Reviews: JG Li-poly Ready Stubby CQB M4 Airsoft Assault AEG Pistol w/ Reinforced Black Metal Gear Box

$150.00 $129.00

29 Customer Reviews
Model: AEG-JG-6625-P
Location: A1-033

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 29 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Cody B. on 2013-07-23 13:07:37
"Pros:
accurate
realistic feel
pretty heavy (good or bad)
takes my regular m4 mags

Cons:
kinda loud (which could be good or bad)
by nick s. on 2012-11-21 13:53:58
"I love this gun. If you are getting a stubby get this one. it is low price and works right out of the box. the hop up needs to be adjusted at first but can shoot very far.

Pros:
Shoots far
powerful
accurate
small (can be a con)
high fire rate

Cons:
Battery is hard to get in the first time
other than that the gun is amazing!
by Dale M. on 2012-02-26 08:23:04
"well for starters i love this gun...I have always wanted a stubby killer...and i got it a couple days ago.
pros: powerful
accurate
fast rof
made of good metal
pistol grip is amazing!(for right handed people only)

cons:
paint on rails scratches easily
battery is hard to get in
when you have a mask on it is hard to ADS
my friend called it a shooting tampon:(
by Anthony G. on 2010-12-23 16:17:22
"This is a great gun for anything its light enogh for one hand but has enough weight that you know you are gonna do something with it. FPS is good it can hit a target for a good distance away but the sights arent that good. Overall the gun is a must buy for any airsoft player weather its a side arm or a number 1 gun.

OVERALL - 10/10 easily.
by Courtney D. on 2010-12-01 11:58:11
"This gun is powerful, accurate, and fast right out of the box. This gun shoots at around 370 fps with no upgrades. When the hop-up is adjusted correctly, it is accurate up to 225 feet. The range is incredible for only having a 5 inch inner barrel. The gun comes with an 8.4v 1600mAh mini type battery. With this battery the gun can achieve a rate of fire of about 800 rounds per minute. With the 9.6v 2000mAh nunchuck style battery that I bought, the rounds per minute are now upwards of 950. One of my teammates has a KWA M16 and I am just as much a threat with this gun as he is with his. The gearbox in this thing is one fo the most reliable gearboxes on the market. It is LiPo ready but I would not recommend it if you want your gun to last. Now for the apperance. The gun does have a plastic body but it is the best plastic out there. It is solid. I have dropped my gun a number of times and it has yet to show evidence of that. The body is very reliable. I would say get the plastic body over the metal body considering JG does not have the best metal bodies. JG metal bodies are not reliable and will break if you drop your gun. The stock and pistol grip have a rubberized texture to them. They feel very nice in your hand. The pistol grip is ergonomic and seems to mold to your hand, however, if you are a lefty you should get a different grip for this gun. It is the pest grip I have felt on any gun including real steel. It has rear and front flip up sights which are rather nice. It has a rail on the top to mount optics. The gun also has a very nice and sturdy free float rail system which is only 4-5 inches long but can accomodate a variety of accessories such as a flash light, laser, vertical foregrip, etc. The gun comes with a plastic blaze orange flash hider. This flash hider is glued on and it took a pair of vicegrips to get mine off. The barrel does have a CCW thread which is compatible with most major brands. JG supplies a metal black flash hider with the gun which I recommend be put on gun instead of the orange one. remember that CCW threads mean right loosens and left tightens. I recommend getting .25 gram bb's because .20 bb's are not as accurate.

Package includes:
AEG
190 round hi-cap mag with winding key
unjamming/cleaning rod
manual
black flash hider
8.4v 1600mAh mini type battery
wall charger

Recommended upgrades:
smart charger- extends battery life and keeps you from overcharging your battery
9.6v 2000mAh nunchuck style battery
300 round hi-cap mag
vertical foregrip
red/green dot sight- increases accuracy

Pros:
Powerful
Accurate
Fast
Looks good

Cons:
Battery is difficult to get in( only the first time you do it) nothing to worry about

Overall I would recommend this gun to anyone from beginner to experienced players.
by Micheal M. on 2010-06-12 14:21:11
"This is by far the greatest CQB gun i have ever bought. it blows me away at the range and accuracy with such a short barrel. amazing must buy!!
by Leslie H. on 2010-04-04 08:58:23
"For you people looking for a small but efficient close quarters weapon, this is for you:

The gun itself measures 21.5 inches long, and has a good bit of weight to it for its size. Its not that much, but not too much. Rubber coated grip and stock, a thin layer, but itll hold up if properly maintained. Things can erode it away, oils from your body that come into contact with it can wear that away, behind it theres just plain plastic, so no need to experiment with that. Externally the gun looks good, the Engraving marks on the rail system didnt come with mine, but then again i didnt buy it for the Golden Eagle marking now did i? Thankfully also the made in china label didnt come with mine either :D

Internally, i havent taken it apart much, but form what little tinkering i have done, the internals look solid. As far as the hopup goes, its just the standard 2 piece plastic hopup, isnt the best isnt the worst. My adjustment gear broke and fell out, so i ordered a new one today, so hopefully that fixes that.

Externally, the rail on the top of the gun, dust cover, mock ejection port, charging handle, trigger, trigger guard, outer barrel, checkered buttplate, and the rail removal rings are all metal(In the picture, the circular shape beside the screws on the back of the rail system.) You can remove the rail system, just twist the whole thing counter clockwise(your right) and you can take it off, now take care not to lost the 2 little pieces of metal, you need those to fix your rail system so it doesnt move. The sling swivel on the back of the stock is metal also, but it gets a little wobbly in its place, which is actuyally a good thing in my opinion, that way the sling adjusts the gun fitting to its position.

The sights the gun comes with are decent, also metal. My rear sights release and hold spring broke, so now its up the whole time, cant lower it normally. The front site is decent, usually what i do is flip it around so it can hang over the barrel.

Battery: Well, its a battery, rate of fire is moderately high with it, but its a pain to work with putting in at times, not too bad, just kind of retarded that they made all these little parts inside the stock that stick out for no reason, but thats likely me just over exagerrating. Now if you want to take off the full stock, theres a straight screw slot on the upper end of the stock, take that out and you can take out the stock. And you can do whatever you need with it, replace it, burn it, whip it at someone, whatever tickles your fancy, but i wouldnt burn it, its a good stock, minus the inner structure stick outs.

Performancewise, this thing has a good big of power, the FPS rates are accurate, compared to Airsoft Megastore where i initially bought htis form, but its the exact same thing. AMS over rates their FPS, thats a reason to shy away. FPS isnt everything, but its important. Jamming is not a concern here, the VN(Vietnam) magazine that comes with this feeds very well and has no problems at all. This gun isnt shy about making its prescense known either, it makes a nice low pitched but lout pop everytime.
Note, use 20 or 23 gram, i use 20, but will try 23 in the near future.

All in all a great gun, but id recommend getting a tighbore and longer outer barrel, although range is decent, a tb could really do some improvement. If your looking for a good cqc weapon, i hope this review helped you on what to pick, because htis is a great buy.
by Chris c. on 2010-01-04 11:25:00
"I've had this gun for a while now and it has been great!I have spent alot of money on it and it is now a hot rod gun.I put a tight bore and covered the rest with a suppressor and then new motor,a Red Dot,and a Beatiful LE stock with a battery pouch i think is more comfy than the Stubby stock.Ran a Lipo through it and this gun looked like a "Systema Mini" this gun is a great buy and the bang for your buck!!!
by Laurence G. on 2010-01-03 18:20:17
"I got this gun for 125 but I would still buy for 135. the guns was origanally for my little brother but he decided he didn't want when the gun came so i ended up with it. when i first tried it out i was amazed. from what i can tell the fps is around 370 which is perfect, the range and accuracy is amazing even though it has such a short barrel. i currently use a 9.6v and it has great rpm. if you want this gun to play cqb or for back up this gun is the best for the price even though 135 now. if you want a primary i would recommend the Matrix Eagle Custom JG Li-Poly Ready M4A1 w/ One Piece Barrel. (Full Tune Up 380~450 F.P.S.).
WAR STORY: i was playing airsoft with seven other kids at this castle place when my main gun broke down and i only had the stubby killer left. we where playing elimenation and it was my friend grant and i vs 6 other less experienced kids. me and grant were attacking the castle while the other team where defending it. right when the game begins i sprinted to to a bunker in front of the castle and tried to distract the other team while grant silently crawled to a sniper tower. Grant took aim and was about to fire when one person on the other team said watch out he's over there. and the entire team pointed the guns at grant and began to fire. just then i ran over to where grant was. I took the top floor while he took the bottom. there was this metal fence on the top floor so it was almost imposible for them to hit you but you could still slide your gun through the metal fencing and fire at them. I started going rambo with this gun and managed to pin four of the other team's players. while they were pinned grant made a wild dash for the castle and shot one of the other players twice in the face. the other players started heading back to castle to find and shoot grant. and they succeded, at least half way, they managed to shoot him once in the leg before he dived for cover. thankfully we were playing two hit kill so he still had one more life. while he hid in some bushes I snook around the castle as i was sneaking around i caught three people and shot two of them but the last one was hiding and i didn't see him. he jumped out of the bushes pointed his gun at me and was about to fire when grant, who had been sneaking through the bushes, shot him twice in the leg. that only left two more people who were in the castle. one of them was going down the stairs when grant shot if a few times in the chest. the other was hiding on the second story and when grant started running to the stairs he unloaded on him. thankfully grant had heard him before he started firing and dived for cover. the kid had been looking over the rail on the second story so i shot him in the face one time. then i noticed i crack in the wood he was standing on, put the barrel of my gun in the crack and fired. that ended the game making us victorious. all in all buy this or the Matrix Eagle Custom JG Li-Poly Ready M4A1 w/ One Piece Barrel. (Full Tune Up 380~450 F.P.S.).
Evike rocks.
by Laurence G. on 2010-01-03 18:19:59
"I got this gun for 125 but I would still buy for 135. the guns was origanally for my little brother but he decided he didn't want when the gun came so i ended up with it. when i first tried it out i was amazed. from what i can tell the fps is around 370 which is perfect, the range and accuracy is amazing even though it has such a short barrel. i currently use a 9.6v and it has great rpm. if you want this gun to play cqb or for back up this gun is the best for the price even though 135 now. if you want a primary i would recommend the Matrix Eagle Custom JG Li-Poly Ready M4A1 w/ One Piece Barrel. (Full Tune Up 380~450 F.P.S.).
WAR STORY: i was playing airsoft with seven other kids at this castle place when my main gun broke down and i only had the stubby killer left. we where playing elimenation and it was my friend grant and i vs 6 other less experienced kids. me and grant were attacking the castle while the other team where defending it. right when the game begins i sprinted to to a bunker in front of the castle and tried to distract the other team while grant silently crawled to a sniper tower. Grant took aim and was about to fire when one person on the other team said watch out he's over there. and the entire team pointed the guns at grant and began to fire. just then i ran over to where grant was. I took the top floor while he took the bottom. there was this metal fence on the top floor so it was almost imposible for them to hit you but you could still slide your gun through the metal fencing and fire at them. I started going rambo with this gun and managed to pin four of the other team's players. while they were pinned grant made a wild dash for the castle and shot one of the other players twice in the face. the other players started heading back to castle to find and shoot grant. and they succeded, at least half way, they managed to shoot him once in the leg before he dived for cover. thankfully we were playing two hit kill so he still had one more life. while he hid in some bushes I snook around the castle as i was sneaking around i caught three people and shot two of them but the last one was hiding and i didn't see him. he jumped out of the bushes pointed his gun at me and was about to fire when grant, who had been sneaking through the bushes, shot him twice in the leg. that only left two more people who were in the castle. one of them was going down the stairs when grant shot if a few times in the chest. the other was hiding on the second story and when grant started running to the stairs he unloaded on him. thankfully grant had heard him before he started firing and dived for cover. the kid had been looking over the rail on the second story so i shot him in the face one time. then i noticed i crack in the wood he was standing on, put the barrel of my gun in the crack and fired. that ended the game making us victorious. all in all buy this or the Matrix Eagle Custom JG Li-Poly Ready M4A1 w/ One Piece Barrel. (Full Tune Up 380~450 F.P.S.).
Evike rocks.
by Laurence G. on 2010-01-03 18:19:54
"I got this gun for 125 but I would still buy for 135. the guns was origanally for my little brother but he decided he didn't want when the gun came so i ended up with it. when i first tried it out i was amazed. from what i can tell the fps is around 370 which is perfect, the range and accuracy is amazing even though it has such a short barrel. i currently use a 9.6v and it has great rpm. if you want this gun to play cqb or for back up this gun is the best for the price even though 135 now. if you want a primary i would recommend the Matrix Eagle Custom JG Li-Poly Ready M4A1 w/ One Piece Barrel. (Full Tune Up 380~450 F.P.S.).
WAR STORY: i was playing airsoft with seven other kids at this castle place when my main gun broke down and i only had the stubby killer left. we where playing elimenation and it was my friend grant and i vs 6 other less experienced kids. me and grant were attacking the castle while the other team where defending it. right when the game begins i sprinted to to a bunker in front of the castle and tried to distract the other team while grant silently crawled to a sniper tower. Grant took aim and was about to fire when one person on the other team said watch out he's over there. and the entire team pointed the guns at grant and began to fire. just then i ran over to where grant was. I took the top floor while he took the bottom. there was this metal fence on the top floor so it was almost imposible for them to hit you but you could still slide your gun through the metal fencing and fire at them. I started going rambo with this gun and managed to pin four of the other team's players. while they were pinned grant made a wild dash for the castle and shot one of the other players twice in the face. the other players started heading back to castle to find and shoot grant. and they succeded, at least half way, they managed to shoot him once in the leg before he dived for cover. thankfully we were playing two hit kill so he still had one more life. while he hid in some bushes I snook around the castle as i was sneaking around i caught three people and shot two of them but the last one was hiding and i didn't see him. he jumped out of the bushes pointed his gun at me and was about to fire when grant, who had been sneaking through the bushes, shot him twice in the leg. that only left two more people who were in the castle. one of them was going down the stairs when grant shot if a few times in the chest. the other was hiding on the second story and when grant started running to the stairs he unloaded on him. thankfully grant had heard him before he started firing and dived for cover. the kid had been looking over the rail on the second story so i shot him in the face one time. then i noticed i crack in the wood he was standing on, put the barrel of my gun in the crack and fired. that ended the game making us victorious. all in all buy this or the Matrix Eagle Custom JG Li-Poly Ready M4A1 w/ One Piece Barrel. (Full Tune Up 380~450 F.P.S.).
Evike rocks.
by mike t. on 2009-09-23 09:32:30
"I bought this gun as a secondary and am using it with the UTG drop leg. It works perfectly.when you shoot ,the gun has a loud piecing sound as compared to the ECHO-1 assault pistol (that my rush buddy ownes) which has a lower tone. scares the crap out of people when you clear a room. overall damn good buy.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 29 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3