Reviews: JG GA Full Size M3 Realistic Shell Loading Airsoft Shotgun (Retractable Stock)


36 Customer Reviews
Model: SG-M183B1
Location: L2-033 L3-T17

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 36 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3   
by joseph h. on 2010-03-18 18:12:26
"i must admit i was impressed with the performance of this gun. the fps is high and it is very easy to pull back. be aware this gun is NOT a multi shot. single bb only. good buy for 35 bucks
by Brian S. on 2010-01-18 09:31:34
"I got this gun just a couple days ago, and even though i haven't used it in a battle yet, i can tell that i am going to be feared. actually, more like the gun is going to be feared. it has great weight, feel, sights aren't as bad as i was told they were. Retractable stock is hard to adjust at first, but it eases up. firing the gun feels good. its pretty loud. really accurate. Only complaint was the shipping. after i placed the order, it took 5 days for the order to process. I'm pretty sure that mine was just a special case, but it was still a bother. Also, the gun came with a really cheap strap that i guess you have to put together yourself. in all of the reviews that i have read, there was no mention of it, so i thought it would be good to mention. all in all, 5 stars, i'd buy from evike again.
by evan b. on 2010-01-05 19:50:12
"ok, most of the previous reviews were inconsistent, so hopefully I can give you one that clears any the air about this gun.

first impressions i was impressed for a $35 gun. the body of the gun it is very sturdy and the plastic is quite strong and durable, almost flexible. I bought the full stock version and my bro got the retractable stock. the full stock version, the stock has 2 weights in it that weigh about 3 pounds. first thing you should do is take them out, it will make your gun lighter and more durable.

shooting- it shoots great. the accuracy is astounding for a 200mm barrel. the hopup works very well, and combined with its 350fps, you can easily shoot up to .28 bbs.

durable and strong
shoots relatively fast
4 30 round shells are awesome.
shell holder sucks, throw it away

absolute pain to take apart the gun is arranged in layers that you have to strip away to get to the internals( which i must are vvery simple and effective)
two plastic rods extend from the pump and push back the spring( i am afraid the two PLASTIC rods will break after a while)


my bro and i have have two of themfor about 6 months, they are strong reliable and accurate. it can be used a sniper or a cqb weapon. the adjustable hop-up works extremely well.

my favorite spring gun next to the uhc mp5 and the uhc m9 berreta
by Dan O. on 2009-10-02 15:14:11
"sick gun love loading it shootin it was very supprise with the 50 yard (150 feet range) also it has great fps only problam is THIS IS NOT A MULTI-SHOT GUN and i thought it wuz other than that its sick great feature gets easier to cock evey time u cock it

CONS:not Mulitishot, a little bit hard to cock but gets easier, mostly ABS plastic although doesnt feel plasticy, as u no not full auto

PROS:light wieght, very powerfull, 30 shots per shell, compatable with all airsoft shotgun shells,very sterdy well built,nice stock,fun to cock and load,cheap $35.

over all in total for $50 bucks great deal
by john k. on 2009-04-08 20:49:35
"Just got this gun today. i havnt used it in a battle yet but ive shot cans and things.i like it alot.
good fps
very sturdy
pretty accurate

mostly plastic that's pretty much it

i like this gun alot id buy it what do u have to lose its 35 dollars
by Mitch S. on 2009-03-29 11:10:02
"GREAT GUN! An amazing deal too! If you're looking for a hard hitting single shot shotgun, this is the one to buy. Extremely accurate even at maximum distance. The mag holder blocks your sights a little but you'll learn how to aim right quickly. I would recomend buying some bb's with your order. The only trouble I had was a couple of times the shells didnt want to pop out, but all you have to do it pull the lever back and take it out with your fingers.
by Sally R. on 2009-03-27 15:59:41
"I just got mine today and it is really awesome. First off it feels really good in your hands, the only part i don't like about the gun is that the stock is a tiny bit wobbly but thats no big deal, it doesnt feel like it's gonna fall off. I was very supprised at the accuracy of this gun its right on, i hit a 4 inch thick tree from across my backyard. And this gun is very easy to reload, with four shells you have plenty of ammo on the side of your gun too.
by justin c. on 2009-03-11 18:05:14
"this gun is amazing!!!
some pros and cons about this gun are

well this gun is lightweight (somwhat) and is sterdy not like the 10 dollar guns that you buy at walmart that you use it once and it breaks. the gun is nice to cock and feels great to shoot

some cons are that the gun would be a little better with a pistol grip because when you go to cock it sometimes and your out in the cold weather then your hand might slip of of the gun. another con and the last con is that when you go to put the shel in the holder then the paint might scratch off but over all this gun is AMAZING i HIGHLY recomend this shotgun with the retractable stock
by Sandy M. on 2009-02-25 14:33:10
"Pros- Accurate
- Heavy
- Easy to load
- Comes with a speed loader

Cons- Stock can be uncomfortable at times
- Sorta plastic feel

Overall, a VERY good gun for the price.
by Hank L. on 2009-02-07 20:03:59
"i bought this gun, because i was tired of everyone always borrowing my good guns, and breaking them. so i bought this cheap, powerful shotty.
im very impressed with it.
it has the realistic look of a real shot gun because of the shells. i prefer the shells because they're easier to carry, and the loading action of this shotgun is so cool.
the shell holder is different from the one in the picture. mine is a hard plastic holder that snaps to the top. the bad thing is it doesnt stay very well. it needs set screws (or in my case, alot of electrical tape) but once its in its fine.
its not like other cheap shotguns, that are impossible to one hand cock because of the plastic slide. its easy to just cock it one handed and shoot around.
i ended up going into my back yard, and shooting and killing two birds from 60- around 85 ft away.
its very powerful.
if you want a fun realistic gun to fart around with, this is a must have
my friends named it the "stinger"
by Harrison R. on 2009-01-12 21:22:44
"Great gun. Durable, Somewhat heavy, powereful and cheap. It is only a single shot gun though. So dont be suprised when you get it and it only shoots one shot at a time. stock is a bit wobbly after a bit but not any trouble.
by Alfonso B. on 2008-12-26 18:19:21
"This is a great shotgun, it's pretty solid. The front part movest slightly, but only when you try to move it on purpose so it won't effect your accuracy or aiming capabilities and the stock twists alittle bit but when the gun is shouldered it does not effect you. The stock has a nice thick rubber pad and the accuracy is great for such a short barrel. Me and my brother were playing and we have a hug yard, most of my hits were head shots on my brother and that just tells you that when you aim with the sights it's going to hit it's target. Also .20g bbs are too light for this gun and I recommend buying .23g or .25g bbs. I bought this gun for the winter because I don't feel like cracking the front of my gearbox from the cold and I am very happy with my buy. Overall if you are an experienced airsoft player and you would like a gun for the winter or just a gun to give your aeg a break this gun will be great for you and it alot of potential if it's in the right players hands.

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 36 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3