Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (excludes MAP/sale items)   Use code: NEWLOOK

Sig Sauer Licensed SIG 552 Commando Airsoft AEG Rifle w/ Metal Gearbox

24 Customer Reviews

by Brianna H. on 10/26/2016
"I got this SIG in a Box of Awesomeness, and I have to say - this is a GREAT starter rifle. I tacked on a foregrip and red dot, adjusted the hop-up (which honestly didn't need much adjusting), and I've used for about 24 hours of game play. This gun is easy to use, very lightweight, comfortable, and quite accurate. The foldable stock was perfect in CQB situations.
The selector lever on the right side of the rifle did fall off in one game, but I was able to fasten it back into place. I haven't had any issues with is since.
I also did purchase a new magazine, but despite other negative reviews, the stock magazine worked fine for me and didn't require hardly any winding.
The battery charger broke within two charge attempts, but I had already purchased a speed charger and battery anyway, which I highly suggest anyone do who wishes to purchase this gun. All in all, it is DEFINITELY worth the crazy sale it is on right now.

If you're looking for a low-maintenance, lightweight starter rifle - this is a steal!
by Philippe S. on 07/18/2012
"Great AEG once mag is taken care of

pros:
-awesome iron sights
-perfect for CQB
- good FPS (~310)
-nice trade marks
-very comfy to hold (more comfy than G36c and outperforms JG G36c)
-Ambidextreous
-all upgrades, parts, etc. can easily be found on Evike
-Looks awesome with AFG2 and red dot sight
-good rate of fire for an 8.4
-capable of fitting larger underslug attachements
-side folding stock

cons:
-Mag that comes with it sucks, only feeds 4-8 BBs until you need to rewind (buy new one)
-Plastic receivers
Hard to take apart (thanks to youtube there are excellent dissasembly and reassemblly videos)

this gun deserves five stars due to its great pros and due to evike hacing all the upgrades needed
by Michael M. on 10/11/2010
"This gun is an amazing gun. super high accuracy, great ROF, and good battery life. This gun is also fairly light weight, so overall its an amazing killing machine. i highly reccomend this gun.
by bradley c. on 03/03/2010
"i picked this gun up couple months ago and shoots like a charm played with it in plenty of skirmishes and the only problem is it is real hard to put in the battery but in all this gun is amazing and i highly reccamend it to all players.
by Patricia B. on 09/08/2009
"I picked this gun up a few months ago and I love it. The rate of fire is awesome and it is fairly accurate at range for a "CQB gun". To those who want a metal body, it's not needed the abs is sturdy enough to handle most normal stresses and a metal body would add unneeded weight.

pros: accurate
great ROF
sturdy

cons: battery is sometimes difficult to insert
dose not come with a scope rail (but they sell one here so its not a big deal)


PS. Every description and review I have read about this gun says that the hand grip rails are metal, thy are not they are plastic.
by sean m. on 08/06/2009
"This Gun is Freaking SWEET!!! I bought this gun about 2 weeks ago and there has been no problems at all. The only problems i am having is keeping bbs in the mag cause this has a really high ROF. i mean the gun comes with a 300 round mag but you run out of bb's fast.

Pros:
High ROF
High FPS (390-420)
300 round Mag
Folding stock
Very Accurate for the size
Stopping Power
Good Hop-up Sys.
Able to put PEQ2 battery box on

Cons:
Rails are kind of flimsy
Small battery runs out fast
Both Cons are Easy to repair

Overall:
Awesome gun!
by Eric J. on 01/23/2009
"i know you can clamp the three together, but its clumsy and unwieldy. besides, this isn't a gun designed for prolonged firing. its a CQB gun, and is really good for rushing, because it is so light.
by Eric J. on 12/19/2008
"to the guy below me, about the drum/box mag, ive been chasing a lead about a possible First Factory box mag produced for the 1st gen 552s. i havent been able to find a company that sells or produces the box/drum mag, so so far, no. there is no large cpacity mag produced for this gun

Webmaster: You can clamp 3 SIG magazine together, resulting over 1200 rounds....
by Dylan S. on 12/15/2008
"Great gun. I always wanted a sig but i didnt want an expensive mauri. I've used in about 15 skirmishes and it has held to gether great. About the drum/box mag, im not sure i dont think there is one yet, but im not sure. I did get the ics mag from on here and it works great. This is a great gune for anyone who doesnt want a generic M4 or AK, ive heard internal upgrades are expensive cause this gun is hard to open up, other than that, buy it!
by John W. on 11/16/2008
"I don't think full metal SIG 552 exist. You can buy a metal body for it in the future if you manage to break the receiver, it is very heavy duty constructed and durable, finished like all Marui guns, if that is your concern.

I have mine for a few months now and it works great.
by Daniel N. on 11/16/2008
"Chris, don't worry about it. Metal bodies aren't gonna make too much of a difference. I'm pretty sure the gun in real life is made of ABS. Metal is only gonna add weight to it. A lot of airsoft guns are made of ABS, both mine are and they rock with the best. I have heard nothing but good about this gun, go for it!
by brandon s. on 11/09/2008
"hi i was just wondering if any1 knew what the rpm is on this thing?
by Eric J. on 10/15/2008
"well, i couldnt reccomend a better gun to people. this gun is crazy awsome. The ROF is way up there, and the Fps is low enough to be a CQB and long range weapon. The hop-up is easily acccesible, and the folding stock is very sturdy, unlike other guns. The placement of the battey is good, though it can be a bit of a challenge occasionaly to get the battery in.

Pros: insane ROF
great CQB
nice sturdy gun design

Cons: Gun mags are a very rare item for this gun. Until they started selling them here on evike, you iether had to order from the manufacturer or buy from a local store that charged a huge amont of cash for the smallest mag.
The battery placement is a bit finicky, but its something you deal with.

Overall this gun is amazing, and a good buy fro the money.
by Joy W. on 09/11/2008
"i have this gun and i love it. I bought a red dot sight and a mock silencer .. but so far i have played air soft 2 times with this gun for 5 rounds of 2 on 2 and i have gottten 8 kills with it. Defiantly worth the money
by Cayman P. on 09/02/2008
"The SIG552 is a very compact weapon perfect for close quarter combat simulation, yet with enough range to handle your outdoor games. With the stock folded, it shrinks down to the size of a pistol like the MP5. Handguard bottom rail allows all types of external upgrades such as light and laser units to be installed without any extra parts needed. This is one if JG's greatest release. With better internal, power, accuracy and finish than Tokyo Marui and Classic Army. Here at evike.com at the beginning of the distribution steam you also are guaranteed the newest / most updated model and the best support for your rifle. This rifle is very accurate, powerful, realistic and 1:1 scale for real AUG collectors.

this looks like an ok weapon. i'd buy it.