Reviews: JG GA Full Size M3 Realistic Shell Loading Airsoft Shotgun (CQB Pistol Grip)

$35.00 $29.75

21 Customer Reviews
Model: SG-M183A1
Location: L6-017 WSO8-M1 L6-T10

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 21 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Kevin R. on 2014-06-01 17:27:50
"OK, so I got this gun in the store itself- great staff, was very helpful. When I test fired this shotgun, it seemed to be working fine, and it still is today (I got a few days ago).

Pros
Great side-arm or back-up
Comes with four shells and shell holder
Great accuracy
Great range
Adjustable hop-up

Cons
Shell holder doesn't even want to hold the shells (you put 'em in, and they come out the bottom)
Crappy sling, recommend using something better
No rails
That's about it

I think this gun is way under-priced and very reliable as a back-up. Would totally recommend this for all players!!!
by Andy B. on 2009-09-26 17:45:05
"*Lets Out Sigh* All right....

First off, this was my VERY first purchase from Evike, and I was impressed with the shipping, FIVE DAYS! It also arrived RIGHT ON THE DUE DATE! Yay!

But.. Not with the product itself.... Here's the rundown:

I first got it, and the box looked like it was beaten to the moon and back; dented everywhere. This had no effect on thew product, however. I cut it open with my Razor by Spyderco, and found that it was harder to open than it looked. Took me a good five minutes.

Anyway, open the box and WOW! See this sexy beast staring back at me! I pick it up and immideitly notice one thing; it was LIGHT, which is strange because I remember on the site it said clearly "HEAVY WEIGHT." Anyway, finding that odd, I set it down and picked up the shells; They seemed cheap but work pretty well... Exceot they misfeed terribly. I'll get to that later.

I ordered the Six Pack of shotgun shells to go with it, and was impressed. They looked very shiny. I received three black and three red. I cracked that case open like a walnut and found that they seemed to actually be CHEAPER in quality of the original ones! I was discouraged, but I pressed on.

I noticed a funny smell on my hands after handling the shotgun, which I identified as that cheap dollar store plastic smell. It disgusted me and amazed me, for it was a good gun.

So anyway, I load some shells and proceed to go into my driveway and pelt the rock in the neighbor's yard from across the street. But noticed something funny: The hop up was set to max right out of the box, and therefore there is only a 10 PERCENT chance of a BB firing everytime I shoot, even after I adjusted it. The shells keep misfeeding, and the thing NEVER FIRES! It's so RARE to get a shot off! So in general, it was a good buy, just need to get the hopup reajusted.

Pros:

Power!
Accurate (When it works.)
Hits HARD!
Good Shell capacity.

CONS:

That AWFUL cheap plastic smell.
VERY RARELY FIRES! MAJOR SETBACK!
Shell holder is useless.
by Josh S. on 2009-03-21 07:58:12
"This is one dominant shotgun. I've had it for about 3 weeks now and its given a lot of people giant welts. Here's a quick little story about how I owned up with this gun.... Me and a few a my friends were playing against two guys, one kid had a thompson m1a1 aeg(426 fps) and the other kid had a KWA g36c aeg (around 400fps). Everyone on my team had horrible little spring pistols except for one kid who had a shotgun, but his shotty was a crossman stinger(not very good). So I was about 175-200 ft away from the kid w/ the thompson and I was hidden so he couldnt see me and I aimed at him and fired and I watched as the bb flew completly straight and nailed him in the head. When the game was over he lied and said that I didnt hit him but there was a welt on his forehead that proved that I did.

Pros:
Accuracy - if you know what weight of bb you are using and how to adjust the hop up it's pretty much a sniper rifle)
Range - You'd be suprised how far it goes
FPS - 360-380 not too shabby
IT HAS SIGHTS!!! most other shottys dont
Pain - It stings pretty dang bad
Realism - the shells make it look and feel completly real
Shell capacity - each holds about 29 you do the math 29bbs X 4 shells
Good weight - not too heavy not too light
Intimidation
Hop up - There are like 6 different hop up settings

Cons:
Pretty much all plastic
Shells jam sometimes but I was using the biodegradeable bbs so thats probably why

Tips- Dont use biodegradable bbs with this it will probably jam, dont use .12 gram bbs or it will completly curve .20g and .23g bbs are just right for this gun. I alway keep the hop up right in the middle. And you should add a little bit of airsoft gun lube to the inside of shells every now and then

Overall a great shotgun, its a great backup if your using some high end aeg but if you just play for fun around the neighborhood, its an awesome primary gun.
by Josh S. on 2009-03-05 15:30:11
"This is a freakin awesome shotgun!!!
Pro's-
FPS: 10/10
Range:9/10
Accuracy:9/10
Durable:10/10
Hop Up:9/10
Pain:1000000/10!!!
Weight- 10/10

Con's-
Mostly Plastic
Sometimes mis feeds but not very often

Overall: 9/10 Great shotgun, Must have
by Blake G. on 2009-02-20 07:07:40
"Amazing gun for its price. High f.p.s. and hardly ever jams. The hopup is good for shooting into bunkers or around corners. Only real downside is the shell holder which can be a hassle n battle.
by Bert D. on 2009-02-15 18:34:50
"BTW, I have been using this for a month now and it chronoed at 365 fps.
by Sandy M. on 2009-02-05 11:52:06
"I received this shotgun about 1 hour ago. It is AMAZING!

PROS-
-Cocks Easily
-VERY Accurate
-Comes with 4 shells
-Comes with a speed loader
-Slam Fire ( Although I don't recommend it )

CONS-
-Single Shot ( Only shoots 1 BB at a time )
-Sometimes, BB's get stuck ( Not to big of a problem, u can just take the clip out and they usually fall out, and if not, just shoot it once more and they will come out )
-Doesn't Come with the shell loader advertised, but it still does come with one.
-You can't fit all the shells in the shell holder it comes with. ( At least, mine won't fit all of them.)

Overall, I give this gun 5 out of 5. Very good quality. Very solid ABS plastic and some metal parts.
by Lawrence M. on 2009-02-02 16:07:48
"ha ha i live in san gabriel so i can go to the evike super store whenever i want.
by Becky P. on 2009-01-24 09:11:19
"This is a fantastic shotgun. It shoots really accurate with great range and high fps. Pumping it is really easy. Shells never miss-feed. The only thing i didnt like was the shell holder was plastic and the shells dont really fit in it.
by gabriel d. on 2009-01-21 20:24:00
"just got mine today and for less than 35bucks pfft this is a steal!!! love it its sterdy not too heavy very accurate mos def a best buy and for the price its a must!!! love it
by Bert D. on 2009-01-12 01:05:08
"Very satisfied with this shotgun. I had it in a backyard airsoft war with some people. Very accurate and shoots very hard. Cocking is easy and perfect for slam firing. The only flaws in this gun is one of the shells which tends to get stuck but i took it apart and put it back together so it should be fixed. The next flaw is that the strap loop in the back is metal so it clanks around and it kind of loud when airsofting at night in the dark when sound is important for revealing location.

The shotgun shot through both sides of a can and almost penetrated the bottom but it made a dent and a crack. So how many fps would that be? Less than 350?
by Eddie P. on 2008-12-30 15:53:43
"this gun is cool and bad ass!!!!!! went to evike the actual store and its sooo cool man they have every gun u can think of!!!!!! anyways buy this gun good fps it hurts and its worth ur 30 bucks!!!!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 21 reviews)

Pages:  1  2