Reviews: KJW Full Metal Custom 1911 Tactical HI-CAPA Gas / CO2 Blowback (Black)

$120.00

104 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-KJW-615-B
Location: U13-078 Y1-M17 Y6-M08 Y2-M18 WN4-M01

Displaying 49 to 60 (of 104 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by Vicente F. on 2009-09-09 19:52:23
"WOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
DONT MIND THE ABOVE DISCLAIMER CO2 IS BEST WITH THIS SUPER BLOWBACK!!!!!!!!!
by JEREMY H. on 2009-09-04 19:14:12
"Really good gun the only problem is that the magazine leaked but all you have to do is tighten up the screw on the mag but besdes that its a really good gun.
by Julie l. on 2009-09-04 15:21:51
"i just ordered this gun and i cant wait to get it!!
-scott
by LAURA G. on 2009-04-26 16:41:04
"THIS GUN IS GREAT IT HAS A VERY HARD KICK AND HURTS ALOT

PRO SUPER HARD KICK (I THOUGHT IT BLEW UP FIRST TIME I SHOT IT)
HURTS
MAG CAP
RANG
CO2 MAG 10$$$$$$

CON NOT THAT GOOD IN COLD WEATHER BUT NOT ALOT AF GAS GUNS ARE
by Blake G. on 2009-04-18 19:09:55
"Mason B.,
I get about 1.5 - 2 magazines out of one CO2 charge.

This gun is absolutely amazing. I couldn't be happier with it. I did have one problem, however: the CO2 magazine began to leak gas after a few uses, but I fixed that very easily with some teflon tape aroung the bottom "screw". (Don't know what else to call it). Now it works perfectly.
One more thing: the blowback is somewhat catchy for the first few shots, but it fixes itself and is smooth and flawless after that.
by Blake G. on 2009-04-10 16:18:40
"All I can say is that this gun absolutely the best. The only problems I have had with it are some leakage with the CO2 magazine and the slide catching at first use. However, the slide gets better with a few shots.
by Barton Z. on 2009-04-05 21:06:30
"this is a very good gun, accurate, hop-up is easy to adjust, 3 saftey (normal, hammer safety, and the hammer itself) good fps and magazine cap.

the magazine falls out easily though, but they are very durable. I've dropped mine 6 times from 5 feet onto a concrete floor and it still works perfectly, only a tiny crack barely noticeable on the bottom rubberized pad.

lots of spare parts to choose from since its We AND Tokyo Marui compatible.

full metal, very durable, strong blowback, and far range.

very good for its price
by Zach B. on 2009-04-04 01:55:38
"This sidearm is amazing. It shot around 350 right out of the box using CO2, even though the barrel will break after continuous use of C02. The green gas also shot roughly around 340-350 but there is much more kick out of the CO2 mag. Everything comes greased very well, so there's no need to grease for at least 2-3 weeks after the 1st use. If you only want to use CO2, then I recommend upgrading the outer barrel because the CO2 will eventually break it. Other than that, this gun has no cons that I can think of. And for anyone that wants to know, you can probably get 50-70 shots with one CO2 cartridge.
by Red U. on 2009-03-31 20:38:28
"this is my first GBB and this is the best i would have to say my friends all have WE-Techs and KWAs but i got something different this outperforms all of there except for the KWA PTP but this one is a lot cheaper. this gun gets about 2 mags off 1 co2 canister great gun for the price!!!
by Gabriel V. on 2009-03-12 17:58:35
"This is my 3rd GBB and i'm impressed by performance. It has almost as much range as my friends TM MP5, and is pretty heavy for a pistol. Kick is what you expect from a GBB not very impressive.

There were a few bad things about this, some major some not. The first is that it has less than average gas efficiency. I can barely get a full mag out of a complete fill. The other con is pretty major in my opinion but doesn't affect the performance. The little plastic piece on the top of the mag broke off at the second game i used it at. Now i need a new mag which will cost me $35+

Overall 3.5 or a 4. I would get a TM if you have the money but if your budgeted (like me) get this.
by Red U. on 2009-03-06 15:00:01
"i have had this pistol for about a year now and wow this performance is still same ever since i bought it the first day the quality is great i would recommended this pistol for any looking for there first gas pistol the only problem with mine was after the about 6 months the o ring died on it so now i have a new and 2 mags awesome pistolb
by Joseph L. on 2009-02-20 20:10:24
"Though it may seem expensive, it's the only sidearm you'll ever need -- highly reliable, sturdy, realistic, and beautiful. Highly recommended.

Displaying 49 to 60 (of 104 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...