Reviews: JG T3-K3 Full Size Airsoft AEG Sniper Rifle - OD Green (Package: Rifle)

$160.00 $120.00

27 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-100

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 27 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by Dylan D. on 2012-01-09 16:39:42
"This gun is awesome Ive had mine for almost 2 years and the only thing to tear up is the selector switch. Every time i go to a match it burns people up and theyre amazed by it.
by max a. on 2010-12-28 15:48:02
"THIS GUN IS BEASTIE. its a replica of the SMG called the G3 it holds alot of ammo and it is realistic

good FPS
fake cocking mechanism reveals hop-up
lot of ammo

really really LOUD
cheap gearbox
dies if you use fully-auto to long
magizine holding thing could break

other than that it was my best gun ever
by Dave H. on 2010-08-20 18:31:59

this gun is pretty sound for 140$, externally ive had no problem with it. i would suggest getting a full metal lower receiver for the gun though because ive heard of them breaking over time, but mine is pretty standard and i dont do much modification to it, so it doesnt really matter to me.

Internal Review:

The internals on this gun werent THAT bad, but it had some low points.


It has a standard V2 metal gearbox so after market upgrades are easy to find.

ive had the stock internals on it for about a year now (excluding the bushings) and they havent really disappointed me. until recently when i upgraded it to a 9.6v and the stock piston stripped =/

Shoots just under 400 FPS and ROF is abouts 8 - 11 RPM on the included battery. its about 20 - 23 RPS with a 9.6v


The gearbox is cheap cheap cheap metal. pot metal through and through, and is poorly reinforced. i replaced it with a guarder full metal 6mm gearbox for 38$. ive never looked back.

The pistol grip houses the motor, and the pistol grip is only attached by 2 screws, ive had the stock GB holes for these screws stripped because the GB is so cheap. therefore the motor has backed out of the GB when firing chipping my gear's teeth in a couple places. again, REPLACE THE GB.

Came with plastic bushing (blahhhhh) bought 6mm full metal bushings for it, re shimmed it (didnt really need a re shim, but i did it anyway) re greased it (do that regulary anyway) and it was fine.

the inner barrel when i got this, i cleaned it before i shot it, the rag i used with the cleaning rod came out black....


if ur willing to spend around 100$ on internal upgrades for it (gearbox, TBB, bushings) then you have yourself a nice gun. i personally have not gotten a TBB for it, i will eventually but it shoots fine without one. in a shooting test i recently did, i shot 10 shots with the stock barrel and battery (after upgrade) at about 35 - 40 yards at a glass soda bottle. 9/10 hit.
Personally im happy with the gun overall

Out of 50:
Internals: 6/10
Externals: 7/10
Accuracy: 9/10
Look: 8/10
Price: 10/10

40/50 or 80/100
so an 80% its not a bad starter gun, it was my 1st gun, and overall im happy with it after i dropped in my upgrades.
I would recommend it for beginners due to the cheap price, and plastic externals.
It's a sturdy gun for the price, easily turned into a sniper, or just used as an assault (though the length can be a bit overwhelming.)

thumbs up to JG for this nice gun at the nice price.
by Travis R. on 2010-04-26 19:07:09
"This is such an awesome gun! It shoots very hard and is extreamly accurate.I've had this gun for about a year now and is still in perfect condition. I recommend this gun to people who want a reliable, strong, and accurate gun.
by Donovan F. on 2010-04-08 10:09:53
"I love this gun its my favorite one that i own. It has a great rof, high fps (380 it hurts) and is dead on acurate if u like the g3 models get this gun
by patrick r. on 2009-09-29 14:22:41
"This is by far my favorite rifle i own. Not only is the gun absolutely beautiful it's deadly too. It has a great rof and is fairly accurate by my standings. It is a strong plastic that i've taken through hell and back in the place me and my friends call Vietnam because of the horrible conditions of the part of the woods. It is very lightweight and i'm not a big guy. My suggestion though is to get a few midcaps for it if you want to go assault because it'll eat up a hi cap fast and missfeed sometimes and you'll be winding a bit. The battery is a bit of a pain to put in at first but just do it like the instructions say and it'll go in fine, amazing instructions help :P. Make sure you put the battery in right cause before i got it right i started to have the plastic over my wires get cut from putting it in wrong.

To take care of the big orange tip you can do what i did and make a hobo's silencer: Take plastic like off of a 2 liter soda bottle (because it's already cylinder-like), cut it down to size, and wrap it in electrical tape. It actually looks really cool but if you take it through thorns the tape might get cut like mine has but it's still holding up fine. If you ever need to take it off you can just give a good tug and you are legally safe. :) [if you want to see what my gun looks like with the hobo silencer look here: it's my groups airsoft myspace thingy, just look for the g3 under weapons pics]

Well that's all i can think of to say about the gun. It's a great gun and worth every penny. Hope this helps someone. Play safe and play hard. :)
by Zanas T. on 2009-09-26 22:13:02
"this gun looks awsome it is awsome and it is a beast on the battle feild. me and some friends made a airsoft team and i used this gun majority of the time and i like the original sights so i didnt put anything on it but i will soon be getting another clip i already have two. i also am going to buy a red dot scope soon. i think that will be a plus for the gun. but otherwise great accruacy great rof great fps great gun and i definetly urge everyone that like to just own people on the battle feild to buy it.
by cody n. on 2009-04-20 17:18:11
"I love this gun. Great rate of fire. I had to send it in to evike to get it repaired. Very lose wiring. good size and awesome colors.
by Ruth V. on 2009-02-15 22:02:43
"this gun is worth every penny.....i bought just to shoot with my friends and it is the best gun we have eventhough it was much cheeper than any of my it its awsome
by Oscar C. on 2008-12-21 09:15:18
"this is a very sexy gun i love it has a great rof and its cool
by Cayman P. on 2008-12-04 18:04:53
"i'm a pretty big kid (6'1" 240lbs) and i think it is like a feather. the body is plastic, but strong plastic so it is light and durable too. if you want a scope you must buy an mp5/g3 scope mount for this rifle. it is very accurate and has a fast rof, its a great gun though.
by neil p. on 2008-12-03 16:57:52
"i bought this gun, and was extremely impressed with how well it shot. it's also very light for how long it is, about 42 inches long and only about 6-7 lbs. your 13 year old should be able to handle it. it's a great buy

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 27 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3