Reviews: M3 3-Round Burst Multi-Shot Shell Loading Airsoft Riot Shotgun - Full Stock

$70.00 $49.00

This item is currently Out of Stock

20 Customer Reviews
Model: SG-M56AL
Location: L4-916

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 20 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Nathaniel M. on 2014-07-17 18:25:16
"I just received this today and I've been using it non stop. It came with a target and the thing is shot to pieces. I made it my goal to shoot the target till it fell down and it just did. Anyway, the gun fire awesome. It has a good weight to it, much heavier than my M3S. The shotgun is a little hard to cock, I'm used to the M3s which is a bit more than half the length of this one so it took me a little bit to get used to it. I like the rail on the top however, some of my optics wobbled around, and the stock seems to be loose. I checked closer and the stock isn't actually connected to the trigger, it's two separate prices which is annoying because the stock wiggles now. Other than that, it's a good gun and I recommend it.
by Celia D. on 2014-04-24 04:42:37
"So I am only going for a brief overview for now, but I must say, this shotgun was simply more appealing to me than any of the other tri-shots on the market, because it is modeled after the benelli M4, and it eliminates the stock issues found in the collapsing stock model with it's folding stock. This shotgun did come with two (2) shotgun shells. I was expecting one so this was a benefit. Unfortunately It came with one green one red, but I really don't like the look of the green shells especially in a black shell holder with red shells (looks like a Christmas Shotgun). Side note; I also bought a separate pack of spare shells and I got 3 Green, and 3 Red Shells. The shot gun is extremely comfortable an despite my lack of arm strength I could cock the gun with minimal force. However my cousin could not pull it back at all and he is stronger, older, and more experienced with the tri-shot shotguns. But then again he was trying to cock it without using the stock (he has a stock-less M3). The full stock on this gun is very nice; it is extremely sturdy and doesn't lack quality. However the butt-pad is not serrated, and although it is rubber, It will make your shoulder sore after long periods of this gun shouldered. My shotgun did not come with a sling at all, not that I would actually use it. It came with a cleaning and unjamming rod, which does actually fit down the long barrel that this gun has. It also came with an OK speed-loader, and a large plastic target similar to the material of a cheap table cloth. The loading door on this model is actually painted to look like silver which is a nice touch in my opinion. The sights are nice but I didn't take two minutes before I slapped on my 552 EOtech clone. When I first opened the generic cardboard box that the gun came in I noticed that the gun had "MADE IN CHINA" in large white paint. However it came right off as I wiped it. I would also like to note 3 more things; the Dangerwerx rail doesn't work with this pump, but nothing my dremel tool can't fix. The NC-star 12 gauge rail doesn't fit over the cap on the magazine tube, even when I remove the unscewable cap. And out of the box the BBs would go straight down after 40 or so feet. However I cleaned each barrel, and then they shot flawlessly. Overall I am impressed with the performance and the look/feel of this gun. My only regret with this purchase is that I didn't buy two.
by Mark S. on 2014-04-21 20:13:31
"It just came in today, it only took a couple days to ship. Overall i'm impressed. It beats the previous shotgun i had.
Pros:
Shell fed
Shoots straight
Durable plastic

Cons:
Can't find the hop-up.
Other than that, its an awesome shotgun.
by mike m. on 2014-04-16 16:03:03
"When purchasing this item I thought it was a nice bonus to purchase an M3 shotgun with rails for less money than just a plain M3. After purchasing and receiving this gun in the mail, I tried it out and compared it to my two other M3 shotguns. The accuracy and range of this new shotgun compared to my other two turned out to be horrible. There is no bb spread from the shells, the range is only about 50ft, the bbs drop like a rock so in the end the gun itself is highly inaccurate. The only good side is how it looks and the rails. I wouldn't recommend buying this gun unless you enjoy not hitting anything or anyone.
by Ramen M. on 2014-04-11 00:15:19
"With the sas 12 and all the other m3's out there this is by far the coolest. I always like a realistic feel to my guns this has a dead accurate size but is way too light. I wish they made a full metal version of this exact gun and FYI don't get the 8$ for 4 extra shells its pointless, they only hold like 8 rounds instead get the 13$ for 6 pack they hold 30 rounds (you will need more shells even if you don't play competitively, which you probably shouldn't with this shotgun its more for fun and with this specific shoygun being 1 mile long its horrifically pointless in cqb) Over all this goes on my list of one gun that every one should own so if your debating on wether or not to get it just chose one of the m3 series that suits you and buy an ass load of extra shells, you can never go wrong with that ;)
by Matt K. on 2014-03-01 21:17:36
"I've had squad mates running these for the last 6 months or so, and I finally owned up and purchased one for myself. Mine came with the gun, a sling, a speedloader, and FOUR shells (a nice little surprise as I was expecting only one). Mine has a solid pump, is accurate out to around 60-70 feet, I highly recommend these as a solid backup weapon for field or CQB games.
by william L t. on 2014-01-22 19:20:37
"this gun is great it feels heavy like a real gun, shoots great right out of the box. the iron sights are alittle lose but easy fix and not a big deal at all
by Ricky S. on 2012-08-24 01:27:33
"Got this gone on 8/23/12 at the new Evike store, its very big and very nice. The staff was fast even tho they are going through renovation.

Got the gun, Very nice rubber grip and pump, the metal is nice on the barrel and the shotgun shell hatch.

PERFECT fps for CQB Arenas, Awesome 3 Burst spray but one Con is; the gun is a bit long and hard for CQB but it is not a big deal

Sling mounts are a tight squeeze for my Bungee sling you can put a key ring on it and your problem is solved.

I do recommend this gun, its fun and good for CQB. Buy extra shells here on evike.
by Adam H. on 2011-08-14 06:45:08
"I've had this gun for about 2 years now, and never had a single problem with it. It's outlasted two of my AEG's. For close combat, you cannot find a better gun; I've gotten more kills with this gun alone than with all of my other guns combined. The only thing that lacks is range, so just have a sufficient backup for the longer shots (I use a kjw mk1 gas non-blowback). Also do NOT buy this long version like I did. The inner barrel length is the same as the shorter models. If you buy this model you will end up sawing off about 6 inches of your barrel like I did (while the bb's were on their way out of the inner barrel, they would hit the outer barrel about 50% of the time, resulting in poor accuracy and range). After sawing mine down, the range and accuracy increased by 200%, and it became my favorite airsoft gun I have ever owned. So, make sure you buy the SHORT model. If you plan on using this as your main gun, get one with a stock. If it's going to be a secondary, get the model that doesn't have a stock. Both shoot the same, but a stock will help you control your shots. The stock-less version will be easier to sling or sheath as a secondary. Again, this is THE best gun I have ever owned.

Pro's:
-great for CQB
-durable
-spare shells are cheap (you're going to need them)
-awesome spread effect
-slam fire capable (but not recommended)
-capable as primary or secondary

Con's:
-incapable of long shots (get a sidearm)
-shell release mechanism is a poor design (mine was good at first, but now takes some force to drop out the shell, not a big deal to me but when I lend it to a friend they always seem to have trouble with it)
by Michael T. on 2010-12-02 21:21:26
"Great Shotgun. Not necessary to get the "long Version" The barrel length's are all the same, and this one is $75 compared to $45. Also, it says it comes with a spare shell, mine did not. Also, buy your own sling, the sling that comes with it is a joke
by Kevin C. on 2010-03-05 09:09:19
"I've nothing but good things to say about this. While it's not a complete 100% replacement for an AEG, it IS skirmish-able as a primary, if you're patient and pick your shots (and don't get caught out alone). It has about ~90ft of solid accuracy (the BB flying out of the upper-most barrel will reach, the other two will drop off). Feels solid, but it's a bit on the fragile side...as long as you don't plan on throwing it across the playing area, you should be set though.

Mine met an unfortunate end when I ran full tilt into a tree with it...up until then, it never failed to meet my expectations (and often exceed them). That said, I'd steer you towards one of the less expensive models...for $50 you can get virtually the same thing.
by Sandy M. on 2009-02-01 18:50:06
"I just received this gun about 2 hours ago. When I first opened the box, I was very impressed with the overall appearance of the gun. When I got the shell magazines loaded up and went outside to shoot it, I was just as impressed with the range/accuracy as I was with the overall appearance. I haven't used it in an actual game yet, but I'm going to have a game in the woods behind my house in about 3 days. I have a very good feeling that this gun will do a good job.


PROS-
-Not very heavy
-Shoots three BB's at once
-Easy to cock (at least the one I received is)
-Accurate up to about 80-90 feet
-Comes with 4-30 round shells

CONS-
-Not that much FPS (but it still hurts)
-If you half-cock it, and then cock it fully, it shoots 5-8 BB's and sometimes gets jammed

Overall, I highly recommend this gun for beginners and experienced airsoft players alike.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 20 reviews)

Pages:  1  2