Reviews: Firefox 11.1V 1250mah High Performance Stick Type Li-Poly Battery & Charger Set

$50.00 $40.00

24 Customer Reviews
Model: BATSET-LIPO-8276
Location: U5-181 WO4-F01

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by sage m. on 2014-01-15 14:08:40
"great battery have no problems with it so far i put it in my cane stock. i had to file down the inside the crane stock but now it fits perfect and pulls my m120 spring back no problem. it keeps its charge a while. it goes it my matrix SPR.

i recommend this battery to people who know how to use lipo batteries
by John H. on 2013-04-14 18:58:42
"great battery just not the best charger. Good for beginners.

Pros
great battery
comes with a charger

Cons
not the best charger ( takes a while to charge and does not do the best job balancing)
by Heath V. on 2010-09-17 22:42:33
"webmaster,

Ive recently purchased an ICS 552, but much to my dismay, i have no battery that properly fits it. will this battery fit into the front of it (not the side pack)? also, is the ICS 552 li-po ready?
by Chase C. on 2010-04-22 23:15:34
"This battery is awesome, pulls back my m160 at a decent rate of fire. Fits in my crane stock, which means it will fit just about any where. The mah isn't the highest, but it gets the job done.
by Matt J. on 2009-09-20 12:16:38
"I disagree, my friend and I have been using this Li-Po in many of our guns, most of them haven't even had their gearboxes opened or turned up yet. We've tested it in a CYMA AK-74u, A&K M249 PARA, Dboys M4, JG G36c and G3SG1, ICS M4, TM P90, and only the ICS and G36c were modded or tuned up(ie proper shimming and lubricated, or upgraded with parts). Every gun racked out well over 20rps, and the G36c, G3SG1, and P90 put out over 25/s due to the G36 being modded with a CA High Torque motor pulling an M120, the G3SG1 coming stock with a High Torque Motor, and the TM being stock and pulling a sub-300fps spring. Every gun has held up just fine with more than a thousand rounds through each and this battery can last you several thousand rounds before noticing the need-to-recharge drop in ROF. Also, even using a Systema High Speed motor in the P90, we were hitting rates of fire that I'm sure hit 30/s and it held up great even with Nylon bushings. All in all if you are looking for a good li-po, this battery is one of the best of the extremely small ones and will give you a superior rate of fire, as well as last you quite a while. My friend and I had gone to an Omaha Beach scenario which was a 48 hour event, and my friend using his 249 PARA, was able to play through the entire first day and all but the last of the four games the second and put out almost 10,000 rounds in that time frame before it finally slowed down.

******* This battery is a sure fire 5/5 for anyone looking to get into a Li-Po setup, just make sure to burst, and try not to hold the trigger as it puts an extraneous amount of stress on your gearbox.********


Webmaster: Well said!!!
by Jose D. on 2009-09-05 11:07:28
"Guys dont use this unless your gun is very high quallity, if you use this on any standard gun then youll just screw your gun up and destroy your gearbox, so make sure your gun is li-poly ready
by mitchell j. on 2009-04-06 18:18:10
"this is an awsome bat but it wont last you long if your constantly in the heat of battle like me .it lasted me pushing a 150 spring about 8 hours than died in the middle of a firefight overall i love this battary
by Efren I. on 2009-03-15 16:06:55
"I use this in my jg m4a1 w/ no mods. It literally turned the gun into a beast. Your gun will sound like a high pitch dentist drill when you use this battery... haha

I probably shot 10,000 rounds before my gun died. Fuse blew out and trigger switch assembly got burnt. However, I was able to fix it by doing some quick modifications to the gun. (hot-wired it and did some work on the trigger switch). Luckily I didn't have pay any $ to fix it (except for the special screw driver i had to pay to open up the gearbox). The gun still works wonders /w this battery even after that mess.

The bottom line is...GET IT! -- if you have knowledge of your gearbox. STICK TO A 9.6! if you dont..
by Robinson A. on 2009-03-14 17:25:04
"omg this thing is amazing. i absolutely love it. i have a kwa m4 cqb and with this the rate of fire is unbelievable. the only bad thing is that after the first game of playing my gears broke. great battery, but only get it if u can replace your parts.
by justin c. on 2009-03-09 20:12:31
"can this fit into an echo 1 p90 Hmmmm tell me oh mighty webmaster

Webmaster: If you rifle is upgraded to run a lipoly. You would want to use Bat_Lipo_SM_1500_SET . The firefox battery would be too long for the P90.
by nick m. on 2009-02-18 17:20:25
"my friend has this for his kwa m4, and it is freaken beastly! im not sure if my boyi m4 gearbox can use lipolies but hell, we tried it!! it was just as fast as his kwa! buy this freakin thing!
by John c. on 2009-01-15 20:01:05
"the lipo is a great battery for your high fps guns the best part about these batteries are the smile size and the quick trigger response

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:  1  2