Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
HAPPY HOLIDAYS - 25% OFF (exclusions apply, see details)   Use code: NEWLOOK

Matrix Maurshin Clone M500 SSB High Capacity Five round / Shot Full Metal Gas Shotgun. (Short)

42 Customer Reviews

by Tracey S. on 11/26/2008
"wait so this thing really shoots almost 500 fps and shoots a 5 shot burst :O AND holds 140 rounds :O :O :O is this thing definitely worth it... im gonna use it as a side arm
by John Y. on 11/13/2008
"see my review on the full size, I answered most of your guys' questions on there
Mostly the same gun, the only differences are obvious; shorter barrel, no sights and only a forward sling mount.
This is great as a CQB primary, breacher gun, or outdoor backup, although for outdoor it'd be hard to reload.
30 shots should generally be enough for CQB and breaching
I rate a 4 due to tedious reloading
by brian n. on 11/12/2008
"i have a friend who claims that you can control the gas output on this gun... im a bit skeptical of course if it were so there wouldnt be anyone complainning about the mega high fps and its restrictions on the fields. can anyone tell e for sure if you can regulate this weapon's output?? thanks
by Dylan B. on 11/06/2008
"Finally got it, and i must say...
GREAT BUY!!!

This gun is easly the best shotgun you can buy. Great fps, good accuracy for a shoty, and 5 shots at a time makes it realalistic and fun to shoot, unless your on the other side(shot my friend about 10 feet away turning a corner, hit him twice in the face and 3 times in the chest)

Don't show up to your next game without it

______________________________ o o o
{ [==] | ----------------------- o o
| /-----------|===|_|_|_|_|_|==]
/_/
by lynn w. on 10/25/2008
"This is a fanomale weapon. I used my freinds at an airsoft match it was very practicle. 5 shots everytime, avg. 450 fps each shot and no mock shells!!! ( mock shotgun shells jam airsoft shotguns alot! The only advantage of shells is realism ) the loading of this gun is odd but more practicle than shells. However,this should not be your primary weapon. It has a low ammo capacity and you can fire off alot under a few seconds, I wouldent though you might break the gun. This makes an excellent CQC secondary weapon however, because its faster to shoot than a grenade launcher. With its pitol grip and short barrel it is a great choice for a shotgun, 180 bucks anit that bad.

Also guys, for god's sake, DONT HAVE CONVERSATIONS ON THESE REVIEWS OR ASK QUESTIONS. THATS WHAT FORUMS ARE FOR. YOU CAN CONFUSE ALOT OF PEOPLE WHO WANT TO BUY THIS.
by Joshua A. on 10/14/2008
"You probably don't want to use anything other than green gas. I've seen propane kill many a guns.
by mark m. on 10/07/2008
"hey guys does it use all types of gas? (propane, green gas, co2,etc.)
by justin l. on 10/07/2008
"does anyone know if there is an adapter to throw an m4 model stock on this gun?
by Johnny L. on 10/05/2008
"Matthew, this is a shotgun not an AEG. So it is really an opionion which is better. but if you are getting an AK, get a G&G or Echo1. Those are better
by Dan V. on 09/26/2008
"What kind of gun do you have?
Oh and Yeah if you're thinkin about buyin it...do it. dont procrastinate. buy it. my buddy uses it as a primary and giggles everytime he puts 5 bb's into someone.
By far the bestshotgun ive ever seen and i've been in the sport for over 6 years
by Dennis J. on 09/17/2008
"How long is this gun im thinking about mounting it on the bottom of my gun and i need to know thanks
by Dan V. on 09/17/2008
"Ok listen up, as far as the FPS goes you can adjust it. If you notice in one of the pics where the port is open because they pump is pulled back there is what looks like a flat head screw in the side. Thats how you adjust the gas flow of the gun to increase or decrease the FPS. I just bought this gun and get it on friday. I will write another review when i get to test it out and put all the hub-bub to rest :)

********F.A.T.E. Airsoft team, Cottage Grove, MN********
by Dylan B. on 09/17/2008
"Ok for everyone thats been like "o this gun is not worth 180$" "it shoots around 500 f.p.s." "Not a good primary" listen up...First off its gas and who cares if it shoots around 500 f.p.s. you need that power to improve your range, and its airsoft, the other team should know if they just got shot by a barrage of 5 bb's per shot. Next idk of one person on our airsoft team who uses a shot gun as a primary, thats just stupid, and that brings up another point. DUH your gonna have to reload if you use any gun and this way of loading is alot more effective than the shells you would use in the m3 (they get jamed in the breach) and i think that you can still get pleanty of shots off with what it holds, and you won't need much more....if you do....lear how to aim! This gun makes a perfect secondary and i would much rather know i have a 500 f.p.s. beast shooting 5 shots every time on my back, than a peace 3 shot springer...
by Brandon A. on 09/15/2008
"looks good is it gas and where do you airsoft man ffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffffff-
ffffffffffffffffffff
by Evan J. on 09/13/2008
"ya seriously. the objective of airsoft is to make the other team cry, duh. just u se heavier bullets ao it'll go straighter and has a bit of a velocity reduction. there ya go! guns amazing but the price is waaaay to high for how it would be used.