Reviews: KWA Full Metal M9 Tactical PTP Airsoft Gas Blowback.

$159.95

12 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-KWA-M9TACPTP
Location: U13-055
The Evike Epic Bonus Program is to reward you, our awesome customers, for shopping with us! Purchase of this item will qualify you for a free gift of your choice!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)

by Nathan G. on 2013-10-22 19:53:15
"I love this pistol! Great gas consumption, even on very cold days where most Green gas guns have Performance issues, the NS2 keeps putting people outa the game.
I've had mine for 2 years and the trigger spring broke which was a 25 minute fix with watching some Youtube videos about how to take out the spring, so not to bad, but a tad frustrating when it happened.
Great range, and with .25s and the hop up adjusted i can easily hit people at 75 feet with enough power to be felt through tactical vests. Also love the rail, how ever i do wish i could get a threaded outer barrel so I could give it a supressor like in boondock saints. but that's what WE tech is for!

bottom line, realisitic pistol that will out live other brands and never let you down!
by Daniel O. on 2013-07-10 21:50:37
"This pistol is amazing. It has good weight, strong kick, and very good gas consumption. lasts about two magazines per fill.This is pretty darn accurate for a pistol. If you want to save money and not buy a holster you can put it in a m4 mag pouch. Also, don't use propane. My guns hop up bucking cracked because of wrong amounts of silicon oil and so I had to send it back. The reason I gave this gun a 4 out of 5 stars was the fact that it is a common thing for part #45, the trigger spring, to break. KWA knows this and so I think they should do something to fix this because if its a common problem and you know that, you should redesign something. But no biggy as long as it breaks within warranty time. Otherwise it turns into a $40 dollar job and you pay to ship it there. To end on a good note, this gun's field stripping is pretty easy, but a little tricky to get back together. As long as you know what you are doing, you will be fine. You can watch on YouTube. Buy this gun.

pros:
good kick
good gas consumption
all metal except for grips
good paint
rail
solid

cons:
green gas is so expensive
trigger spring breaking is a common problem
by Ethan F. on 2013-04-10 15:16:08
"This gun is amazing. For gas blow backs, this is one of the best. Kwa did a great job on mine. The kick is amazing. The weight is amazing. The accuracy is amazing. Fantastic gun
by Michael L. on 2012-12-08 00:21:32
"I bought this pistol a week ago on Saturday and used it the next day on the field. It. Was. Awesome!! I bought an extra mag for it, and I had no problems with the ammo capacity. I had a little trouble with my hop-up, and I still actually need to zero it in a little better. But other than that, this gun is outstanding. You can never go wrong with KWA. The only complaint I have about this gun is that extra mags are $40 for the 24+1 capacity, so it's pretty steep. But overall, it's definitely worth it. I love this gun!
by Alex L. on 2012-11-04 18:55:24
"i used this gun today and i got more kills than my KM4
Pros:
acurate
really good FPS
good feel
NS2 is a money saver

Cons:
Lube leaked out of its container
comes not very well oiled
by Sven V. on 2012-01-06 12:11:23
"Just received my package after 8 days (I live in Belgium)
Seems like a really good and descent gun! I love it!!

Pro's:
- Very heavy in my opinion, so very realistic!
- Except for the orange tip and the "plastic" barrel you can't tell the difference between a real gun.
- Very reliable!

Con's:
- The silicon oil included in the package leaked when the package arrived :p
by Nicole B. on 2011-12-28 11:02:00
"i just got this gun lastnight. and i must say. it look and fells great! it hits hard! and sounds great. you get that loud pop. and i mean very load.
by debra h. on 2011-11-05 07:55:05
"this is so durable i droped it twice on accident it did not break it shoot like 400 when i cornoed it it looks great i love this a must
by Andrew K. on 2010-12-26 19:05:01
"love it!! got it for Christmas yesterday and its awesome! great weight and realism, great kick for an airsoft, and good velocity. its not up to your expectations in the winter, (gas guns in winter wars equal not good) but i wish it had rails... but so what! highly recommended for begging and pros, and it makes a great training gun. somewhat of a gas hog, but it holds 25 rounds... what could you expect. well worth the money, and cant wait to get it officially running again in the spring!!! but i wished it said .45 acp not 6.00mm, but thats what caliber airsoft is, 6mm...
by Brandon C. on 2010-04-17 22:28:19
"I give this product a 9 out of 10 simply because no product is perfect. When they say exactly like the real Beretta M9, they mean it. Straight down to disassembly. The only difference i could find was the barrel design, which of course must be different. externally, the only way to differentiate is by the orange tip and the magazine does not drop free when released. This is good though as a dropped magazine could be a broken magazine. All external controls work the exact same.

Yes, the outer barrel is plastic, get over it. The gun is a charm. At 25 yards i can easily stay within a paper plate. 10 yards and you better have eye protection cause i'll hit them. When you fire your last round, the slide locks back as well, a feature i was pleasantly surprised by. Also, you'll notice in the review video the pistol seems to have made in taiwan printed on the side, thankfully, that is just a sticker.

The gun balances very well, true to the Beretta M9, and the magazine is weighted heavily so that it feels like a magazine fully loaded with bullets. There is a loaded magazine indicator/extractor claw on there like the real one does, but since there is nothing to extract, it is non functional and does not move. Don't try to move it either, i almost broke mine out of gentle curiosity.

My only dislike on the gun was it's rear sight. while it is true to M9 design, it is not proportioned correctly to the front sight. the "trough" of the rear sight, if you will, is too shallow and covers half of the front dot upon proper alignment. It is also much too wide, so centering the front sight is not as quick as it could be. This bugs me because I am an actual firearms competition shooter (IPSC) and like using my sights for realism. This is not really a problem though since you will usually sight down the barrel in an airsoft game and it is not accurate enough to really need sights. So in my opinion this would be considered a minor flaw.

The gun comes with a small bottle of oil to keep your gun lubricated, instructions, parts chart, one magazine, and a small bag of cheap BB's. there is no instructions for disassembly, so do not attempt without finding help first, unless you are already familiar with breaking down the real M9.

Overall this is an excellent and superior Airsoft pistol. Great as a backup in games, or for pistol matches, and one of the best training tools I have found or used for actual firearm shooting. There's a reason it's called PTP. It really is a Professional Training Pistol.

What i'm trying to say is, simply press Add to Cart. You won't be disappointed. But if you do buy it, i highly suggest getting one or two extra mags to go with it. The AI propane adapter kit is also an excellent choice.

Pros:
Realism (any more real and it would shoot 9mm bullets)
Accuracy (the squirrels can attest to that)
Quality (I don't plan on dropping it, but if i do, i know it'll get back up running)
Weight (i guess this goes with realism. Get over it.)
Cool Factor (that's right)



Cons:
Rear Sight (i hate to even list this because it is so minor)
Waiting for it to arrive and checking your doorstep every half hour.
by Dan P. on 2010-03-06 09:57:51
"KWA makes great guns. First bought a KJW pistol, but was disappointed with the accuracy and gas usage. I am able to shoot two clips of bb's with one gas fill up on this gun. The accuracy is great too. Buy any KWA that has the NS2 system and you will not be disapointed. My next gun will be a KWA too. Hopefully the GBB M4 that comes out this year!
by Andy H. on 2008-09-05 15:05:15
"Great pistol! Love it more then the standard PTP model because it has a railed frame. Other than that, it is identical to the regular M9 ptp model. (I have both! Love them and they are interchangeable magazines)

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)