Reviews: Matrix Hydration Bladder for Body Armor, Backpack, Carriers, Camel Back with Drinking Tube

$12.00 $10.20

12 Customer Reviews
Model: BLADDER-01
Location: V5-021

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)

by Sam B. on 2014-08-20 14:04:08
"Must have for long airsoft events! Fill it up with mostly ice for the super hot days, awesome.

PROS:
Holds good amount of water
Long drinking tube
Solid construction on button/switches
Seems sturdy

CONS:
Cheap plastic cover will easily break off
Switch can get moved to ON accidentally and leak water (but not as easily as other hydration packs I've owned)
by Christian L. on 2012-12-22 13:44:26
"Amazing buy. Its so cheap and so effective. Very useful for those tiring extended airsoft games.
PROS:
insulated tube cover
keeps water at a nice temperature
can be put in any pack
CONS:
not really any cons
just dont put soda in it
and wash after every use
by Max R. on 2012-12-01 12:27:26
"Buy this bladder NOW. I got this for my Matrix CIRAS vest and absolutely love it. If you are looking for a good bladder and vest combo i would recommend those two. Plus the vest has a built in carrier. Save yourself 30 extra bucks. Also the bladder has more features and than shown.

PROS:
has tube covering
can hold 2.5 liters
has on and off switch for no leakage
carrying handle
OD GREEN!

CONS:
None other than it might be TOO CHEAP!
by Daniel V. on 2012-11-25 00:53:40
"I got this with my Condor Hydration pack around a year ago. Up until now the seams holding the bladder together slowly leak. its a good buy if your willing to buy a second one, I recomend a camelpack for $5 more :)
by Noah H. on 2012-10-24 06:59:35
"An amazing bladder indeed!
used it in several games and always stayed cool
Pros-
durable
insulated tube cover
awesome detachable drinking end
detachable tube for cleaning
AWESOME product for how cheap it is

Cons-
My cat chewed a hole in mine :( but thats not really a con but they aren't in stock now.... well they are cheap so thats ok!
by Kyle F. on 2012-04-14 15:45:50
"I got this a while back, and the cost of buying one of these and one of the nicer hydration carriers is definitely worth it. The bladder itself seems to have a good solid construction and is easy to take apart for cleaning/drying. Between the design and the Condor hydration carrier I have, I have never had a leak or any problems with the water heating up in the 90 degree (F) heat I usually play in, and having the extra insulation on the tube really helps keep your next drink from being a gulp of hot stale water (or whatever you're putting in there). The only thing I'd like to see is a clip to keep the tube from flopping around, but some creative looping and tucking seems to do the trick with my vest, and it's not enough of a problem to keep it from 5 stars.

PROS:
-Insulated tube
-No leaks
-Durable design
-When used in conjunction with a carrier, it'll keep the water a drinkable temperature
-Easy deconstruction/cleaning

CONS:
-No way to readily keep the tube attached to your loadout (just being creative with its placement will solve this though)
-Takes its time drying after cleaning, but you're just going to fill it up with water again anyway so it's sort of a non issue
by Dustin N. on 2011-08-05 22:03:25
"Used this with the hydration carrier and attached it to the Modular Armor Carrier. Functioned as expected and even with some rough blackhawk rides never burst even though they packed is in those air mules like sardines. Highly satisfied and will be purchasing more.
by Anthony W. on 2010-03-03 15:41:05
"I really like this hydration bladder, mainly because its the only one on this site but this is why i gave it 5/5

pros:
holds about 3- 3.5 liters of water
seal cap is made of super hard/durable plastic.
wont rip
with water is still carrying light and is back light as well.

cons:
must clean out after each day of using.
takes about 4 hours to dry, to dry in 20min use a Hair Dryer
by Rayne M. on 2009-09-20 01:28:48
"the onlt con is it takes awhile for it to dry after use
by CJ E. on 2009-01-15 18:36:36
"This is actually a pretty good hydration bladder. It came with my Condor hydro pack. It holds water, the valve works, no leakage... just clean it out with fresh water before your first use. The water from it WILL have a bitter taste if you don't clean it.

Make sure you dry it out inside after each use, or it will grow mold inside.

Pros:
Keeps you hydrated during battle.

Has applications OUTSIDE OF AIRSOFT.

Good for the price.


Cons:

Needs to be cleaned before the first use.

The cap for the bladder is REALLY tight (I have to use a wrench and a towel to get it closed, because it is very difficult to close it bare-handed).
by Chang W. on 2008-12-20 03:22:17
"Don't own it, but they sell this exact pack at my local surplus store. I saw it and I gotta admit, it's HUGE, for $15, since the regular hydration bladders can cost up to around 23.50.
by Caleb P. on 2008-07-29 21:06:11
"There's nothing better than having a hydration pack on those hot days at the field. Playing is so much more enjoyable when you stay hydrated.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews)