Reviews: Condor Modular Operator Plate Carrier - Tan

$66.95

21 Customer Reviews
Model: Vest-CD-MOPC-TN

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 21 reviews)

Pages:  1  2   
by Jodi M. on 2016-06-19 08:17:06
"Overall: this vest is AMAZING! It has a perfect price. It has plenty of MOLLE for whatever you need! I got Medium EMG Sapi plates and I'm 5'7 and about 110 pounds, not to mention female and this vest fits fine! Without plates I'd probably not fit right.

Pros:
-Comfortable
-Lots of MOLLE
-Greatly adjustable
-Terrific fit
-Customizable to the max
-Looks fantastic
-Has a good sized map pouch
-Hydration bladder hoses fit great
-Padded on the shoulders( a little boxy but padded none the less)

Cons:
-The jersey like material does not wick away sweat
-Buckles on shoulder straps are hard to clip on by yourself
-Slightly boxy, but not a big deal for me
by Denver H. on 2016-04-28 14:36:01
"Wow all I have to say bout it its amassing I'm 5.11 and 200 lbs it fits amazing little ajusment and that's it the plates make more tight if you want to buy them separate for cqb load outs
by Ryan L. on 2016-02-12 08:00:36
"Condors MOPC-

Pros-
Durability
Molle Real-estate
Comfort-ability
Price
Quality control

Cons-
Sizing

I've owned my MOPC for a little under 2 years now and this product has served me well the entire time, if your looking for a sub 100$ rig that gives you options for the load-out your trying to build this is definitely a good buy. The only issue I've personally had with the vest is that it doesn't suit smaller frames very well but with a quick modification to the vests cumberbund that issue is easily fixable.

Overall i highly recommend this product to anyone looking for a decent carrier that wont break the bank.
by Alex R. on 2015-07-07 02:50:09
"I love it.
Just got it a couple of days ago!

Its worth it guys.
REALLY light.
Pretty comfortable!
Good quality!
A little on the pricey side..

Pros
LIGHT.
Good Quality.
COMFORTABLE.

Cons
NOTHING.
by Matt S. on 2015-06-06 21:14:02
"I don't own this, my buddy does and we both don't like it all too much. It is high quality as most condor items are, but it is a weird fit for skinny people. Shoulder straps are only slightly adjustable, and the cummerbund is sort of loose. Plenty of MOLLE room though, and tan color matches that of all condor pouches and accessories.

Pros:
Good Army look, as the army is switching to tan vests
Nice price for excellent condor quality
lots of MOLLE real-estate

Cons:
Bad fit for skinny guys
Little ability to adjust shoulder pads.
Terrible look for a USMC loadout so don't buy if you're looking for that.
by Nic J. on 2014-03-06 14:32:35
"ok so i got this just around march 3rd of 2014 and straight from the box i knew i would love it, sadly im a little small for this vest but im making some mods to make it fit better


pros:
buckles are big and easy to get to
cummberbund
molle on the shoulder straps
takes about 10 secs to take off
hydration tube/comms guiding loops

cons:
had to mod it to fit me
cut my self multiple times on the "hook" part of the Velcro
by Eric M. on 2013-12-18 12:04:26
"Hey Airsofters,

This is a great entry level plate carrier.
To start off with, I'm 6' 2". This plate carrier fits me pretty well, however it could stand to fit a little better. It is constructed as well as it can be for the price, and will hold up well for airsoft. If you are looking for something for shooting/home defense/ or law enforcement, i would look someplace else. This plate carrier can fit dummy Sapi plates perfectly! The vest itself is covered in molle webbing from top to bottom, and can be customized to the player. This mesh on the inside is average quality, but doesn't allow too much air circulation. Also, there were a few frays, but nothing serious, Overall, its a pretty good quality vest for a GREAT price.

Pros
-molle everywhere
-price
-fits dummy sapi plates
-ok quality
-strong velcro

Cons
-ok quality
-mesh
-some frays after use
by Dan T. on 2013-09-22 20:13:54
"This is one of the better plate carriers I've worn/seen. Its basically a big replica of the 6094, and I was recommended this vest by my uncle who is a swat cop. Him and his whole team use and love them. I purchased mine about 6 months ago and have made some upgrades here and there. I'm 5'9 and 140 lbs and its a little big on me, but if you over extend the shoulder straps, and fold them inside the should pads it can raise another couple of inches, and if you take out the cumberbund, fold it over on the bungee part, stuff it back in like that, and tie it off with paracord through the molle, it can get a lot tighter. If you want to know how to set it up, don't buy the inserts, they are bad quality. Just buy a 3 open top pouch for the front, maybe 2 on the left cumberbund, an optional admin panel on the front, and a diamond tactical urban assault pack for the back.

Pros:
-Adjustable and then some.
-Spot on tan color.
-Lightweight.
-Comfortable.

Cons:
-Mesh inside vest to help wick away sweat gets very hot and actually makes you sweat even more.(haven't tried in the winter so I don't know if it still does then.)
-Buckles aren't removable.
-Cumberbund side plate pouches are unnecessary and are awkward sometimes.
-Stitching isn't the best.

Overall, its a good vest for starters, and veterans of airsoft, with little to no discomfort. Only major problem is that mesh on the inside but if you can set that aside, you will not be disappointed.
by Kevin P. on 2013-08-05 02:16:59
"I've had this for about four months. Played atleast 4 games in it. Held up as well as I'd expect a condor product. I'm 5'10" 140 lbs and this barely fit me perfectly. A little loose around the rib area (I'm a 31" waist if it helps) but still fits well enough. Great stitching all around. My friend picked me up by the drag handle no problem. Forgot to count how many rows of molle on the front but it fits a triple ar bungee mag pouch with about 2 rows to spare, so if you're doing triple you probably won't fit anything else. I would recommend the velcro insert so you still have molle on the front. The side panels easily adjusted by overlapping the velcro in the front. The velcro is nice for reppin your team and whatnot, attaching the condor universal holster. The shoulder pads that came with it are very nice, and stiff, so they don't form to my shoulders, so I don't use em, but they do look cool and are very cushiony. There is no quick detach method; either undo the shoulder straps and slip in to it that way. Or yank it over your face like i do because I'm lazy which is painful sometimes. My only complaint is that you can't feel bbs through it. at all. So it's like a giant armor of cheat, but the bbs hitting it are somewhat loud so just keep your ears open. Oh and also my friends lit me up with 100s upon 100s of bbs from about 20 feet away, some out of a 500+ fps sniper .28 bbs, and I did not feel any of course, but they did leave a bunch of white dots all over my back. No big deal tho. That'd happen to any piece of gear I assume. So if it would bother you don't let your friends do that. THANK YOU EVIKE. And condor
by chris c. on 2013-07-21 12:56:55
"got this vest like a month ago. I've played two games in it so far and its really good! the MOLLE is really strong and well attached to the vest, the material is pretty breathable for a plate carrier. the only problem I had with this PC is that the cummerbund doesn't really stay in that well, I solved this by attaching pouches with have the tabs on the back and half on the cummerbund to keep it together. you can also fix this with 550 cord or shoe lace check out my instagram "six_tactical" for a picture of how I did it. over all its a really good vest for the price and I wouldn't hesitate to buy it again
by Brock R. on 2013-05-26 18:29:31
"This vest is amazing, i have a fractured back and am not supposed to run anythings heavy on my back. I usually have about 40+ pounds of gear just on the PC, and my back never hurts, This is the first vest i have had that doesn't hurt my back. Plenty of MOLLE to put pretty much whatever you want. I highly recommend this vest for anyone and everyone. 10/10 for this one.
by Karen G. on 2013-05-23 10:19:47
"Had this vest since February, so almost 4 months. It is great and would recommend it. It is fully adjustable, however if you are smaller it may be a little big. What I did so it would fit me tightly is I took an old shoe lace I had laying around to tighten it. The waist strap (With molle, don't know what its called), is tightened in the back using cord and elastic, however even when fully tightened, the elastic would make it still to big. Just take the shoe lace and lace it though the molle on the two outsides of the elastic and it bypasses it, making it tighter. It's not as complicated as I may have made it sound :P The coloring on the plate carrier is a different shade of tan than other tan gear I have :\ so that may be the only downside. It is a little "brighter" color tan I guess you could say, but unless you are comparing it or looking for the difference, you can't tell.

I give it a 9/10, simply for the slight color difference.

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 21 reviews)

Pages:  1  2