Reviews: Condor Tactical Seven Pocket Chest Rig - OD Green

$27.95

22 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-CD-CR-OD
Location: D2-078

Displaying 13 to 22 (of 22 reviews)

Pages:    1  2 
by alex l. on 2010-03-30 18:35:11
"Great rig! I can easily without any modification fit my Thompson mags in them. The only problem with it is that I'm 5-10 and the shoulder straps have a tendency to fall off my shoulders.
by Avila J. on 2010-02-12 00:52:37
"I have to say this is one of the best and most reliable vests you can get if you're looking for an affordable and convenient system. My only advice would be to cross the shoulder straps. This gives the rig a very secure fit and will go on just about anyone. Even if you're no bigger than Frodo Baggins :)
by Kiel M. on 2010-01-31 02:01:11
"THE best chest rig for your money no doubt about it! I have a MOLLE vest that I have over $120 in easy, and I like it don't get me wrong and it's a little more rifined and tuned to my specific preferences, but its allot heavier and hotter. This rig will hold 6 AK mags with a little room to spare, and 3 M4/M16 mags fairly tighly. Each pouch locks down with velcro and a quick snap, so no danger of loosing anything, but is a little slower. The two 'utility' pouches on the far left and right sides could easily be used as mag dumps. The radio pouch will fit almost any radio out there. If you look real close, right above the mag pouches there's two snap buttons. Undo those and the WHOLE backside of where your pouches are opens up and would be amazing for an admin/utility area. I personaly use that area for both. Honestly this rig would still be a good deal at say $40. It is my general use rig and now I only use my expensive MOLLE rig when I'm really serious about the game I'm at.
by Terry W. on 2010-01-20 16:17:23
"I had this chest rig for about 3 years and it was amazing. I got rid of it for a MOLLE vest and regret making that dumb decision. Who needs MOLLE when this rig has pretty much everything that you would need in the field save for a hydration carrier, but can anyone say hydration backpack?

I can, because that's what I used with this rig on long skirmishes. I'm definitely going to be buying one of these things again. Or a couple lol.

Pros:
Very affordable
Lightweight
Rugged
Very adjustable
Amazing functionality for the price.

Cons:
Clips can be kinda cheap (Easily replaceable. Use Metal fast clips.)
No hydration carrier backing (Again, something easy to fix. Hydration backpack, or mod the straps in the back to accept a MOLLE carrier.)

Side notes:
Each mag pouch can hold, 2-3 STANAG mags or mags of similar size, 2 clipped together G36 mags, 2 Ak-47 Banana mags, 2 G3 mags, 2 M14 mags, 4 Mp5 mags. (Obviously not ALL these mags at the same time buy you knew that hopefully)

Some mags will work with the open top configuration. Fold the top cover of the mag pouch into the pouch itself and then put your mags in. This works best for Ak-47 mags, and STANAG, M14, G3, and Mp5 mags with Magpul assists installed.
by Kevin L. on 2009-12-15 21:59:28
"excellent quality. each pocket has a special flap inside that can be pulled out to cover the velcro so that you can rely exclusively on buckles or leave it free hanging. the three center pouches fit 2 m16 mags each the two side pouches fit three each. The pouches are just the right size, not too big, not to small, The center map pouch is very large and can fit mags, however, it is uncomfortable to have mags against my abdomen, and this pouch is not as easily openable as the others b/c it uses buttons.

The size is extremely adjustable. I'm a small guy 5'3" with narrow shoulders and have already purchased two vests that are too large for me: this is adjustable enough to fit me, and can adjust for even smaller people: likely down to 5'0". A pistol can easily fit in any one of those pouches, in the center pouch is most easy to reach, but that unfortunately means that if I sit down, the pistol is pointed straight at my groin.

Hope this helps.
by anthony a. on 2009-03-27 16:34:28
"great chest rig!its really nice and u can fit 2 mags per pouch!and its very comfertable, and for 20 bucks!what a bargin.

im 5'3 and it fits me fine

10/10
by Watson S. on 2008-10-09 03:32:36
"Best bang for your buck. I got this off another website and I must say it is the best deal on a chest rig you can find. Each pouch can carry 2 AK mags or 3 stanag magazines. The 2 side pouches are perfect for carrying water bottles or ammo. The radio pouch is large and will accept most radios.
by Enrique G. on 2008-09-14 01:01:51
"I have three of these vest, 2black, and 1 digital,, I'm a small guy and I can adjust it to fit me just fine.. also the reason I have three is cause I let my friends use them, I now use my more expessive vest. This vest is perfect for first timers, or if your on a budget. For the money its the best vest you can get! 5 starts for value
by robert s. on 2008-09-13 20:42:47
"what vest would you get if ur a small in a t shirt and stuff =] , btw very nice i would buy but it's probly to big for me
by Rocco V. on 2008-08-18 19:01:38
"This is a real bargain, it is extremely functional is perfect for anyone wearing up to a 2XL in shirt size. If you need a cheap rig to start out or a back up in case your main one is too heavy then get this.

Displaying 13 to 22 (of 22 reviews)

Pages:    1  2