Reviews: EVIKE Custom Li-poly Ready Stubby CQB M4 Assault Pistol

$270.00 $232.20

This item is currently Out of Stock

9 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-EVK-StubbyMAX-A

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)

by andy m. on 2009-10-08 20:56:25
"That isnt a silencer its a sound amplifier its supposed to make louder
by Kelli A. on 2009-02-05 12:58:50
"this gun has a sinlencer (i`m not the best speller)does not work at all! it souds like a fire cracker every time u shoot it.but it still is a great gun.
by Jesse C. on 2009-01-07 23:00:28
"This is a great gun for the money. I have played with several different guns and have seen many played by others, and I would put this one up against any of them. The range on this gun for the length of the barrel is excellent. When I sighted the gun at about 30 yards I could get a six inch group with a red dot scope.
I did not go with the li-poly upgrade and sort of wish I had. It has pretty good rate of fire, but my Tokyo Marui has faster. It still does the job.
The Quality of the build was what I was most impressed with out of the box. It does not have a metal body, but the gun is rock solid. The grip has a great feel to it with a very tactile texture and matches the stock which feels very high quality and heavy duty. The front of the gun is also very solid, except for the front sight which seems a little loose. The flash hider weighs about two pounds by itself and looks great. The gun is pretty heavy. I compared it to my friends full size M16 made by Dboys and I think that this gun actually weighed more and his had a metal body.
The fps seems very good for the type of play this gun is designed for. I have not chronoed it but in comparison to my other guns would say it is shooting around 370fps consistently. It will reach out and touch people with very satisfying accuracy. The sling it comes with is also very nice and sturdy.

Now for the few cons:

I'm not a big fan of high caps, so I would recommend getting the MAG 110 rd midcaps. They feed flawlessly and don't rattle like high caps. They are ABS if that bothers you.

The red dot scope that comes with this gun sucks. That is the biggest mis-sight on this package. It looks good out of the box, but mine would not even work after installing the batteries, drained them after I messed with it and got them working and just was not satisfying while it worked.
I went to Gander Mountain, bought a nice reflex sight and love that.

As I said earlier, the foldable front and rear sights are kind of cheap, but this does not bother me, because I use a red dot. If you plan to use these sights, I'd look at getting some replacement ones.

The other thing that really annoyed me about this gun at first was trying to get the battery in the stock. It was a ridiculously tight fit and I thought I might break something trying to get it in. And now that it is in, I'm not sure I can ever get it out. It's not a huge deal once it's in, I just charge the battery inside the gun. However, it is an inconvenience at first.

All in all, I was immensely impressed with this gun. For the price, you will not be able to mod your own gun and get a gun that performs, handles, or looks as good as this gun does. If you're looking for a good gun to do some CQB-midrange battles, this is a great option for a great price.
by cody p. on 2008-10-15 19:11:28
"Nope unfortunatly this gun does not have a full metal body but it can be upgraded to a m4 metalbody like the Zombie Killer or some other metal body and there might be a youtube video i will check and let you know
by Mark N. on 2008-09-22 22:08:23
"Pros:
Super nice gun!!! The rail is all metal and feels very sturdy. The whole gun is super solid. Nothing rattles on mine. The stock and the grip feels like rubber but it is very hard. Although the grip is only for right hand, it is very comfortable. My thumb rest snug and tight on the grip. It shoots very far for this length of barrel.
Cons:
The red dot scope is not that great though. In the front of the scope, the lens is mirror finish. This could easily reflect any light and give away your location. Also, the brightest level of the red dot is not very bright. It is kinda hard to see it on daylight. The green dot is useless! It is even dimmer than the red. Also, another problem I am having on mine is the flight path of the bullet. Even when the hop is off the bullet still rise up like crazy. I looked at the hop up mech and there was the problem. Even when it is off, it is still sticking out of the barrel a lot. This is no big deal though because i am going to change the hop up and the barrel anyway. Finally, the battery that is came with is large type 8.4v. It is pretty hard to fit it in the butt stock! It would always take me at least 3mins to fit it in. Oh and also, the Noveske flash hider that Evike sent me was the wrong one. It had positive thread, while the barrel's thread is negative.
by Timothy E. on 2008-09-19 22:49:32
"I HAVE PLAYED SEVEAL COMBAT GAMES WITH THIS GUN OVER THE LAST TWO MONTHS AND CAN ONLY SAY THAT IT IS THE BEST GUN EVER FOR THE PRICE . HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS AT ALL THE 10 GUYS THAT I PLAY WITH HAVE ALL ASKED WHERE TO GET THIS GUN 1 HAS BOUGHT IT 2 MORE ARE THINKING ABOUT IT AND I AM THINKING OF BUYING ANNOTHER ONE I WOULD SAY GIVE IT A TRY YOU WONT BE DISSAPOINTED PEACE OUT!
by Mark N. on 2008-09-13 05:44:25
"Cj, do you even own one of these? All the reviews have been very good, and they all own one.
by Michael J. on 2008-09-04 04:16:16
"G&P metal body will fit. Installing a metal body takes about a hour if you have some experience.

The G&P gearbox is pretty nice too and it can also handle lipoly (been using a lipoly on my G&P USMC for two years now) Just fyi. The new G&P tanks are really nice. But at the end, if you put a metal body on this one, it is still a really good deal.
by Tom M. on 2008-08-29 20:32:24
"Three words BEST GUN EVER. I have only been playing airsoft for two months. my first gun was kinda cheap and it broke. my brother found this gun for me and it was love at first site. I got it today at 4ish and i went up to my room and but it togther (only the flashhider and the red dot) it took only 10 mins then i put in the lipoly battery went outside and fired a shot. the fps was so high i thought i was dry firing. then i put it on full auto and i was amazed. the ROF is so high its like a SAW. This gun is my second and it might be my last. the mag that they give you has a key that is put in the side and wound completely in seconds. the sling is so sturdy and comfertable (it is really high quality). the lipoly battery is definately a must. it is a little bit expenisve but it is so worth it. the pistol grip can fit into anyones hand. the RIS in the front is perfect to put an M203 on. one feature that i really liked was that the trigger guard came down for anyone who plays in the winter and wears gloves.
Pros
High ROF (with lipoly battery)
small and compact
high fps
great sling
great pistol grip
Cons
very loud when fired

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews)