Reviews: WG CO2 Full Metal 6" High Power Airsoft 6mm Magnum Gas Revolver (Chrome)

$115.00

22 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-WG-702-S
Location: U13-135

Displaying 13 to 22 (of 22 reviews)

Pages:    1  2 
by Tamara B. on 2009-03-18 14:55:00
"I was at a large airsoft event and we were playing a cqb game to end the day. I got shot arm by a kid with this pistol. It broke skin from 20 feet through a shirt. I immeditly made the kid pull his deadrag out and we marched over to the chrono (we didnt chrono pistols that day)

The average FPS of 3 shots with .25g bbs was 413. That would put it close to 500 with .20s.

Great looking and great feeling, but NOT safe to play with at close range!
by Gary J. on 2009-02-09 17:59:32
"I have Seen Dozens of Revolvers / Purchased Several all I can say is this is the pinnacle of Airsoft Revolvers. Without a doubt this is the best full metal revolver available. Forget Marushin, Tanaka, This one is better by far over my $400 Tanakas. I have been shooting it a lot, Evike has the spare shells and it just feels and looks great. Don't waste your time if you just want a revolver, get this one. I am a collector, so it's different for me.

Chrono Tests:
(Average over six shots)
.12 - 575 fps
.20 - 492 fps
.25 - 440 fps
.28 - 402 fps

Range Tests:
(Grouping six shots, fixed mount, .25g)
25 ft - 1 1/4 inch
50 ft - 3 1/2 inch
75 ft - 8 inch
100 ft - 1 bb hit 8x10 target

Amazing performance, compensating for distance and I've hit 150'

Pros: Looks, Performance, Durability
Cons: I cannot find a photograph or designation for the real gun.
by tony t. on 2008-12-02 15:05:09
"This gun is great very powerful, all metal, double action revolver. First time i saw this revolver i was amazing the size is big and heavy, the trigger is heavy to pull, its front nose or barrel was wiggley but use black tape to fix it up now its sterdy and ready, amazing range with this gun, sometime the bbs spin off to the right, the grip that holds the co2 inside come off sometimes, but easy to put back, you can get aleast 115 shot with this before co2 runs out, it being a revolver you have to make every shot count, so you can be trigger happy, very effect around 95 feet of a person, so cqb with this gun is hurt a lot. but if your looking for a strong and powerful and accurate gun, this gun will fit your needs.
by Liam G. on 2008-11-18 11:49:39
"Hey I was wondering what kind of co2 to get and how many shots one canister can get you. Does anyone know?
by Charles D. on 2008-11-14 16:41:02
"Hey I was wondering if Anybody had chronographed this gun, and if so how fast these shots really come out with .25g shot.
by Phyllis H. on 2008-11-10 11:11:43
"I am really interested in buying this gun but i was wondering where u could get spare shells for it?
by Pierre M. on 2008-10-05 21:58:46
"The Co2 cartridge goes inside the hand grip of this revolver. It slides out backwards. Very easy to insert
by zia a. on 2008-10-05 19:31:57
"the gun says its a co2, if so then where does the co2 cylinder go? i wanna buy a co2 gun because i never had one.
by chris B. on 2008-09-23 18:25:30
"Well i just bought this gun. Sofar all my airsoft guns wer ein the 280 fps range. Well ive never had a co2 so i just kinda was like "Ok ill shoot the cardboard box"

Not realizeing my wooden tv holder was behind it, it ripped through the box, and then left a dent the size of a **** On the tv holder.

This gun is amazingly accurate. Great price too.



trust wingun.


They win.
by Gary J. on 2008-09-17 07:15:26
"Excellent Quality, The gun is beautiful and shoots straight. Be forewarned, if you put .20s in this thing it can reach speeds over 500fps with a new co2 cartridge. Definitely NOT for CQB, unless you really have someone who won't call their shots, in which case hitting them under 50 ft away, they won't have to, cuz they'll yelp like a wounded dog. Put 25's in and you can hit a 1 ft target at about 150'

Only drawback is it shoots too hard.

Displaying 13 to 22 (of 22 reviews)

Pages:    1  2