Reviews: Tokyo Marui Limited Edition Dual Stainless Hi-Capa Custom Airsoft Gas Blowback

$199.00 $169.99

21 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-TM-43Custom
Location: U13-223

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 21 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Vincent D. on 2014-02-24 23:07:29
"this is a great gun to get there are lots of upgrades for it but the stock fps is a little disappointing
by Andrew J. on 2012-02-04 18:21:00
"I just got this gun a few days ago, and i have to say, FANTASTIC! i was able to sight it in just right so i can hit one of my friends in the back 200ft away. Amazing! Good internals, hop-up is legendary, and its aesthetically pleasing. One downside, which to some may be a major one, (I personally think its very annoying but im buying another slide) is that the slide catch hole on the plastic slide gets worn down very quickly using Green gas. It sucks because this is such a great gun, the plastic slides on maruis ruin it unless you use the proper gas or buy a new slide. Im going to buy the CQB Master 4.3 (black) aluminum slide... One quick tip when (because eventually no matter what you will have to) you buy a new slide make sure you take out the hop up and barrel etc. (basically everything connected to the hop-up) and put it in the new slide. You're buying a Marui for its accuracy, so make sure you dont waste that awesome hop-up. Also, the mag feeding lip isnt great, mine broke first day of letting go of the spring. Also dont forget to pick up a metal slide catch when you buy a metal slide!

Note, there are a plethora of upgrades on this gun (since it is a 4.3 hi capa), so go crazy!

PROS:
Accurate
Nice Kick
Great sights
Ambidextrous safety
Looks nice
Overall Good
Smaller, in a good way. Easy. Reliable. Lightweight.

CONS:
Plastic slide
Mag lip
A bit off balance
A bit small looking at first (i was switching from a TM 5-7 to this)

Buy this gun!
by Mike P. on 2009-09-26 13:13:16
"So i just got this pistol and i absolutely love it. It doesnt have an orange tip so i cant compete with it, which i dont mind. Great gun none the less, highle reccomended for someone looking for realism. But anyways, im looking for a light/laser combo so i can make it look like the USP .45 SOCOM. anyways, if anyone has anything for me, email me at Mindless13punk@hotmail.com
by Tom M. on 2009-03-11 13:21:54
"I just purchased this pistol....this gun is sweet.
wasnt too happy with the plastic part of the gun but it has some kick...the sound is loud too
I have purchased several guns from other web sites and have been pleased but Evike has exceeded
my expectations. and they carry replacment parts to boot.
I will definetly be spending my time here. Evike you rock.
by parker n. on 2009-01-27 19:12:10
"i ordered this pistol and got it in about two days. great pistol hard kick the only thing im thinking about changin might be the slide
by Samuel C. on 2009-01-15 16:24:41
"Purchased this pistol and got it in 5 days. Awsome gun. Shoots accurately and functions very well (real pistol action). As a BEA I highly recomend it to my fellow bail enforcement agents and anyone in law enforcement for use as a training gun.
by Cody W. on 2008-12-26 11:35:27
"to whoever was asking this gun DOES NOT use shells. one way you can tell is look at the picture of the clip. also think about it, those shells are so big and the clip is supposed to hold 28 rounds. there's no way you could fit 28 of those into that.
by cory b. on 2008-11-24 16:32:53
"hey does it use the shells/bullets in the image? I was thinking about buying this gun and if it uses the shells I will definitly buy this gun.
by Robin P. on 2008-11-16 11:38:34
"My god.... look at that baby.... This is my type of Pistol
by Michael J. on 2008-11-09 23:18:37
"This is a Marui. Standard ABS / Polymar slide. Metal parts. No Marui have metal slide. But they are still the best gas guns out there. Much more accuracy and consistency with the lighter slide. You can always buy metal slide for it later if you want, Marui guns tend to have tons of upgrade parts.
by Debra B. on 2008-11-09 19:34:49
"sorry actually 280-300 fps with .2 g bb's and green gas.
this is one of the best side arms i have seen that isn't auto.
by Debra B. on 2008-11-09 19:29:56
"to the guy who wants to know if this gun is metal or plastic I havn't bought it cuz of the price and if the gun is this expensive and shooting 210-230 fps then it is definately full metal. Plus i think it will say in the discription.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 21 reviews)

Pages:  1  2