Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

Evike.com R-Custom Fiberglass Wire Mesh Army Mask - Original Matte Black

40 Customer Reviews

by Matthew F. on 05/31/2013
"This mask! I just want to say is amazing, you can't go wrong with one of these, and since it's black, you can do practically whatever you want to it, spray paint, throw a sticker or something fancy on it, whatever you feel, I did a acrylic paint marker for mine just because spray paint alone can be messy at times, but overall this mask is perfect, obviously it's not full seal, so you'll need a good pair of low profile full seal goggles underneath, and some form of a balaclava or wrap to protect the back of your head if you want that full protection, but this mask is just a must have if you want a basic lightweight full face mask that feels comfortable and helps you own some noobs.
by Jason K. on 05/06/2013
"Let me start off with the shipping... It came triple packaged which was very nice, and the mask is incredible!!! It is well padded and fits e bigger heads so hear me fellow big heads. The mask is very nice and slick. It feels a little hefty being fiberglass. It looks like it could take a beating from any Airsoft gun and it should keep you safe, AS PREVIOUS REVIEWS HAVE SAID!!! It is a little hard to fit things underneath the mask like glasses and other things so just an FYI.

Pros
Great fitting
Good shipping
Protects well

Cons
A little pricy for a mask but works as a halloween prop too
Can't fit most glasses under neath
Buy this mask today!!
by Darla T. on 02/23/2013
"I received this mask yesterday and wore it today and it is flat out amazing. Not only did everyone compliment me on the ba look it was also the most comfortable mask I've ever worn. The mesh is easy to see out of but its kind of a challenge to look down. Other then that this mask is amazing! I would recommend to everyone. Easily worth the money even with the minor cons
5/5

Pros:
Very slim (helps user be able to aim down sights)
High quality
Great protection
Awesome look
Extremely comfortable
Very lightweight

Cons:
Straps aren't very good
May need some type of mount for your sight to raise it so you can see through it
Hard to look down
Protection is so good you wont feel yourself get shot in the face have to go by sounds (may be a pro, personal preference I just found it a little difficult)
by Jeffrey C. on 07/30/2012
"This is the most comfortable mask I have ever put on. It is a great fit. It is a little blurry at first because of the mesh eyes but you will get the feel of after about a week.

Pros:
Comfortable
High performance
Light weight
Etc.

Cons:
NONE!!!
by Stephen W. on 04/25/2012
"This is the first real airsoft mask I have purchased in 4 years of playing the sport. I saw it on the first run of episode 21 of the last season of 24 when Jack Bauer is kidnapping the former president from the tunnel. Ever since i saw that episode that night I have wanted one but was unable to find one. I pre-ordered it from Evike.com and got it 2 weeks after the pre-order estimated date. I was surprised it didn't come in a wrapper but it was fine when i got it out of the box.

Pros:
1)lighter than i thought it would be
2)solid build
3)good padding
4)scares the crap out of people when you switch to it before heading into a cqc house.
5)fits larger heads like mine... i have a pretty big skull, no joke, but it doesn't look weird on me

Cons:
1)straps could be better...they will last but my guess is only for a year or two with good care.
2)no room for people with glasses like me
3)user needs a ski mask underneath to avoid having hair stick out real funny
4)paint needs to be touched up every so often due to the paint chipping off.

Overall impressions: If you want protection, without looking like a noob, and sheer fear factor this is the mask to get. The mesh is thick, but gives a great view of the battlefield without blocking the important stuff like sights. The thing makes you feel like you are darn near indestructable while still letting you move with the awarness and finese of a master assassin. 9.7/10
by ian c. on 10/11/2011
"I hot this mask several months ago and have played a few games with it. It is a pretty sweet mask. The pads on the inside are very comfortable and it provides dome major protection. There really isn't enough room to wear goggles or glasses underneath but that's okay because the field I play at the gauge of mesh is more than required. While wearing the mask it is difficult to look down the sights on my mk16 and m4a1 and m28 but it is still possible. It took about 5 minutes to get the mask adjusted nicely.looking through the mesh is okay. Not a good of picture as goggles but they don't fog so its a trade off. The mask has saved me from many a close quarters shots to the face by trigger happy noobs with 400 fps guns. Overall a good buy.
by Alec H. on 06/08/2010
"this mask is superb. very tough and really well built. i was surprised to find that the strap hub on the back of the mask is different than shown but the new one but is instead made out of the same fiberglass as the rest of the mask with the straps riveted in place instead of sewn. my one problem is that the inside of the eye hole rubs against my eye brow, its only a minor inconvenience and nothing a little more padding and rubber cement wont fix. otherwise the built quality and protective properties are incredibly good.
by Max K. on 04/05/2010
"This is an amazing mask. Your eyes get used to the mesh covering and you see right past it, so it doesn't affect your sight. Intimidation factor... 10/10, especially when fighting against noobs. Definitely worth buying.
by Mitchell S. on 01/23/2010
"I had a few questions I never found the answer to when I was trying to decide if I should get this mask or not. I just got it so for anyone wondering the same things as me;
It is very easy to see through the mesh.
A pair of safety goggles can fit under the mask.
You can aim down the sights while wearing this mask.

Pros:
- Sturdy
- Looks awesome
- Can look down the sights
- Can wear glasses under it
- Easy to see through the mesh

Cons:
- Can get difficult to breathe, but it's an easy mod to make breathing easier. Just find the right size of drill bit and drill an extra hole or two. (Obviously this is at your own risk)
- Good luck seeing through the mesh at a night game. It's easy to see through at day, but it reduces the amount of light that gets to your eyes so everything seems a shade darker. At night it can get very difficult to see. Another easy fix if your have a dremel tool you can just cut out the mesh and wear goggles under the mask. (AT YOUR OWN RISK)

Overall this is a great mask and any minor cons can be fixed with a little effort, if you want to take the chance of messing it up.
by David S. on 10/30/2009
"Awesome quality, great mask. Just got it this, used it for some snowy winter airsoft matches, nice feel and it didn't give me any problems with my vision or using my scope (as long as you're not trying to get your face to close).

An added bonus was that is kept my face warm and prevented the snow from hitting my face and safety glasses. I didn't have to modify anything, it fit perfectly the first time and I was truly pleased not to have BB's hitting my face anymore.

In case anyone was worried, the BB's do make a loud, almost cracking type noise when they hit the mask, so you will know when you're hit.
by Kirill K. on 10/25/2009
"When I was ordering this mask I was concerned about its size (my head is a kind of big one). But when I put it one - it was pretty comfortable.
Pros:
Cool look
Great protection
Comfortable
Scary =)
Nicely built
Angle of view is better than in most airsoft masks I've tried.

Cons:
Some lack of soft pads inside the mask (to be honest - there are enough of them, but I would like to have more and I'm going to make this mod myself).

Giving it 5 stars - the best mask I ever tried in airsoft.
by helen z. on 10/11/2009
"this is a very good mask and sleek looking t he only thing is its hard to see at night but still VERY good
by erick b. on 03/24/2009
"AWSOME masks! Gotta be the meanest looking of all airsoft masks, good visibility too.
by josh p. on 03/07/2009
"I love this mask. It looks realy cool. I shoot it with my mp5 and my gas m9 pistel from about a foot a way and I con't even see were the bb's hit the mask. it great.
by jeremy v. on 01/13/2009
"this mask is great super durable it fits really tight so no wobble when your really moving down the trail or diving for cover. It fits well up agains't the stock so seeing through red dot and regular scopes is no problem. The eye ports are recesed so they are closer to your eye giving better perifrial vision. I recomend getting a blacava as there is no back to this mask my one and only complaint!

Pro's Fits snug, durable, good veiw

cons NO back