Reviews: Evike.com R-Custom Fiberglass Wire Mesh Army Mask - Original Matte Black

$80.00

40 Customer Reviews
Model: MASK-RC-ARMY-BK
Location: Q3-013 MO1-02

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 40 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4   
by Jim V. on 2014-03-21 18:59:20
"Bought this mask a while back to use at an indoor facility everything is great about the mask besides the fact I cannot look down my sights of my gun without having to modify them.

Pro's:
The look
Material its made out of
Comfortable
Craftsmanship

Con's:
Wire mesh for eyes is too high of a gauge so it is hard to see through, makes everything a lot darker.
Can't get close enough to your gun
elastic straps are almost too stretchy.
by Matthew F. on 2013-05-31 18:22:30
"This mask! I just want to say is amazing, you can't go wrong with one of these, and since it's black, you can do practically whatever you want to it, spray paint, throw a sticker or something fancy on it, whatever you feel, I did a acrylic paint marker for mine just because spray paint alone can be messy at times, but overall this mask is perfect, obviously it's not full seal, so you'll need a good pair of low profile full seal goggles underneath, and some form of a balaclava or wrap to protect the back of your head if you want that full protection, but this mask is just a must have if you want a basic lightweight full face mask that feels comfortable and helps you own some noobs.
by Jason K. on 2013-05-06 13:24:40
"Let me start off with the shipping... It came triple packaged which was very nice, and the mask is incredible!!! It is well padded and fits e bigger heads so hear me fellow big heads. The mask is very nice and slick. It feels a little hefty being fiberglass. It looks like it could take a beating from any Airsoft gun and it should keep you safe, AS PREVIOUS REVIEWS HAVE SAID!!! It is a little hard to fit things underneath the mask like glasses and other things so just an FYI.

Pros
Great fitting
Good shipping
Protects well

Cons
A little pricy for a mask but works as a halloween prop too
Can't fit most glasses under neath
Buy this mask today!!
by Darla T. on 2013-02-23 20:58:00
"I received this mask yesterday and wore it today and it is flat out amazing. Not only did everyone compliment me on the ba look it was also the most comfortable mask I've ever worn. The mesh is easy to see out of but its kind of a challenge to look down. Other then that this mask is amazing! I would recommend to everyone. Easily worth the money even with the minor cons
5/5

Pros:
Very slim (helps user be able to aim down sights)
High quality
Great protection
Awesome look
Extremely comfortable
Very lightweight

Cons:
Straps aren't very good
May need some type of mount for your sight to raise it so you can see through it
Hard to look down
Protection is so good you wont feel yourself get shot in the face have to go by sounds (may be a pro, personal preference I just found it a little difficult)
by Jeffrey C. on 2012-07-30 07:12:03
"This is the most comfortable mask I have ever put on. It is a great fit. It is a little blurry at first because of the mesh eyes but you will get the feel of after about a week.

Pros:
Comfortable
High performance
Light weight
Etc.

Cons:
NONE!!!
by Stephen W. on 2012-04-25 15:17:40
"This is the first real airsoft mask I have purchased in 4 years of playing the sport. I saw it on the first run of episode 21 of the last season of 24 when Jack Bauer is kidnapping the former president from the tunnel. Ever since i saw that episode that night I have wanted one but was unable to find one. I pre-ordered it from Evike.com and got it 2 weeks after the pre-order estimated date. I was surprised it didn't come in a wrapper but it was fine when i got it out of the box.

Pros:
1)lighter than i thought it would be
2)solid build
3)good padding
4)scares the crap out of people when you switch to it before heading into a cqc house.
5)fits larger heads like mine... i have a pretty big skull, no joke, but it doesn't look weird on me

Cons:
1)straps could be better...they will last but my guess is only for a year or two with good care.
2)no room for people with glasses like me
3)user needs a ski mask underneath to avoid having hair stick out real funny
4)paint needs to be touched up every so often due to the paint chipping off.

Overall impressions: If you want protection, without looking like a noob, and sheer fear factor this is the mask to get. The mesh is thick, but gives a great view of the battlefield without blocking the important stuff like sights. The thing makes you feel like you are darn near indestructable while still letting you move with the awarness and finese of a master assassin. 9.7/10
by Lisa D. on 2012-04-25 12:24:59
"This is a GREAT mask! the only reason it isn't a 5 star for me is 1) the strap on the back of the new ones is very uncomfortable (not a big deal) this is easily fixed with a simple balaclava. and 2) the mesh takes a while to get used to, it darkens everything a little to. but all in all...GREAT mask.
by ian c. on 2011-10-11 09:54:21
"I hot this mask several months ago and have played a few games with it. It is a pretty sweet mask. The pads on the inside are very comfortable and it provides dome major protection. There really isn't enough room to wear goggles or glasses underneath but that's okay because the field I play at the gauge of mesh is more than required. While wearing the mask it is difficult to look down the sights on my mk16 and m4a1 and m28 but it is still possible. It took about 5 minutes to get the mask adjusted nicely.looking through the mesh is okay. Not a good of picture as goggles but they don't fog so its a trade off. The mask has saved me from many a close quarters shots to the face by trigger happy noobs with 400 fps guns. Overall a good buy.
by Alex H. on 2010-10-09 15:30:44
"It is a great mask. protects me from all kinds of incoming bbs and such. the only downsides i have found about it is the padding on the inside of the mask seems to have been applyed with a cheap glue. it is already coming off and i have had it less than a day. this can be rectified by simply using superglue and letting it air out for a few days.
by Alec H. on 2010-06-08 22:34:31
"this mask is superb. very tough and really well built. i was surprised to find that the strap hub on the back of the mask is different than shown but the new one but is instead made out of the same fiberglass as the rest of the mask with the straps riveted in place instead of sewn. my one problem is that the inside of the eye hole rubs against my eye brow, its only a minor inconvenience and nothing a little more padding and rubber cement wont fix. otherwise the built quality and protective properties are incredibly good.
by Max K. on 2010-04-05 13:09:50
"This is an amazing mask. Your eyes get used to the mesh covering and you see right past it, so it doesn't affect your sight. Intimidation factor... 10/10, especially when fighting against noobs. Definitely worth buying.
by Mitchell S. on 2010-01-23 14:05:47
"I had a few questions I never found the answer to when I was trying to decide if I should get this mask or not. I just got it so for anyone wondering the same things as me;
It is very easy to see through the mesh.
A pair of safety goggles can fit under the mask.
You can aim down the sights while wearing this mask.

Pros:
- Sturdy
- Looks awesome
- Can look down the sights
- Can wear glasses under it
- Easy to see through the mesh

Cons:
- Can get difficult to breathe, but it's an easy mod to make breathing easier. Just find the right size of drill bit and drill an extra hole or two. (Obviously this is at your own risk)
- Good luck seeing through the mesh at a night game. It's easy to see through at day, but it reduces the amount of light that gets to your eyes so everything seems a shade darker. At night it can get very difficult to see. Another easy fix if your have a dremel tool you can just cut out the mesh and wear goggles under the mask. (AT YOUR OWN RISK)

Overall this is a great mask and any minor cons can be fixed with a little effort, if you want to take the chance of messing it up.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 40 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3  4