Reviews: JG GA Full Size M3 Realistic Shell Loading Airsoft Shotgun (Retractable Stock)

$45.00 $38.25

35 Customer Reviews
Model: SG-M183A3
Location: L2-033 WSO8-M6

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 35 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Chris S. on 2012-04-16 13:48:50
"I just purchased this gun and it is amazing. It is around 400 FPS and is deadly accurate with 6mm 0.20g bbs. Me and my buddies go down to my cabin and have wars and accuracy competitions and 9/10 time i win both as long as i have this gun. The only things i don't like about it are that the shell holder is a piece or crap, it doesn't hold the shells well at all. And the shells do not hold 30 bbs.

PROS:
400 FPS
Very Accurate
Light Weight
Medium-Long range


CONS:
Crappy shell holder
Shells don't hold 30 bbs
by Michael L. on 2012-02-29 18:50:19
"I purchased this gun about 6-7 months ago and it is a very nice shotgun.
PRO'S:
-accurate
-lightweight
-durable(compared to most plastic guns)
-Fps(370-400)
-VERY easy to pump(don't attempt the stupid gangster shotgun pumping style)

CON'S:
-does not come with fabricated shell holder(crappy plastic that easily drops shells)
-shells do hold 30 rounds, but i recomend only putting around 20 in because 30 is more than the springs can handle, and 3 of 4 of my shells' springs are broken because of putting 25-30 in it. (no i did not overload, if I did it would brake in my hand)

Well that's about it, ill give this gun a 5 out of 5. I recommend this gun to anyone that wants to goof around with friends or a secondary in a legit airsoft event. GET IT!
by mike w. on 2011-11-11 15:35:13
"i bought this about a month or 2 ago and it is just a mean gun. it is really good for the price seeing how its 350 fps, 30 rds for 45 bucks. and if u need more shells u can get 6 for only $15, which i think is good. if u need a shotgun or a back up gun, this is defintly worth it.

pros:
-accurate
-strong (built and fps)
-four 30 rd shells = good
-adjustable hop up
-satifying sound when loading another bb

cons:
-sling is worthless, put ur own on (i made a realy cool one outta duct tape)
-if ur not careful the stock will break so treat it good
-stock is sometimes difficult to pull out (for me atleast)
-the... thing that holds the shells on the side doesnt works, but i keep it on cuz it looks sweet

conclusion: if u cant decide what to get, just buy this one. its amazing for the price, really fun to use, and the shells are really sweet
by Ryan M. on 2011-08-15 10:20:57
"This is a great buy! My AEG broke so I needed to buy a gun in the price range of $50 that could stand up to my friends AEGs, and this shotgun worked perfectly. I took it to my local indoor airsoft arena to try it out and they chronoed it at 328fps (remember, this is just with the shells it came with) but for the games I was using the high-cap 3 round burst shells that you can also buy on here. I got 9 confirmed "kills" that day with this shotgun and all 9 were players with AEGs!

Pros:
-Strongest spring gun I've ever seen
-Retractable stock (Really useful in CQB)
-Can do "running-fire"

Cons:
-Pump grip wobbles a little
-Came with a cheap sling (Ended up buying my own, with shell holder)

This is a great gun for a beginner, for use as a secondary weapon, or for vetrans like myself who broke their AEG. Also, do youself a big favor and buy those high-cap shells! They're worth it!
by Eric S. on 2011-03-13 13:55:13
"this gun is so awesome. It would e for all skill levels. i know that it is all PRETTY MUCH plastic it is a great secondary. if you have another gun with a quality sling that you dont use, i would recommend to just throug it iver your shoulder. With all for shells of 20 rounds per shell that adds up to 80 SHOTS!!!!!!!!! For a pump shotty thats great! I have a feeling it will last a long time as a secondary for my sniper!!!!!!!

PROS:
lots o ammo
great FPS(400 fps is common)
great Secondary

CONS:all plastic ( but if you take care of it)
by myrta R. on 2011-02-23 14:24:27
"I finally got this gun and it works awesome. Every thing was good except for the sling and the shell holster but in the wind the gun can be sometimes inaccurate. But otherise i would recommend purchasing it
by Avery B. on 2011-01-14 17:51:42
"Amazing gun and great buy!!!!!!!! I would highly recomend it.... it is powerful, accurate and looks great
by mike f. on 2010-12-14 12:44:46
"great gun!! it met all my expectations. it is reliable, accurate ass hell and very comfortable to hold. i actually did well with this against players with aeg's

just be careful because the inner barrel can get a little off if u drop it alot
by Justin C. on 2010-10-07 14:24:48
"I actually really love this gun. Mine atleast feels solid, shoots hard and far, shoots damn straight.
It really is a good gun and if your contimplating on whether to buy it or not then you need to just buy it!

PROS:
-Nice weight
-Fun the handle
-Great fps
-Awsome accuracy
-Feels solid

CONS:
-none at the moment!
by Laurie Davis D. on 2010-06-10 14:54:24
"i absolutely love this gun, it fires more accurately than my assault rifle, the shells eject no problem, and its made of sturdy plastic so it wont break if you drop it.

Pros:
rubber butt plate
retractable stock
made of sturdy material
orange tip comes off easily (mine came off when i accidentally dropped it)
shells eject realistically
spot on accurate up to about 75 ft
a hop up that WORKS
very cheap for the quality

Cons:
stock can get stuck (can be prevented/fixed with lube)
the sights are only visible when the stock is fully extended, otherwise they are useless.
no rubberized grips like more expensive shotguns, but still confortable
sounds like a pop gun if its unloaded (not sure if its good or bad, because it sounds fine when loaded)

this shotgun is a must have if you want something cheap and very VERY effective.
by Stacey M. on 2010-05-15 17:39:50
"I've done a lot of research about spring shotguns since I didn't want to break the back and buy an electric or gas gun. I thought that this gun was the one, and it was... for a month.

Everything about the GUN is excellent, but the shells is what ruined the experience for me. I've had this gun for a month, and 3 out of the 4 shells have broked from overloading them. This means that the spring that pushes the BB's into the chamber has broked, so I have to tip the gun down for the BB's to load. This really makes gameplay suck, and I would recommenended getting this gun only if you have a good knowledge of repairing the shells if they break. Be careful not to break the shells, cause if they do, you have to buy new ones, and they're not cheap.

Pro's

FPS is great
Accuracy is very good (especially with .25's, which are highly recommended by me)
Adjustable stock is awesome
Cocking mechanism is easy and realistic

Con's

Shells break EASILY (be very careful with the shells)

There is only one con about this gun, but that one con totally ruined my experience with that awesome gun. If you think this gun is too good to be true, you're right. You get what you pay for. I'm not saying the gun is bad, I'm saying the shells are easily broken, and need to be maintened with much care.

2 out of 5 stars cause the gun is excellent. Without the great gun, I'd give it a 1.
by joseph h. on 2010-03-18 18:12:26
"i must admit i was impressed with the performance of this gun. the fps is high and it is very easy to pull back. be aware this gun is NOT a multi shot. single bb only. good buy for 35 bucks

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 35 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3