Reviews: M3 3-Round Burst Multi-Shot Shell Loading Airsoft Riot Shotgun - Full Stock

$70.00 $55.00

24 Customer Reviews
Model: SG-A102017

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by John M. on 2016-04-28 18:06:48
"Got this as my first real airsoft gun. Pump is stiff, but the build quality is very nice for a $55 gun. Mine is a Koer m56. Came in a plain brown box with bbs, unjamming rod, target, manual, speed loader, and 2 30rd shells. The shells are actually quite good, but the bbs shatter on impact. Modeled after the Benelli M4 Super 90, whose military designation is the M1014(I used to own a real one with a skeleton stock.) The ghost ring sights are adjustable and removable, as well as the tac rail. You can unscrew the magazine tube cap, and it's hollow inside.
Pretty accurate and shoots hard for a spring try shot. Mine clocked in at 329 fps which surprised me. I think I know why it's hard to pump, not for me, but for other, less strong people. I was paling in cqb with it (at airsoft tactical in NY) and I stopped in a building to reload and catch my breath. A guy running around in thousands of dollars worth of gear and a tricked out m4 with a tac light was right outside. I saw his shadow on the wall; he had his pistol out and was preoccupied shooting at someone else. He didn't bother to check his corners and when he came through I barrel stuffed him (point blank) right in the arm, and he yelled,"OOOOWWWWWWW! WHAT ABOUT BANG BANG!"
Overall great gun for cqb but not for smaller weaker people
by James M. on 2015-08-20 09:14:04
"Wow! Have been into airsoft 5 yrs, and this is my first airsoft shotgun. Man this M3 is a real beast, with it's 3 shot burst patterning, the pump is a little stiff but I'm sure after a time it will ease up a little. Just got this shotgun yesterday 08-19-15, just shot it for the first time this morning, and I am happy to report there were no jams or malfunctions with this baby. The 2 supplied shot shells worked flawlessly while the 2 Zombie killer shells were multi-shooting more than 3 BB's at a time. But nevertheless all worked fine and no need for a harsh report like some gave about this shotgun. Evike, I really am happy with this selection. You have a winner here.
by Max R. on 2014-11-29 01:33:23
"I actally bought this at a local army barracks. Still, from 50 feet away a pepsi can sitting on the street with be shredded in 1 shot. Smooth pump, shells are good quality. The jells work like mid-cap magazines, take a speedloader and use that to fill them with bbs. 100 or so ft of range. Mine was clocked at 376-405 fps. Shoots a little hot for CQB, but still awesome, good quality gun.
by Louis W. on 2014-11-04 21:57:03
"First off, the product image is a M4, not a M3 as stated in the product description. Disappointed that Evike sent a Koer K1207L instead of a M56AL as described in the product page. In addition, I bought the "M56AL" as a pre-order, and had to email sales to ship the gun days after the gun had been in stock for a few days. Pre-order should be shipped by the store proactively, not by a customer prompting the store to ship an item.

Anyway, the gun is pretty sturdy, no wobble with the full stock. Since it's new, the pump is pretty stiff. Sometimes you could pump and it'll feel like it's cocked, but isn't. The 3 shot burst is cool and not really much need for a sight. Goes through BBs quickly, so having extra shells help.

It fits in a scabbard, but the rear sight with the added height of the rail would get caught on the scabbard seam when taking the gun out. The gun is also too long in the scabbard and can be unweildy to carry.

Pros:
- Good build material for the price
- Came with 2 shells
- Fun to shoot

Cons:
- Not the gun in description
- Stiff pump
- Not for CQB
- Magazine door is a different color
by Nathaniel M. on 2014-07-17 18:25:16
"I just received this today and I've been using it non stop. It came with a target and the thing is shot to pieces. I made it my goal to shoot the target till it fell down and it just did. Anyway, the gun fire awesome. It has a good weight to it, much heavier than my M3S. The shotgun is a little hard to cock, I'm used to the M3s which is a bit more than half the length of this one so it took me a little bit to get used to it. I like the rail on the top however, some of my optics wobbled around, and the stock seems to be loose. I checked closer and the stock isn't actually connected to the trigger, it's two separate prices which is annoying because the stock wiggles now. Other than that, it's a good gun and I recommend it.
by Celia D. on 2014-04-24 04:42:37
"So I am only going for a brief overview for now, but I must say, this shotgun was simply more appealing to me than any of the other tri-shots on the market, because it is modeled after the benelli M4, and it eliminates the stock issues found in the collapsing stock model with it's folding stock. This shotgun did come with two (2) shotgun shells. I was expecting one so this was a benefit. Unfortunately It came with one green one red, but I really don't like the look of the green shells especially in a black shell holder with red shells (looks like a Christmas Shotgun). Side note; I also bought a separate pack of spare shells and I got 3 Green, and 3 Red Shells. The shot gun is extremely comfortable an despite my lack of arm strength I could cock the gun with minimal force. However my cousin could not pull it back at all and he is stronger, older, and more experienced with the tri-shot shotguns. But then again he was trying to cock it without using the stock (he has a stock-less M3). The full stock on this gun is very nice; it is extremely sturdy and doesn't lack quality. However the butt-pad is not serrated, and although it is rubber, It will make your shoulder sore after long periods of this gun shouldered. My shotgun did not come with a sling at all, not that I would actually use it. It came with a cleaning and unjamming rod, which does actually fit down the long barrel that this gun has. It also came with an OK speed-loader, and a large plastic target similar to the material of a cheap table cloth. The loading door on this model is actually painted to look like silver which is a nice touch in my opinion. The sights are nice but I didn't take two minutes before I slapped on my 552 EOtech clone. When I first opened the generic cardboard box that the gun came in I noticed that the gun had "MADE IN CHINA" in large white paint. However it came right off as I wiped it. I would also like to note 3 more things; the Dangerwerx rail doesn't work with this pump, but nothing my dremel tool can't fix. The NC-star 12 gauge rail doesn't fit over the cap on the magazine tube, even when I remove the unscewable cap. And out of the box the BBs would go straight down after 40 or so feet. However I cleaned each barrel, and then they shot flawlessly. Overall I am impressed with the performance and the look/feel of this gun. My only regret with this purchase is that I didn't buy two.
by Mark S. on 2014-04-21 20:13:31
"It just came in today, it only took a couple days to ship. Overall i'm impressed. It beats the previous shotgun i had.
Pros:
Shell fed
Shoots straight
Durable plastic

Cons:
Can't find the hop-up.
Other than that, its an awesome shotgun.
by mike m. on 2014-04-16 16:03:03
"When purchasing this item I thought it was a nice bonus to purchase an M3 shotgun with rails for less money than just a plain M3. After purchasing and receiving this gun in the mail, I tried it out and compared it to my two other M3 shotguns. The accuracy and range of this new shotgun compared to my other two turned out to be horrible. There is no bb spread from the shells, the range is only about 50ft, the bbs drop like a rock so in the end the gun itself is highly inaccurate. The only good side is how it looks and the rails. I wouldn't recommend buying this gun unless you enjoy not hitting anything or anyone.
by Ramen M. on 2014-04-11 00:15:19
"With the sas 12 and all the other m3's out there this is by far the coolest. I always like a realistic feel to my guns this has a dead accurate size but is way too light. I wish they made a full metal version of this exact gun and FYI don't get the 8$ for 4 extra shells its pointless, they only hold like 8 rounds instead get the 13$ for 6 pack they hold 30 rounds (you will need more shells even if you don't play competitively, which you probably shouldn't with this shotgun its more for fun and with this specific shoygun being 1 mile long its horrifically pointless in cqb) Over all this goes on my list of one gun that every one should own so if your debating on wether or not to get it just chose one of the m3 series that suits you and buy an ass load of extra shells, you can never go wrong with that ;)
by Matt K. on 2014-03-01 21:17:36
"I've had squad mates running these for the last 6 months or so, and I finally owned up and purchased one for myself. Mine came with the gun, a sling, a speedloader, and FOUR shells (a nice little surprise as I was expecting only one). Mine has a solid pump, is accurate out to around 60-70 feet, I highly recommend these as a solid backup weapon for field or CQB games.
by william L t. on 2014-01-22 19:20:37
"this gun is great it feels heavy like a real gun, shoots great right out of the box. the iron sights are alittle lose but easy fix and not a big deal at all
by Ricky S. on 2012-08-24 01:27:33
"Got this gone on 8/23/12 at the new Evike store, its very big and very nice. The staff was fast even tho they are going through renovation.

Got the gun, Very nice rubber grip and pump, the metal is nice on the barrel and the shotgun shell hatch.

PERFECT fps for CQB Arenas, Awesome 3 Burst spray but one Con is; the gun is a bit long and hard for CQB but it is not a big deal

Sling mounts are a tight squeeze for my Bungee sling you can put a key ring on it and your problem is solved.

I do recommend this gun, its fun and good for CQB. Buy extra shells here on evike.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 24 reviews)

Pages:  1  2