Reviews: JG T3-K3 Full Size Airsoft AEG Sniper Rifle - OD Green (Package: Rifle)

$160.00 $120.00

25 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-100

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Jerry P. on 2016-03-18 09:24:07
"An okay rifle, and while it looks sexy, it also has a slower fire rate and lacking range with stock parts. Nothing beats slapping the bolt though.
by Jay H. on 2016-02-09 19:45:34
"I've had this fun for about a month, and it has performed very well. Shoots around 350 with .25s for me. Was very accurate, and had a very large magazine capacity. Unfortunately, the wiring came apart inside the gun, on about the 4th skirmish, I was not rough. It just randomly stopped firing. I will be returning it for a new one.

Pros:
Good accuracy
High magazine capacity
Decent Rate of Fire
Hits hard

Cons:
Broke fast(might've been a lemon)
Scope mount is on an ABS plastic receiver.
Good price!

Overall a very good gun for its price. Can't wait to get working one!
by Joseph J. on 2015-09-08 18:01:40
"As for the gun its great havent had much time to use it but seems constructed well.
Was suprised to find that the gun didn't come with a battery. Evike you need to change the description. In one section it says does not come with a battery and in another section states that it come with a battery and charger. So in the end the gun is a good buy but for the same price in other places you can get a battery with the gun....disappointed.
by Ross S. on 2014-08-10 13:16:44
"After some tuning acceptably accurate with a good rate of fire, I'm actually mildly impressed how it turned out after some TLC.

Came with an abysmal shim job and the battery was completely dead. Dead as in 0.0v which will damage any battery. After a few discharge & charge cycles A shimming & Relubing I get about 600 shots out of it.(1100Mah Battery). Before this the sad state of its internals didn't manage to cycle the mechanism ONCE.

The fuse that came with Was of such poor quality that it fell apart as I was replacing it with A new one, Before it was even fired.

The Cylinder And Piston along with its head all seem of rather Middling quality It does manage To get acceptable compression, Cylinder has A vent in it Where I feel there shouldn't be one considering the Barrel length.

The Rifle itself has a good heft to it very satisfying to hold and the construction is very solid Overall With some care Its actually really nice with a few parts I feel like it would Excel and last a long time, A rifle for the mechanically inclined.

Who knows maybe A lemon found a home where It can get all it needs, This is just my experience so far. I'll Write another After I get a few parts.
by Alex G. on 2014-06-06 19:59:05
"I have a Galaxy Mp5, an Echo 1 MTC 3, and this G3A3, as well as a few rifles and pistols. By far the G3 is my favorite! It just feels and looks great.


Pros:
Awesome look
Neat mags
Good range
Good power
Functional and sexy charging handle
Big
Long inner barrel
Hopup actually works
Long lasting battery
Nice rof


Cons:
Battery is a NI-CAD
Reaaaallly tight fit for battery in the stock. I'm switching to a small type battery.
Doesn't have the tactile appeal my MTC does
Midcaps are tough to find and expensive
I don't have two.
by dillan m. on 2014-06-03 00:11:01
"pro's
affordable
one of two full sized g3s on the market(both jg)
O.D.
high quality for price
accurate
high fps
sturdy
three days of games on one charge
con's
plastic
no O.D. full sized forgrip
air nozzle shattered on game day five(cus full auto)
by JAMES C. on 2014-03-03 09:14:48
"Got this last Friday. Out of the box with .20's I was shooting around high 380's. Added a tightbore 6.01 and it went to 397 consistantly. I put a scope mount and scope on it and played at the field. I used far less ammo than with my M4 and racked up far more eleminations. I use a 9.6v 5000 MAH battery with it and the only problem I had with the gun was the high cap doesn't lock closed so you end up spilling BB's if you tip the mag over after filling it. For a little over a hundred dollars you out reach most of the M4 users on the field with accuracy as a bonus. I tried an 11.1v 1000 MAH battery for a little while on the field but thought I might be pushing the gearbox a little too hard.
by Hogan G. on 2014-01-15 18:22:21
"This gun is amazing. I recommend this gun to generically large people because this gun is big.
PROS:
Shoots Good
Good FPS
Good RPS
Pretty light

CONS:
Big Battery
Fusebox in Stock
Mostly Plastic

other than that its amazing
by GEORGE T. on 2013-07-06 15:26:09
"This is a very good AEG rifle for its price. I love its performance and construction. Construction-wise it's as close to the classic G3 rifle especially in its OD green color without tactical attachments added to it. I carry a set of ICS AEGs with me on games but when it comes time to do the real punch I always turn to my JG T3-K3 rifle due to its:

a) Sustained rate of fire which does not choke up BBs in the barrel.
b) Better accuracy over a longer range.
c) Longer range (which I attribute to longer barrel and better compression)
d) Realistic feel of a longer rifle (I'm old school trained in longer rifles)

It's a good rifle for suppressive fire. Batteries won't die quick if you maintain 3-6 bursts clusters and don't spray like you're using a garden hose. Even with the plastic parts it has held well after months of usage with me running around trees, buildings, going prone, etc. Unless your shorter than 4'-8" length shouldn't be a problem. I have used it in CQB too. I've known of women in Asia who are shorter than 5 feet using longer rifles. It boils down to how you play.

I would highly recommend this rifle to your collection. If I broke mine I know that I have gotten my money's worth and would definitely buy another one. In fact, I love it such that I'm upgrading it.
by Jennie C. on 2012-09-08 10:47:58
"The T3K3 (g3) is a very nice gun which I recommend buying.
PROS
-very accurate, could be used a a sniper
-nice rate of fire
-large mag
-high fps
-good weight and feel to the gun
-plenty of extra parts and common interior design so easy to find replacement parts
CONS
-battery area is a little crampt and hard to get the connector in to
-the barrel was a tad tiny bit wobbly (half a mm ish or less) no biggie
NOTES
-you must charge the battery the full 5 hours
by Dylan D. on 2012-01-09 16:39:42
"This gun is awesome Ive had mine for almost 2 years and the only thing to tear up is the selector switch. Every time i go to a match it burns people up and theyre amazed by it.
by max a. on 2010-12-28 15:48:02
"THIS GUN IS BEASTIE. its a replica of the SMG called the G3 it holds alot of ammo and it is realistic

PROS:
good FPS
fake cocking mechanism reveals hop-up
realistic
lot of ammo

CONS:
really really LOUD
cheap gearbox
dies if you use fully-auto to long
magizine holding thing could break

other than that it was my best gun ever

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 25 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3