Reviews: SoftAir Licensed Cybergun Sig Sauer JG SIG552 Commando Airsoft AEG Rifle.

$180.00 $153.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

22 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-SA-28902

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 22 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Philippe S. on 2012-07-18 23:00:48
"Great AEG once mag is taken care of

pros:
-awesome iron sights
-perfect for CQB
- good FPS (~310)
-nice trade marks
-very comfy to hold (more comfy than G36c and outperforms JG G36c)
-Ambidextreous
-all upgrades, parts, etc. can easily be found on Evike
-Looks awesome with AFG2 and red dot sight
-good rate of fire for an 8.4
-capable of fitting larger underslug attachements
-side folding stock

cons:
-Mag that comes with it sucks, only feeds 4-8 BBs until you need to rewind (buy new one)
-Plastic receivers
Hard to take apart (thanks to youtube there are excellent dissasembly and reassemblly videos)

this gun deserves five stars due to its great pros and due to evike hacing all the upgrades needed
by Amory M. on 2011-02-23 07:56:00
"I got this gun a few months ago, and i love it. Aside from the fact that when it came to me it fired waaay off. i mean i would hold the gun perfectly level and it would fire into the ground 20 ft away. anyway, i love this gun. it has a nice RoF, and a great feel when you hold it extended. i dont usually use it folded because i have a verticle grip on and it gets in the way.

Pro's
RoF
Fps
weight

Cons
the mag is horrible, it almost always doesnt feed.
Battery is not good and is hard to insert.

Overall: it is a great gun well worth the money. i would suggest getting good mags and batteries though.
by Michael M. on 2010-10-11 10:50:16
"This gun is an amazing gun. super high accuracy, great ROF, and good battery life. This gun is also fairly light weight, so overall its an amazing killing machine. i highly reccomend this gun.
by jill D. on 2010-03-24 16:01:25
"this gun is good it has good fps hits hard. its mainly all metal except a couple parts, as normal evike with its awesome shipping but overall awesome gun recomend it mainly for cqb the distance is ok like 100ft.


pro:
metal mainly
sturdy
good fps
comfy!!!!
ok distance

cons:
mag runs out quickly so i recomend you get a bunch of mags
by bradley c. on 2010-03-03 10:21:56
"i picked this gun up couple months ago and shoots like a charm played with it in plenty of skirmishes and the only problem is it is real hard to put in the battery but in all this gun is amazing and i highly reccamend it to all players.
by Nick J. on 2010-01-06 18:09:24
"ok. just got this gun for christmas, and its awesome. firing rate is great,lightweight, and good fps. I just recently had an airsoft war and i beat down the other team with this thing. the mag i got had 300 rds, but it ran out in 30-45 minutes. the cons: rails! this gun has a side and bottom rails, but no top ones! and, well thats it.
by Patricia B. on 2009-09-08 12:32:31
"I picked this gun up a few months ago and I love it. The rate of fire is awesome and it is fairly accurate at range for a "CQB gun". To those who want a metal body, it's not needed the abs is sturdy enough to handle most normal stresses and a metal body would add unneeded weight.

pros: accurate
great ROF
sturdy

cons: battery is sometimes difficult to insert
dose not come with a scope rail (but they sell one here so its not a big deal)


PS. Every description and review I have read about this gun says that the hand grip rails are metal, thy are not they are plastic.
by Colton E. on 2009-09-06 11:52:11
"This gun shoots... ok... if you want something cheap for CQB only, this is fine. I have a thompson M1A1 and it kills this thing though... It just depends on what you wanna play... BTW this gun is plastic! not metal like i thought it would be
by sean m. on 2009-08-06 08:37:49
"This Gun is Freaking SWEET!!! I bought this gun about 2 weeks ago and there has been no problems at all. The only problems i am having is keeping bbs in the mag cause this has a really high ROF. i mean the gun comes with a 300 round mag but you run out of bb's fast.

Pros:
High ROF
High FPS (390-420)
300 round Mag
Folding stock
Very Accurate for the size
Stopping Power
Good Hop-up Sys.
Able to put PEQ2 battery box on

Cons:
Rails are kind of flimsy
Small battery runs out fast
Both Cons are Easy to repair

Overall:
Awesome gun!
by mark l. on 2009-04-04 07:27:23
"I just got this gun yesterday, it looks better in the picture on here than in person to be honest.
i tried shooting it, and the magazine is horrible!, it misfeeds, sometimes bb's shoot, and sometimes your just dry firing because the bb's don't feed. this would be a great gun if it came with a good and working high cap.
by Eric J. on 2009-01-23 20:30:24
"i know you can clamp the three together, but its clumsy and unwieldy. besides, this isn't a gun designed for prolonged firing. its a CQB gun, and is really good for rushing, because it is so light.
by Eric J. on 2008-12-19 21:25:55
"to the guy below me, about the drum/box mag, ive been chasing a lead about a possible First Factory box mag produced for the 1st gen 552s. i havent been able to find a company that sells or produces the box/drum mag, so so far, no. there is no large cpacity mag produced for this gun

Webmaster: You can clamp 3 SIG magazine together, resulting over 1200 rounds....

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 22 reviews)

Pages:  1  2