Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Holiday Extended Phone Support Hours M-F 7am-7pm PST
Browse by Type or Category
Happy Holidays! 20% OFF with coupon code: HOLIDAY20 (Exclude MAP and SALE Items)

MAG 100 Round Mid-cap Magazine For AK Series Airsoft AEG (Color: Plum / Pack of 5 Magazines)

11 Customer Reviews

by Alan H. on 03/11/2017
"I bought five of these for my E&L AK74UN and it was a wild ride. During the first time using them. The springs ended up not feeding properly and being bent inside the magazines itself. I didn't want to RMA it since I felt like it was an easy fix. What I did instead, was that I grabbed an alan key and I wobbled the spring into place, which then fixed it for me. These magazines for the 74U were a bit wobbly, but if you can look past that, it's a really good buy. The metal plates on the bottom ended up separating, but at least I can john wick mag flip or speed load it without thinking that it will break anytime soon on me.

Pros:
Won't break if you drop it
Cheap

Cons:
Only holds 100
Wobbly on some AKs
That whole spring issue.
by Nicholas W. on 01/15/2015
"The color is awesome. It's a very subtle plum color, with first glance being black. Fits with a little wobble I'm E&l ak's, but that's common in these type of mag wells
by Lance C. on 11/02/2014
"These mags have given me the least feed and fit issues out of any AK midcaps I've used, and by least I mean none at all.

Only gripes are 100 is low compared to some other midcaps out there, and because it'll fit pretty much any AK magwell it will wobble on quite a few guns. The price of reliability and compatibility I suppose.
by Michael C. on 02/22/2013
"Defiantly worth the money.
I have a CYMA CM031C AK-74 and I bought this as a backup mag shortly after I got the gun. Both have seen equal amounts of use and the hi cap broke and the midcap is still going strong. They are 'plum' because the color is kind of purple-ish, but it still looks cool. A lot of people are complaining about how they're a snug fit, but for me it's great because the magazine has zero rattle.

PROS
Cheap!
Durable
Snug fit(Can be a con)
Last a long time (a year and still going strong)

CONS
100 rounds(Can be a pro if you like Milsim feel and reloading, personally it's a pro.)
Purple-ish color(Not too big of a deal)

Overall, if you have an AK and are looking for a cheap midcap, this is defiantly a great choice. You will not be disappointed. Gonna buy some more now that my high cap broke!
by Keegan P. on 06/07/2011
"These magazines are excellent overall. I bought two of these for my Dboys KLS Rk-02 AKS-74 and they fit PERFECTLY. Absoleutly no wobble anywhere and they fit in and lock with no forcing or pushing. The mags also come in the appropriate old school Soviet Plum color. You won't have to worry about winding these mags, or them making a racket whilst carrying them on the field.

In my opinion, these are a must have for AK-74 users looking for a reliable mag.
by robert d. on 02/23/2011
"so far so good they feed flawlessly tight fit forward and back a lil side wobble nothing to deter you from ordering if interested diddnt realized they were plum colored my color is messed up on my screen nothing a lil spray cant fix
by Daniel S. on 01/31/2010
"Once you break in these mags (meaning loading and unloading a couple times), they're rlly gd mags. They haven't misfeeded once. I didn't find any cons so....BUY EM!!!!!!

p.s. As with any other midcap, make sure you don't lube this mag too much because then it's gona double-feed (shootin out 2 bbs instead of 1).
by Ryan S. on 10/20/2011
"After a bit of work these mags fit very well, without any feeding problems. Seems very solid, doesn't twist like some of the cheaper mags do. That said, they are very ugly.

Minus one star for having to cut away the excess plastic to get it to fit my AK-74u.
by Gene T. on 03/29/2009
"Magazine WORKS perfectly fine. I got two, for a primary and secondary mag. My Hi-Cap is a tertiary mag. But the mag itself is made like trash. The color has the weirdest tint of brown, it's kind of nasty. As well, I didn't have a file, like the other guy did, so I had to carve on the tab and all that extra useless plastic around it with a knife to get it to fit right in my ECHO 1 AK-74. So the tab and the general color of the mag looks NASTY! But.... It works! And that's what really counts, I think.
by Agnes F. on 12/27/2008
"This mag needs some modification to work with the newer CYMA AKs
i had to file down the tab on the back for it to lock into place, and i had to put tape around the top because, while firing it would slide out of place by like 1mm because of the vibrations and stop firing but, with the tape on it stays in place, but i still push it in a little more every now and then just to be sure
by shawn s. on 05/10/2012
"I ordered these and received them today, I shot each mag fully loaded, so around 500 bbs, I didnt need to lube them, they fit nice and tight into a dboys aks74u. They are type of plastic and they do scratch easy /:
but one thing I am not happy with they dont fit 100 bbs...more like 80-90

pros

cheap
feed nice
no need to break them in
no winding

cons

scratch easy
dont hold 100 rounds
low capacity mid cap