Reviews: Firefox 11.1V 1250mah High Performance Stick Type Li-Poly Battery & Charger Set


This item is currently Out of Stock

29 Customer Reviews
Model: BATSET-LIPO-8276

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 29 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Joshua W. on 2016-09-17 17:43:13
"ownes this bundle for just over a year and nothing has melted so that's a bonus. Batteries work great in a Krytac trident crb and Krytac trident spr (if you need help getting them to fit just put bottom of battery in the removable part of the standard Krytac stock and wedge back in. It's a tight fit and can't close stock all the way). batteries I've noticed recently have started to unbalance themselves but all you have to do is get a .5amp nickel charger untill the battery is back to 11.1v. Then charge with the smart charger in the pack. *do not leave batteries dead for a period of time. They will shorten the battery life of them.*
by Jason B. on 2016-05-14 21:38:29
"Within 1 hour of the first charge it started blinking red, smelled burned, and the bottom of the orange box had started melting.....

Also, came with no instructions. The battery may be good, but I will have to find a new charger to find out.
by Ryan S. on 2015-09-08 08:15:37
"Great battery and charger! Battery is easily able to handle 1500-2000 rounds before needing a charge if you take care of it. It also charges fast enough for me to charge it back up between rounds. Small enough to fit into about anywhere, I was able to squeeze this in under a Magpul carbine foregrip.
by John S. on 2015-02-25 20:59:57
"Great charger but the battery sucks it has only been played one game and now it dose not hold a charge.
by Kai V. on 2015-01-05 21:30:18
"This battery is amazing. That's all I need to say.
-perfect fit for stock tube
-slight increase in fps
-extreme increase in rof (~20+)
-doesn't come with the same charger (not a con, just an observation)
-stock doesn't collapse all the way (not a con personally)
This battery/charger combo is a little spendy but is DEFINITELY worth it!
by sage m. on 2014-01-15 14:08:40
"great battery have no problems with it so far i put it in my cane stock. i had to file down the inside the crane stock but now it fits perfect and pulls my m120 spring back no problem. it keeps its charge a while. it goes it my matrix SPR.

i recommend this battery to people who know how to use lipo batteries
by John H. on 2013-04-14 18:58:42
"great battery just not the best charger. Good for beginners.

great battery
comes with a charger

not the best charger ( takes a while to charge and does not do the best job balancing)
by Heath V. on 2010-09-17 22:42:33

Ive recently purchased an ICS 552, but much to my dismay, i have no battery that properly fits it. will this battery fit into the front of it (not the side pack)? also, is the ICS 552 li-po ready?
by Chase C. on 2010-04-22 23:15:34
"This battery is awesome, pulls back my m160 at a decent rate of fire. Fits in my crane stock, which means it will fit just about any where. The mah isn't the highest, but it gets the job done.
by Matt J. on 2009-09-20 12:16:38
"I disagree, my friend and I have been using this Li-Po in many of our guns, most of them haven't even had their gearboxes opened or turned up yet. We've tested it in a CYMA AK-74u, A&K M249 PARA, Dboys M4, JG G36c and G3SG1, ICS M4, TM P90, and only the ICS and G36c were modded or tuned up(ie proper shimming and lubricated, or upgraded with parts). Every gun racked out well over 20rps, and the G36c, G3SG1, and P90 put out over 25/s due to the G36 being modded with a CA High Torque motor pulling an M120, the G3SG1 coming stock with a High Torque Motor, and the TM being stock and pulling a sub-300fps spring. Every gun has held up just fine with more than a thousand rounds through each and this battery can last you several thousand rounds before noticing the need-to-recharge drop in ROF. Also, even using a Systema High Speed motor in the P90, we were hitting rates of fire that I'm sure hit 30/s and it held up great even with Nylon bushings. All in all if you are looking for a good li-po, this battery is one of the best of the extremely small ones and will give you a superior rate of fire, as well as last you quite a while. My friend and I had gone to an Omaha Beach scenario which was a 48 hour event, and my friend using his 249 PARA, was able to play through the entire first day and all but the last of the four games the second and put out almost 10,000 rounds in that time frame before it finally slowed down.

******* This battery is a sure fire 5/5 for anyone looking to get into a Li-Po setup, just make sure to burst, and try not to hold the trigger as it puts an extraneous amount of stress on your gearbox.********

Webmaster: Well said!!!
by Jose D. on 2009-09-05 11:07:28
"Guys dont use this unless your gun is very high quallity, if you use this on any standard gun then youll just screw your gun up and destroy your gearbox, so make sure your gun is li-poly ready
by mitchell j. on 2009-04-06 18:18:10
"this is an awsome bat but it wont last you long if your constantly in the heat of battle like me .it lasted me pushing a 150 spring about 8 hours than died in the middle of a firefight overall i love this battary

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 29 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3