Reviews: KJW Full Metal Custom 1911 Tactical HI-CAPA Gas / CO2 Blowback (Black)

$120.00

104 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-KJW-615-B
Location: U13-078 Y1-M17 Y6-M08

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 104 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...   
by hunter b. on 2013-02-19 17:50:12
"First off I would like to say this was my first GBB purchase and let me say i've had a great experience so far! I ordered this pistol about 6 months ago and Evike took 7 days to get to my house, but every time I order from Evike it takes that long. When I first open the gun I took it apart and cleaned it then loaded it up with propane went out side and shot about 8 or 9 mags through it with no jams or misfires. It was surprisingly accurate up to about 80ft. The fps is between 310 and 325. So far I am extremely satisfied with my purchase.



Pros.

Accurate
Durable
High mag capacity
POWERFUL!!!
Its just Awesome



Cons.

Mags fall out sometimes
You need to clean it a lot if you use the optional C02 Mag



If your looking for a reliable, clean shooting, powerful, accurate, and amazing GBB you've found your gun!
by John G. on 2013-01-24 05:35:29
"I must say this is one good gun. Reviews dont lie. I bought this based on the 90 postive reviews. SO far i have about about 1,000 rounds through it and it keeps up. I use propane in my mags. I assume as long as you clean and lube your gun after a full days use, it should last.

Pros: Great feel
Looks great
Good fps at 335 using propane

Cons: None as of yet but only time will tell
by sam c. on 2012-08-17 05:43:46
"This pistol is phenomenal! I ordered this pistol a couple weeks ago and was first skeptical about it, because i heard that co2 is hard on your internals and will break your gun, because i got the 10 dollar co2 mag upgrade. However i thought i was just going to get the co2 mag but i got a co2 mag and a gas mag! So after that relief, i tested the gun out with both magazines. With propane it shoots around 335 i would say then with co2 it kicks up to around 380. It has a nice crisp blowback along with some kick. However this gun is quite loud with co2. Overall a terrific buy!
by Cameron V. on 2012-08-10 21:23:22
"This gun is great. It is very accurate. If your looking to play CQB matches this is a great gun for you. The gun is heavy, and it feels like a real gun. Only con is the orange tip but that is sanded off EASILY! I shot my opponent in a match with it from about 25 feet, they had a welt from the power even though they were wearing a sweat shirt. If you want a fun and durable gun consider this one.
by Raymond S. on 2012-02-14 20:26:09
"Ordered this a few days ago and all I have to say is wow, right out of the box this gun is amaizing. All I did was lube and clean and it was ready to go, it felt great in my hand and the look of this gun is sexy (except for the orange tip which can be sanded down.) GREAT gun, buy it!

Pros:
Hi-capa
Full metal
CO2 and gas compatible
Great kick

Cons:
Orange tip can't come off. (painted on)
by Timoty R. on 2012-01-11 04:44:52
"This gun is amazing. when i first took it out of the box i was already impressed.

Pros--_
Full metal (except for grips)
HI-CAPA
takes CO2(with $10 more)
hard blowback
hop up
heavy
no leaky mags

Cons--_
Slide is a tad wobbly(doesn't effect proformance though)
loud

other than that i got nothin..... GET THIS GUN IT'S AMAZINGLY AMAZING
by Casey B. on 2012-01-08 01:34:37
"This is a very solid gun. I got it last week for the film I am shooting in April and I have to say, it is very nice. I don't know what people are complaining about a loos slide barrel, take it apart and tighten the screws! At least that what I did. Anyways, if your in the market for a good GBB, consider this as your next purchase.
by zac i. on 2011-12-20 14:52:41
"just got this like a day ago.... It's pretty sick. I have an old barrel with a 190 mm barrel and it shoots crazy hard. The blowback is soooooo crisp and sick. Seems pretty good with gas. Only problem is the barrel tip's gonna be hard to get off and it has no threads
by James H. on 2011-11-26 20:00:53
"I just got this gun and it is the most realistic thing i have ever seen. The only thing that i don't really like about it is that the slide and barrel is wobbily.
by matthieu c. on 2011-11-25 21:51:01
"Really nice gun first think i noticed is the really nice weight to it. Something else i noticed is that the slide wobbles a little bit but its no big deal. I have used it as a primary in only one full day war and it worked great! I defenitly recomend this gun to anyone. One last thing is that the holy cow mag dosnt cock my gun back 80% of the time but the mag that comes with the gun works great.

Pros:
Weght
Feel
Hi-capa
Sound
Grip
Trigger pull (great!)

Cons
Slide wobbles a little bit (NO big deal)
by kevin a. on 2011-11-08 13:32:48
"i just got the gun today in the mail and it is great. its sturdy, heavy and fits in your hand nicely. its solid and has a nice weight. i havent shot it because i was hoping to get a co2 mag in the package since i got the holy cow mag for 3 bucks thinking it would be co2 but it wasnt. if your planning to use co2 with this gun make sure you order a co2 mag. know i have two green gas mags which i dont plan on using lol oh well. btw the mags are really sturdy and heavy. metal aswell. the only downside to this gun would be that it lacks any trade marks. if your into realism then you might wanna purchase another gun or buy another slide with trademarks on it but overall this goon looks great and i cant wait to use it :)

pros:
-metal
-heavy
-comfortable
-solid

cons:
-no trade marks
-orange tip (which is panted on but can be sanded down)

overall this gun for its price here on evike is a steal. any other airsoft provider will try to snatch an extra 10 or 15 bucks from you. evike is the way to go ! :p
by Akmal K. on 2011-10-22 15:44:15
"This is my first gas airsoft pistol and I have to say, this is an extremely good gun, from looks to performance.

Pros:
Looks amazing
Very Accurate
Gas Efficient
powerful
Large mag capacity :)
Very good weight
Loud

Cons:
Slightly wobbly
Chubby Hand grip ( not for young players)
Loud

Displaying 13 to 24 (of 104 reviews)

Pages:    1  2  3  4  5 ...