Reviews: New Version Matrix JG T3 RAS Marui Clone Airsoft AEG Rifle (O.D.)

$175.00 $148.75

This item is currently Out of Stock

12 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-T3-101A
Location: A5-091

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)

by Michael S. on 2010-09-07 22:37:30
"I have been using this gun for a while now, and I got to say it is an awesome gun. Some words of advice as most of us already know your not gonna buy a gun right off the shelf and be completely satisfied with the way it performs. Now with this one in particular, I got it with assault and long range marksmanship in mind. It has the assault part down no problem. The gun is the size of a sniper rifle, but this is a marksman rifle. The biggest problem I found right a way was, that hey other people are shooting just as far and accurate as me whats going on. Closer inspection showed that they were nearly fully upgraded and their limit was this gun stock. So all I did was put a Matrix Tight Bore 6.03 510mm precision inner barrel in the gun, I cleaned the gearbox and used good grease, and replaced the bucking with a Guarder 50% Hop up bucking. My gun was shooting 380 + or - 15, now its shooting 415 + or - 10. The range increase was phenomenal, I switched to .25s which brought the fps back down to 380, and this gun can out perform snipers easily, in fact im now the designated marksman and the sniper has been retired to a back up weapon. It out performs guns that have nearly a $1,000 invested in them. The stock gears and parts work wonderfully with no signs of wear or premature failure any time soon, and the power this stock gearbox puts out with the tight bore is more than enough. The stock ROF is amazing, you will find yourself saying Holy **** I went through 500 rounds already.

All in all I love my G3 RAS it is by far one of the best guns to get. I have hit people at 150 Yards(300 ft) in one shot.

Simply put a matrix 510 mm 6.03 tight bore its $30 from evike and a guarder 50% hop up bucking which is $5.99 from evike and use .25 or .28's and you will impress anyone including yourself with the performance you get from this gun.

10/10 great gun to buy
by jarrod b. on 2009-04-14 13:52:51
"i just got this gun in today and it said it shoots 338 wich is a fine fps but evike and airsoft gi said it shoots around 400. i mean yeah its a awsome gun i have no regrets on buying but i just wanted to know if it actually shoots around 400 fps.

pros-
feeling of gun
metal parts
good fps
nice magazine
no wobbly parts
nice ras

cons-
abs plastic
...nothing else

also the length of the gun goes both ways
by jake f. on 2008-11-10 15:59:05
"ok heres the truth about this gun for all you worry wartz like me.....i have this gun.....it is welllll......amazing..no lie. This gun is not as accurate as they claim but the rate of fire is more than you would imagine. Their are sling mounts on either end of the gun and a mp5/g3 claw mount is required to be purchased seprately if you would want to mount a scope (recommended).
Their are drum mags avaiable for this gun while i prefer 120-500 round mags because they are less noisy. this gun will hit your target up to 0-75 yards away.(farrr).....yes its possible to make a 100 yarder but ull need to take about 3 shots to hit...which is still simply amazing. The internals are exremely good due to the fact that the gun isnt metal(some people may tell you that if it was metal it would be just as good intrenals) this may be true but all of my full metal guns encountered internal issues 25% faster than my abs plstic guns did.....so what does that tell ya?....this gun has a negative 14mm barrel on the end incase you want to add a silencer...doesnt look right personally....
this gun is overall 9/10...the only reason why i give it a nine outta ten is because i was expecting a little more range and not so much of a kick a$$ cqb gun...more a auto sniper....but hey...i dont have a minuet where i regret buyin it.....sooo with that said any other questions about the gun are welcomed......and by the way......DONT BY A LI-POLY BATTERY for this gun...it WILL fry metal gearbox and bushings....this gunis also fully upgradeable incase anything at all breaks it is easly and cheaply replaceable.
by Oscar C. on 2008-11-04 19:32:42
"does this gun come with a sling and sling mounts by the way this gun looks really good
by Jeffrey K. on 2008-10-06 01:48:35
"its kinda odd/funny that the g3 rifle is more expensive than the sniper variant......anyhow.......very durable and hurts like hell.
by donovan b. on 2008-09-24 18:47:09
"alix hey i would fork out the extra 30 or so dollars and get the vector arms Ak-47 cuz it comes with a 120 upgrade and the motor rapes the g3 hope this helped- though if you do get this gun let me know how it shoots
by Alex N. on 2008-09-20 08:00:23
"i had an echo 1 m16a4. now im thinking about getting this g3. am i making a good transfer?????
by Pierre M. on 2008-09-20 01:21:21
"To mount a scope, get a G3 / MP5 Claw mount. There are like ten types here at evike.com for different heights and looks.
by Craig B. on 2008-09-19 14:04:31
"hmmm...... i wonder if that rail would fit the actual G3 assault rifle......
hmmm......?
by Alex N. on 2008-09-19 13:54:39
"i had an echo 1 m16a4. now im thinking about getting this g3. am i making a good transfer?????
by James C. on 2008-09-14 08:18:48
"This is a G3 fully decked out! Shoots very accurate and powerful. Hit a penny 30 feet every shot. The RIS is very nice, the classic Army G3 RIS alone will cost you this price. The internal seem pretty good, shoots smooth for its high power.

The gun comes with a standard battery, recommend getting a higher ampage or a 9.6V.
by Kelly S. on 2008-09-11 20:28:41
"I was wondering, does this really come with an intellect battery?

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)