Reviews: KJW Full Metal Custom 1911 Tactical HI-CAPA Gas / CO2 Blowback (OD)

$120.00 $102.00

28 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-KJW-615-G
Location: U13-079 WO10-05

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3   
by Alex E. on 2014-05-13 09:16:59
"Just got this pistol a couple weeks ago and I can say that I really like it! I ordered pretty much the same thing from asgi except it was labeled as a *custom gun*, it never worked, but thats alright because now I have 2 green gas mags, and 3 co2 mags for this amazing gun! Havn't had any green gas to try out the green gas mags with but the co2 mags work really well! .25g bbs work pretty good but I prefer .30s because I feel that I hit my target more consistently.

Pros:
*It's decently accurate, but i'm gonna look into a tightbore for it.
*Feels really nice in your hand.
*A good weight but doesn't feel really heavy.
*You can get atleast 75 rounds out of a magazine on a warm day.

Cons:
*First off that mag release button, really easy to press. I'm worried about running with this in a holster.
*Sometimes when the slide is back and you put a magazine in the slide goes forward. Which isn't a bad thing but I like hitting the slide release because it makes me feel cool.
by Jeff S. on 2014-03-15 18:16:00
"(SORRY FOR IT BEING SO LONG BUT ITS WORTH TO READ THE WHOLE THING) I have had this gun for about a year now. Out of the box this thing was amazing! I loved it . the blowback is really hard (and I don't say that lightly), the mag it comes with slides in the magwell like a dream, And out of the box I didn't even need to ajust the hop up with .20s. The first time I played with this gun i didn't have a primary because mine broke the day before the game i was going to. This thing preformed great as my only gun, it would shoot really far and accurate with ease. The only problem was that later in the day the mags started leaking but i put some silicone in there and it worked fine. After i got home i replaced the seals and it seemed to work fine. Then i inspected it a little more and the slide wobble would annoy me tremendously and so would the mag wobble. But who cares as long as it works fine. So i played another game with it as my secondary and let me say that it was not reliable at all. My primary is kinda long so when i go in bulidings i want to take out my pistol and it fires like 5 shots before it runs out of gas. Game after game it does the same thing. And that's a big deal for me cause if im gonna get a seconday i want it to be reliable so when i need it the most it will work for me. And with other Hi capas this has happened too i guess. i just thought KJW might be different but nope. So in conclusion if you want a hard kicking CQB gun for your primary i would sugesst to get this and tac it out and stuff. it would be cool. but if u need a reliable pistol this is not for u. i would suggest getting the 911 tac by EF of The ACP by APS or a KWA because of their reliability.
by Reid W. on 2014-01-07 23:26:29
"Love this gun! Works and fires like a dream. Only problem mag release is a little sensitive :(
by Kirby P. on 2013-09-16 07:18:12
"This is a solid sidearm. I have been using it for about 10 months now with no broken parts. Since most of you just like pros and cons I will go into that straight away.

Pros:
heavyweight
relatively accurate
hi cap magazines are very skirmishable
nice texture on the grip
low maintenance on the gun*

Cons
loud. I am a sniper so having a loud sidearm has given me away sometimes
no threaded barrel
magazines fall out with every holster I have tried. The only remedy to this is to buy a SERPA holster or a serpa clone
high maintenance magazines*

*this gun is amazingly easy to clean up... But I have spent hours on end trying to keep the magazines from leaking on me (and they still are leaking right as I post this review)

5 stars for solid 1911. -1 star for awful magazines
by samer s. on 2013-08-29 20:37:01
"WOW
This pistol is amazing When i picked up this gun i was surprised by the weight. Its full metal except for the plastic grip. I disassembled it and found that its lubed up very good, it the internals and mag are greasy from the lube. The mag was leaking slightly, but i disassembled it and put it together which fixed it. It kicks like crazy, even with propane! I shot it alot then realized the front sight was missing:( the recoil must of took it. the C02 mag is good and even kicks crazier. Overall, its a great pistol and with the $10 co2 mag and the $3 holy cow mag, its an unbeatable price.

PROS:
Price
look
Construction (full metal)
performance
range and accuracy(shoots amazingly straight with hopup off)
many upgraded parts
lubed up well
c02 ready

CONS:
grip is plastic and not rubberized
grip is big
loud
mag slightly leaks (very eazy to fix)
by Andrew S. on 2013-07-02 14:48:22
"Amazing gun, I've had it for just a little bit over 6 months now and it shoots nice and hard still. Be a little careful of the mags as mine are a bit leaky but I'm sure with proper maitenance, the mags would be fine. The gun itself shoots well, no cycling problems, very accurate at medium range (up to 50 ft) and if you take of it, it'll take care of you. I couldn't wish for a better pistol especially at that price! I bought mine when it was full price and have no regrets. Get it.
by John H. on 2013-05-22 21:05:44
"This is a great gun! It is full metal about 300 340 fps it is an amazing side arm for a sniper or just an assault player. I personally have got on out 25 kills with this gun and probably 75 kill with my sniper in just 8 mil sims..... I strongly recommend not to use the co2 mag I leaks like CRAZY use the gas. I use propane because it is sooooo cheap thanks for reading please don't use the co2 mag it stinks and I can not stress that enough
by Andrew B. on 2013-05-21 11:02:45
"I've had this amazing gun for about two months now and the only problem was that the firing pin was broke but I sent back and had another one in about a week which is pretty fast considering I live in Tennessee so I am really amazed by the helpfulness of the evike staff

Pros:
Shoots hard
Recoil
Slick look
Weight (can be a con)
The durability
The slide lock
Magazine capacity
Rail space

Cons:
Weight (can be a pro)
Co2 mag sucks
Gas usage (it gets about two mags)
Constant lubing
Safety is a little weird
by Jacob C. on 2013-04-13 16:22:47
"First looks... This is extremely comfortable. The grips shouldn't be worth 60$ though... More like a 30-40$
The sights are pin point. The front sight is wiggly but there is a tool to screw it back on. The mag is full metal. Green gas/propane mag. Slide is full rotation.(The slide goes back as far as the real one. I own a kimber .45 btw) No trade marks... on it says KJW and .45 acp.

Looks.... 9/10 The grip is a little to textured.


Performance.... (DON'T NOT USE CO2 MAG IT LEAKS LIKE CRAZY!!!!!!) The performance with propane is exceptional. I had a friend over and he was jumping on a trampoline. I was about 65 feet away. I took one shot and hit him. Very nice performance for a side arm. You get about a mags worth of bbs per fill up with gas. Co2 last longer but is worse for your gun. Blow back is insane with co2 though. Propane is a bit lower but it is enough for realism.

Performance.... 9/10

Durability.... Made is pure SUS STEEL! With some stainless parts. The only polymer parts are rubberized. It's the grip. The made is full metal. This has not be dropped so I don't how it will take the fall... The Co2 mag is bad though good quality just not good in performance..... Use gas!!!!! You will thank me....


Durability.... 9/10 will last a good 2-3 years with good lubing every 1-2 games. But the sight it the front is a bit wiggly can be fixed though.



Side arm choice.... It is an amazing side arm. The classic 1911 look with a quick hair trigger even not adjusted. I love it.


Side arm choice.... 10/10



Price.... 11/10 You are defiantly getting what you paid for. Even you will get a little more.(yes I mean 11/10)


Over all.... 4.5/10 Not perfect.. but pretty dang close
by Michael D. on 2012-11-03 20:29:24
"It's not really a review but I had a question it says its gas/co2 could you please help is it co2 or gas or do you order the upgrad co2 clip for an extra $10? Please help thank you
by Matt S. on 2012-06-22 07:19:05
"This is just a really really nice pistol. Blow back is crazy hard. shoots 350-355 with .20g. Can get 2 full mags out of one co2, and since they are 30 round mags that is really like 3-4 mags worth of shots, so it is pretty efficient. Hop up is real nice. Love the custom grip. Can't say enough good things about this pistol. Only issue is the painted on orange tip. Don't buy any other pistol. Buy this. Iff you need another pistol, but 2 of these.
by phil k. on 2012-05-21 10:30:04
"This pistol is great and worth the price. It has an all metal construction exept for the amayzing abs plastic grip. There are nice novak style sight along with the ajustable hop up, which makes it deadly accurate. I have had this pistol for about 4 months now and have put many rounds through it. This thing has taken so much abuse and still functions like it came right out of the box. I was not suprized when the dissconnector bar broke and made it shoot full auto, so after ordering the part in my friend shippment, it should be back to new.

Pros
full metal
light trigger pull
great gas efficency
accurate
withstands abuce


cons
brass outer barrel comes unscrewed ( fix with super glue)

Great gun. A must buy. And don't forget to buy the holy cow special!

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 28 reviews)

Pages:  1  2  3