Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

JG Custom Series AUG RAS Full Size Airsoft AEG Rifle - (Package: Rifle)

35 Customer Reviews

by Austin C. on 03/21/2016
"This is the first bullpup gun I've used and I have to say it was well worth it. I originally got this gun for CQB areas and let me tell you. it was a nightmare. the stock spring was shooting 410 fps. it was very accurate and very consistent. every one that played with it was blown away by how consistent it was. but I was aiming for indoors so I had to change the spring to get 350ish FPS. taking the gun apart is fairly simple. changing the spring and getting it to indoor speeds was a big hassle. eventually I was able to get an M110 spring (Matrix) in there and was hitting about 390fps. I had to cut the spring to make it work. it took me a bit to sand down the rough edges and bend it flat. But once I got it installed is was shooting 350-360 every time.

Pros:
It is very consistent.
It is very Accurate.
Tons of rail space.
Gear box is easy to get to for modifications.
The weight is balanced very well.

Cons:
Shoots very hard, you will need to downgrade the spring for CQB arenas.
Weight is a bit heavy. but it is manageable.

In total it was worth it, I really recommend this gun to any on that wants a bullpup.
by David S. on 06/03/2015
"Well first off i love bullpup rifles so this gun was perfect for me. I i have used this gun for about 3 airsoft matches and i have been destroying even though it is about 10 pounds i still can use it for cbq and hit people from about 250 feet because of the 509mm innerbarrel this is gun is an all around excellent buy i was murdering people with m4's and polar stars the fps is about 435 out of box with .20s thats why i would suggest to switch to .25s the gun still holds its fps at about 390 and still shoots about 200 feet with the hop up adjusted just right i would say to buy a 9.6v battery and a smart charger i decided not to get a lipo.

Pros
GOOD FPS
VERY GOOD RANGE
HEAVY COULD BE A CON IF YOU ARE A SCRAWNY PERSON
ALOT OF RAIL MOUNTS
CAN BE USED FOR ALMOST ANY SITUTATION
CONS BATTERY COMPARTMENT IS VERY SMALL HAD TO TAPE THE BUTT OF THE BATTERY BUT NOT A MAJOR DEAL ANYWAY
by Ethan W. on 06/26/2014
"I received the AUG a few days ago. i was stunned by how majestic my AUG lay in a padded box.

Pros -
great rate of fire ( Lipoly battery )
accuracy is on point.
metal rails (red dot sight is prime with this gun)
most of the gun is metal
hop-up system is dope.
very comfortable
light ( I lift a lot) 9.8 lbs

Cons -
FPS - 360 - i thought it was going to be a lot higher but i am getting a spring upgrade anyway.
thats it

overall I highly recommend this gun. all my friends like the looks of it and are amazed with its precision.

The Lipoly batter is definitely worth it because the rate of fire is avg. with the battery it comes with. The set comes with the battery, charger, and some other black and red cord.
by Tim R. on 09/19/2012
"this is a great gun! it has exeptional range and accracy. I'd say it is more of an intermidiate players gun though.

pros: metal, heavy, accurate, great fps for field (around 420 er 430), amazing range, barrel assebly comes appart.

cons:low rate of fire with the 8.4 it comes with.
by kane k. on 04/27/2012
"I've had this gun for about 2 years (say in garage for a year) pulled it out last weekend for the first time in a while and I went tot he field and shot 409fps (sent all the little kids literally screaming)
THE BEST GUN in my opinion
Pros:
High fps (if you compress the spring easy fix to 399!!!)
Heavy I love the weight wouldn't have it any other way
High caps are simple construction and very reliable (after you take apart and clean)
Range: has enough range for building to building outs ( I'd say about 150ft approx.)
Rof: really slow but I like it (lipoly=easy fix) slow but accurate
Can hit a person easily 175ft

Cons:
Honestly can't think of any except my outer barrel fell off because I wore down the single thread but possible pro because looks more bada$$ and the huge orange tip is gone!!!
BBs get caught in the mag area after mag release (but doesn't affect anything except noise)

Overall I love this gun recommend for serious and beginners if toucan handle the weight
by matthew s. on 02/06/2012
"this gun has served me very VERY well

pros
from the box it shoot amazing fps
sturdy
lots of space for slapping stuff on
no real upgrades needed "maby a tight boar barrel"
weight is distributed evenly
easy access internals
LOOKS SICK

cons
a tad heavy "for-grip solves that"
RPM is a tad slow but a motor or lipo can fix that
mags move around a little but does not affect feeding nor do they drop out
flash hider is pvc glued on so takes a bit to get off
battery space is cramped
by Taylor R. on 02/02/2012
"I love the AUG, and I love this gun. I'm currently playing with the rail system off, but it is extremely easy to put back on.

Pros:
-High FPS
-Accurate
-Good internals
-Looks great
-Rail system
-Easy to take apart
-Solid build

Cons:
-It can be heavy, but did not bother me much.
-Not the best ROF.
-Make Sure To Tighten Screws. (Just In Case)

I'd defintely recommend this gun.
by Jeramy W. on 09/21/2011
"Great and beautiful gun. I just got yesterday, my mom ordered it for me from Evike, I got to say great service. Um I know some said that there was a stripped screw on the flashider when they got theres, mine has no screw it was only glued on. now lets get to the pros and cons.

Pros:
Looks amazing
shoots great (I recommend using .28 or higher. 25's still curve up after so long with hop up all the way down)
Comes with two Manuels one with basics other with great detials
easy movement with the gun
Can easly upgraded into a sniper (not that I plan on doing that)

Cons:
Back strap holder doesn't feel very soild
Shots alittle to hot for most fields (it gets close to 450 out of the box)
Alittle heavy (but what doesn't kill ya only make you stronger)

Over all I would highly recommend it. I'll try to keep you updated later after I get some field use out of it.
by Wendy M. on 02/07/2011
"to answer questions: this takes AUG type mags. as it is an AUG. most weapons take a mag specifically designed for them. but many also use m4/m16. it should be easy to find out if you ask around on forums

this gun works great with stock internals, but i quickly put in a high-speed piston from matrix, and an 11.1v lipo battery. the fire-rate is now insane and the fps is about 450. if you want to increase the fps more ad a high quality piston head and a metal spring guide is suggested to make it last longer. the range of this gun is easily double that of a JG M4 for around the same price. the metal ris is mostly aluminum but is quite sturdy. the gun is balanced vary well.

also you NEED an optic for this gun. the iron sights are NOT meant for hardcore gamers. a suggest a scope or red dot window sight. i use a matrix 1-4 zoom scope and its really nice to see exactly where the bbs are hitting from afar.
by Blake C. on 12/27/2010
"just got my christmas eve and just used in first war today it was very good. the sights it come with are terrible. buy a red dot scope and a grip for this gun it helps and the battery case is small.
by peter o. on 11/29/2010
"Literally one of, if not the best gun you can buy for the money (if it is what you are looking for).
This gun is basically a Jg aug civilian ($160) with the cqb aug kit installed ($165). Plus this gun also has upgraded internals which can support a lipo. This gun is about worth at least $350 if you were to buy the gun the other way. For cqb this gun is top of the line, with a few upgrades.

I threw in a mad bull tight bore, and a g&p high speed motor, with g&p high speed gears for good measure, an m90 spring for cqb, and with a 11.1 lipo its absolutely ridiculous (i'd say 25-30 rounds per second). I don't suggest using the 11.1 lipo if you do upgrade the motor/ gears because your rof will be almost to high for your mags, unless buy very nice ones and lubricate very often.

Also the barrel is relatively long because of the bullpup design which makes it VERY accurate w/ the tightbore.

Get a 9.6, smart charger, and you'll be all set if you don't want to spend the money for a lipo.

Overall, an good gun stock, but with some upgrades you will have the best gun on the field!
by kenneth l. on 06/13/2010
"This is hands down the best gun i ever owned. Solid construction, excellent parts, and realistic weight. it was front heavy, but with a magazine and battery in it the balance was fairly centered.
The first Op i used it at, it chrono'd at 437 fps straight from the box. The wiring is 90$ wiring alone.
Easy as heck to take apart and upgrade, fits most barrels, has threading for extensions and silencers, full rail systems. i dont even remember how many times i dropped it, only to pick it up and have no problems at all with it except for some scratching. double pull trigger, half way is single shot, all the way is full auto.
if you can stand the weight, its the best gun around for that price.
by josh j. on 03/09/2010
"this gun is perfect... i just played a 5 hour cqb battle with this the batterie didnt go fown at all and its not as big as you would think its compact enof to have easy manuverability.
pros:
1. FPS it has a steady 450fps with the standard 8.4 batterie (i used a crono)
2. ACCURACY i consistintly hit a 10 inch target from 100 feet with a spread of about 3 inches
3. MOSFET this is a great feature it increasess how long the batterie will last be rerouting its energy
4. rails it has plenty of rail space the top rail is super long and makes it easier to put a sight at a comfortable spot
5.ROF for the fps it has a great rate of fire
6. trigger selector switch

cons:
1.because of the mosffet chip you have limited batterie space in the stock
2.flash hidder i can seam to get it off so my guess is that the yjust striped the screw during manufacturing

over all i would recomend this gun to anyone it has great accuracy a stead rate of fire and a great fps
by William H. on 09/06/2009
"This gun is excellent. I used it in two skirmishes stock before taking it completely apart. When skirmishing it was plenty effective: 400fps worth of range with good accuracy. When taken apart I was impressed by the quality of the gearbox parts - nice gears, powerful motor, good compression everywhere. Hop-up unit holds setting perfectly, no wobbles there. After upgrading I kept the stock hop-up unit and the vertical consistency of shots - even at long ranges - is very high.

Pros:
FPS was 405 with .2s out of the box
High stock accuracy, with matrix .3s easily hits torsos at 150 ft. (real ft, not like the bs most people make up about their l33t 300ft shots)
Gearbox internals were very nice - excellent gears (Bevel gear had a second bearing inside of it - neat design)
MOSFET. MOSFET. This is the reason I picked this AUG over any other - comes with a built in mosfet.

Cons:
Fairly front-heavy
Flashider grub screw was stripped when I received it - had to drill out
Mag doesn't feed perfectly
Gas knob fell out, as did the knob for removing the front end
Requires some other optics / sight, as AUG sights that come with it are useless.
by Jason W. on 02/05/2009
"This is a great gun. Just awesome all the way across the boards.

-solid construction
-sturdy feel
-good weight, not to heavy not to light
-very very accurate for stock
-easy to adjust hop up unit
-mags are plastic but the feed very good.

I would reccomend anyone to buy this gun