Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
New Phone Support Hours M-F 8am-5pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Summer Sale! 20% OFF (Exclusions apply, see details)   Use Code: SUMMER2017

Airsoft M3 3-Round Burst Multi-Shot Shell Loading Shotgun (Model: Matrix Special Edition Full Stock)

115 Customer Reviews

by jordan R. on 05/26/2015
"Got this gun about 3 months ago, and I am very satisfied with it. Here are it's pros and cons...

pros
- well built for the price, good use of plastic, metal and rubber
- the three bb burst is a very cool firing mode
- good fps
- good ammo capacity for the included shells
- top rail

cons
- the front sight is actually crooked (probably a manufacturer defect)
- can be difficult to cock back
- the shell may shoot out of the gun when changing the shells

Overall, for the price, this is the best airsoft shotgun and i'd highly recommend it
by Cameron M. on 05/25/2015
"just want to say this is a great shotgun for the price love this as my 2nd instead of a pistol. i highly recommend this for an cqb needs. i original bought this for a zombie game my local store was putting on i was planning on it as my 2nd but my friends gun broke before the game started. so i gave him my aeg and i used this it worked great for a primary, and u dont see this style shotgun without a stock so its not something everyone else has
spring is a little stiff can take a little to get used to
by David D. on 05/08/2015
"Now I have this shotgun, actully have both veriants and I highly recommend this but the only problem i have with these two shot guns is that after a long usege the stocks will get loose or start to fall apart. I love this Shotgun and i would hope they would make a better, more sutible version that is stronger. And also to say it is very affordable
by Jimmy K. on 12/24/2014
"I've had this gun for around a year without any major complaints, so here we go.

Pros: Well worth $48. I bought it as a secondary, but I end up using it as a primary anyway because it's so dang fun! After firing ~10,000 rounds through the gun, I've noticed the bbs carry very well and in a predictable pattern. The first drops at around 50 feet, the second at ~75 and the last anywhere between 90-120 feet. This gun works very well in a cqb setting as well as in a short-medium field. Also, shells are very inexpensive (~$2 a piece).

Cons: The shells jam on occasion, but this can be fixed with after a good whack to free the spring. After a long game or two, the grip and stock can become a little wobbly, but all you need to do is tighten a single screw in the stock. This has only happened to me once so it isn't a major problem. The rear sling mount is made from fairly cheap metal so it can break if you're not careful.

Overall, great gun for the price. I would highly recommend as a solid secondary or even a competitive primary. Super fun gun. Drop the $50 and buy it now!

P.S. Buy a speedloader and save yourself a lot of pain and suffering. They are only $4 so don't whine when your fingers hurt after loading a couple hundred rounds in a row. So yea, do it.
by Hal H. on 12/04/2014
"I bought this gun a few weeks ago and have used it in about 10 battles, we play indoors at a homemade arena semi only so this gun is a beast, good for price, a little difficult at first too pump but gets easier, wouldn't recommend for younger players, a great cqb gun the tri shot comes in handy when panic shooting lol all around worth the price, I would definitely recommend this too any cqb players lookin for a cheap alternative.
by Max R. on 11/29/2014
"I actally bought this at a local army barracks. Still, from 50 feet away a pepsi can sitting on the street with be shredded in 1 shot. Smooth pump, shells are good quality. The jells work like mid-cap magazines, take a speedloader and use that to fill them with bbs. 100 or so ft of range. Mine was clocked at 376-405 fps. Shoots a little hot for CQB, but still awesome, good quality gun.
by Jess R. on 11/15/2014
"good shotgun overall I used it for a pistol match since it was the only thing I had that would work, for cqb it holds it own against aegs so highly recommend and to buy more shells what you will use for a game and maybe 10 or more spares.
pros:- awesome I mean its a shotgun
-range is really good
-hits hard all three
-it just looks cool if u just get a lot of shell carriers or bandolier, and go to game and someone asks if you have enough shells, say you went lights today,
cons:- rate of fire is not that fast but its a shotgun so,,
-your out gunned
overall get it 5/5
by Nathan M. on 11/09/2014
"5 stars all the way!
If you are looking for a good quality but cheap product, look no further. This shotgun is my only gun, and I rely on it a lot. I was at an airsoft game today. I dropped it, got mud stuck in the barrel, and it still was holding up. I was shooting people from 50 feet away and I was STILL going over them. I was beside a fellow teammate that had a spring sniper and I was shooting as good as he was. Definitely recommend this for a first gun, or for just a super fun gun. Have fun!
by Celia D. on 04/24/2014
"So I am only going for a brief overview for now, but I must say, this shotgun was simply more appealing to me than any of the other tri-shots on the market, because it is modeled after the benelli M4, and it eliminates the stock issues found in the collapsing stock model with it's folding stock. This shotgun did come with two (2) shotgun shells. I was expecting one so this was a benefit. Unfortunately It came with one green one red, but I really don't like the look of the green shells especially in a black shell holder with red shells (looks like a Christmas Shotgun). Side note; I also bought a separate pack of spare shells and I got 3 Green, and 3 Red Shells. The shot gun is extremely comfortable an despite my lack of arm strength I could cock the gun with minimal force. However my cousin could not pull it back at all and he is stronger, older, and more experienced with the tri-shot shotguns. But then again he was trying to cock it without using the stock (he has a stock-less M3). The full stock on this gun is very nice; it is extremely sturdy and doesn't lack quality. However the butt-pad is not serrated, and although it is rubber, It will make your shoulder sore after long periods of this gun shouldered. My shotgun did not come with a sling at all, not that I would actually use it. It came with a cleaning and unjamming rod, which does actually fit down the long barrel that this gun has. It also came with an OK speed-loader, and a large plastic target similar to the material of a cheap table cloth. The loading door on this model is actually painted to look like silver which is a nice touch in my opinion. The sights are nice but I didn't take two minutes before I slapped on my 552 EOtech clone. When I first opened the generic cardboard box that the gun came in I noticed that the gun had "MADE IN CHINA" in large white paint. However it came right off as I wiped it. I would also like to note 3 more things; the Dangerwerx rail doesn't work with this pump, but nothing my dremel tool can't fix. The NC-star 12 gauge rail doesn't fit over the cap on the magazine tube, even when I remove the unscewable cap. And out of the box the BBs would go straight down after 40 or so feet. However I cleaned each barrel, and then they shot flawlessly. Overall I am impressed with the performance and the look/feel of this gun. My only regret with this purchase is that I didn't buy two.
by Mark S. on 04/21/2014
"It just came in today, it only took a couple days to ship. Overall i'm impressed. It beats the previous shotgun i had.
Pros:
Shell fed
Shoots straight
Durable plastic

Cons:
Can't find the hop-up.
Other than that, its an awesome shotgun.
by Ramen M. on 04/11/2014
"With the sas 12 and all the other m3's out there this is by far the coolest. I always like a realistic feel to my guns this has a dead accurate size but is way too light. I wish they made a full metal version of this exact gun and FYI don't get the 8$ for 4 extra shells its pointless, they only hold like 8 rounds instead get the 13$ for 6 pack they hold 30 rounds (you will need more shells even if you don't play competitively, which you probably shouldn't with this shotgun its more for fun and with this specific shoygun being 1 mile long its horrifically pointless in cqb) Over all this goes on my list of one gun that every one should own so if your debating on wether or not to get it just chose one of the m3 series that suits you and buy an ass load of extra shells, you can never go wrong with that ;)
by Matt K. on 03/01/2014
"I've had squad mates running these for the last 6 months or so, and I finally owned up and purchased one for myself. Mine came with the gun, a sling, a speedloader, and FOUR shells (a nice little surprise as I was expecting only one). Mine has a solid pump, is accurate out to around 60-70 feet, I highly recommend these as a solid backup weapon for field or CQB games.
by william L t. on 01/22/2014
"this gun is great it feels heavy like a real gun, shoots great right out of the box. the iron sights are alittle lose but easy fix and not a big deal at all
by Chris P. on 01/22/2014
"This shotgun is best for people who play at cqb or use a scabbard during field play. it has a durable metal outer barrel and "shell port" unlike other trishots for the same price. its range is somewhat lacking (about 70 feet) but that is all you need from a cab primary or backup in field.
Pros:
metal parts
spread is amazing
easy to maintain
great sights
included top rail
2 shells included
works well in scabbard due to the removed stock
scares people
somewhat unique
comes with speed loader

Cons:
none of my 2 or 1 point slings fit this gun
the accuracy is lacking
hard to pump in thick gloves (if your over 12, its do-able)
heavy
by wyatt p. on 12/06/2013
"Pretty good gun for the price. It keeps up with the fast pace during a CQB game