Reviews: M3 3-Round Burst Multi-Shot Shell Loading Airsoft Riot Shotgun - Full Stock

$70.00 $49.00

22 Customer Reviews
Model: SG-M56AL
Location: L4-916

Displaying 13 to 22 (of 22 reviews)

Pages:    1  2 
by Kevin C. on 2010-03-05 09:09:19
"I've nothing but good things to say about this. While it's not a complete 100% replacement for an AEG, it IS skirmish-able as a primary, if you're patient and pick your shots (and don't get caught out alone). It has about ~90ft of solid accuracy (the BB flying out of the upper-most barrel will reach, the other two will drop off). Feels solid, but it's a bit on the fragile side...as long as you don't plan on throwing it across the playing area, you should be set though.

Mine met an unfortunate end when I ran full tilt into a tree with it...up until then, it never failed to meet my expectations (and often exceed them). That said, I'd steer you towards one of the less expensive models...for $50 you can get virtually the same thing.
by Sandy M. on 2009-02-01 18:50:06
"I just received this gun about 2 hours ago. When I first opened the box, I was very impressed with the overall appearance of the gun. When I got the shell magazines loaded up and went outside to shoot it, I was just as impressed with the range/accuracy as I was with the overall appearance. I haven't used it in an actual game yet, but I'm going to have a game in the woods behind my house in about 3 days. I have a very good feeling that this gun will do a good job.


PROS-
-Not very heavy
-Shoots three BB's at once
-Easy to cock (at least the one I received is)
-Accurate up to about 80-90 feet
-Comes with 4-30 round shells

CONS-
-Not that much FPS (but it still hurts)
-If you half-cock it, and then cock it fully, it shoots 5-8 BB's and sometimes gets jammed

Overall, I highly recommend this gun for beginners and experienced airsoft players alike.
by Austen M. on 2008-12-28 13:43:44
"i got to handle one at a gun shop it was really sturdy no were near what a normal spring gun feels like definitley worth the buy im getting one soon love it buy it WOW! what can i say great gun sturdy not that hard to cock and nice tactical look
by Jack L. on 2008-11-25 09:18:44
"Both the TSD and the UTG shotgun are the same. Both are made by the same manufacturer, Double Eagle, UTG and TSD are just distributors. Both have THE EXACT SAME PERFORMANCE, despite what retailers say about them. TSD one just has a longer and metal barrel and comes with 2 more shells.
by Ben H. on 2008-10-29 20:58:05
"This was my first airsoft shotgun, and I was pleasantly surprised. Decent performance with a nice spread. Only negatives I can think of: the rear sling mount gets covered by the shell holder and if you only partially cock the gun it can jam up with bbs. When I let a girl shoot it she half cocked it twice, both times I just removed the shell and fully coked it, all the extra bbs fell out thus preventing a major jam. Other than those minor issues I think this is a good weapon for the price.
by Sally B. on 2008-10-23 21:46:55
"It's the same length as my m14 Socom mod, which is just short of a full size m14.... It's long in length, but its got great range. It's light to, only a few pounds thanks to its lightweight structure.
by Peter S. on 2008-10-19 14:54:17
"hey sally can you tell me how long the shotgun is? because im getting it an we play in the woods but i dont want it to be huge
by Sally B. on 2008-10-11 13:57:37
"I'm not usually the person to like shotguns that much, especially gas. But this one so far has taken to my liking, being my first multi-shot shotty.

Gas shotguns cost more money, time, and effort to maintain. Plus there pretty expensive to start with. Thats why I got the spring :)

But on to performance. This thing is definitely skirmishable, and is more robust than the UTG. (not saying that the UTG is bad, but its just this has more metal content and better plastic. But whatev.) It has 4 shells, instead of the 2 standard from the UTG. However, you can buy 6 more for 15 bucks.
It comes with a speedloader, which is great for loading. This thing can hit targets with a great spread, from up to 120 feet.
by CJ E. on 2008-09-13 16:58:05
"Clone of the Tokyo Marui Benelli M3. Better than the UTG Multi-shot. If you want an M3 that will last forever, buy the TM. If you want something to mess around with until it breaks, buy this.
by austin h. on 2008-08-12 17:07:23
"ok i got this gun a few days ago and i love it ok first off it looks badass second off it shoots nice ok lets face it for a spring gun it shoots far as hell first round i used it i got 5 kills + a safety kill ok the only downside is is if the enemy is wearing a bdu jacket or a vest chances are they wont feel it , it doesnt leave to bad of a sting but other then that its nice to have

Displaying 13 to 22 (of 22 reviews)

Pages:    1  2