Reviews: MoonDog Industries BCR1 Flexible Cleaning / Unjamming DeJam Rod MK1

$4.99 $3.99

8 Customer Reviews
Model: Tool-MD-MK1Rod
Location: D6-229 WO2-11*

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)

by Jin K. on 2014-03-19 10:49:29
"This product worked great and although very simple it does the job very well. All you do is stick a piece of tissue paper soaked in lubricant and push it through with the rod. I wanted to clean a 500+ mm inner barrel and it did the job perfectly.

Pros:

Portable
Easy to use
Cheap

Cons:

None!

I am very satisfied with this product and would recommend it to everyone.
by Matthew B. on 2012-11-03 20:07:37
"It's literally just a cut section of clear plastic tubing, nothing on the ends and no holes cut in it for cleaning cloths, meaning you can only push the cloth through and it would only be useful if you have both ends of the barrel open i.e. taking it out. $5 is far too much given that it probably costs them 3 cents to make it.
by Cameron Y. on 2012-01-11 22:47:17
"I can now clean my sniper!!! For $5 this is so worth it. Its bendable but not too bendable.

Pros:
ONLY $5!!!
Flexible
Really long
Skinny yet strong

Cons:
you need to unbend it but that's not a problem at all
by Jack E. on 2011-12-16 07:40:45
"Just got mine in the mail today! To start off, this is the best $5 I have spent on Airsoft! I have the Echo 1 RPK and to clean such a long barrel, you need to have a long cleaning rod. What stunk was since it was so long and awkward, you had to be careful transporting such a fragile thing so you didn't break it! I decided to give this a try and let me tell you this thing is amazing! Not only will it literally CLEAN or UNJAM ANY length of barrel you throw at it, you can put this in a small pocket! How cool is that?!
Even if you have a cleaning rod that works fine, I highly recommend you buy this. You will definitely appreciate the compactness and usability.

PROS:
Works EXACTLY as advertised
Extremely portable
Compact
Length (I challenge you to find a barrel this thing isn't long enough to clean)
Only 5 dollars!
Flexible, yet stiff enough to get the job done.
____
CONS:
You haven't bought one yet!!
by Tomas P. on 2011-12-11 18:58:24
"Finally, I can clean my Dragonov!!

Flexible yet hard. Basically place a ball of tissue soaked in silicone oil at the end of the barrel and then push it through with this and out comes all the dirt!!

Pros:

- VERY LONG!!
- Can roll it up small enough to fit in a pocket
- Can unjam or clean

Cons:

Just need to bend it back a bit to make it straight when you first get it.

Definitely worth $5

10/10
by steven A. on 2011-08-08 15:30:22
"this is a handy little tool to have around and if your gun jams can save you the money and time to get a new hopup unit plus its only 5 bucks i mean cmon why havent you bought this yet?
by John Y. on 2008-08-21 00:58:32
"This type of thing has been used by paintballers for a long time, although for wiping out the barrel
Its not that much of an innovation, but definitely useful, and I'm suprised nobody thought of this before.
Cheap, and you can roll it up and shove it in your gear
for five bucks, just shove it in your gear and forget about t
by Alex F. on 2008-08-20 20:30:54
"Moondog's flexible cleaning is pretty much a mandatory part of any loadout. It'll be replacing all of my clumsy rigid barrel cleaning rods so I won't have to feel like I'm loading a musket every time I get a jam. For the price, you can't beat it. Add it to your next order because really, choosing between five bucks or a bunch of trips back to respawn to borrow a cleaning rod isn't that hard.

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews)