, and its awesome. firing rate is great,lightweight, and good fps. I just recently had an airsoft war and i beat down the other team with this thing. the mag i got had 300 rds, but it ran out in 30-45 minutes. the cons: rails! this gun has a side and bottom rails, but no top ones! and, well thats it.
by Colton E. on 09/06/2009
"This gun shoots... ok... if you want something cheap for CQB only, this is fine. I have a thompson M1A1 and it kills this thing though... It just depends on what you wanna play... BTW this gun is plastic! not metal like i thought it would be
by Patrick a. on 11/29/2008
"Is it possible to get a drum or box mag for this gun?
by Chris W. on 11/15/2008
"is it an ABS body like most JG's, or Metal? im looklooking for a good metal gun.
by Sharon M. on 08/28/2015
"fire selector fell off upon opening. feels pretty cheap, I'm scared to shoot it. got it in boa not too impressed evike.
by mark l. on 04/04/2009
"I just got this gun yesterday, it looks better in the picture on here than in person to be honest.
i tried shooting it, and the magazine is horrible!, it misfeeds, sometimes bb's shoot, and sometimes your just dry firing because the bb's don't feed. this would be a great gun if it came with a good and working high cap.