Reviews: KJW Full Metal Custom 1911 Tactical HI-CAPA Gas / CO2 Blowback - Black (Package: Pistol)

$120.00

110 Customer Reviews
Model: GP-KJW-615-B

Displaying 61 to 72 (of 110 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7  8  9  10   
by Barton Z. on 2009-04-05 21:06:30
"this is a very good gun, accurate, hop-up is easy to adjust, 3 saftey (normal, hammer safety, and the hammer itself) good fps and magazine cap.

the magazine falls out easily though, but they are very durable. I've dropped mine 6 times from 5 feet onto a concrete floor and it still works perfectly, only a tiny crack barely noticeable on the bottom rubberized pad.

lots of spare parts to choose from since its We AND Tokyo Marui compatible.

full metal, very durable, strong blowback, and far range.

very good for its price
by Zach B. on 2009-04-04 01:55:38
"This sidearm is amazing. It shot around 350 right out of the box using CO2, even though the barrel will break after continuous use of C02. The green gas also shot roughly around 340-350 but there is much more kick out of the CO2 mag. Everything comes greased very well, so there's no need to grease for at least 2-3 weeks after the 1st use. If you only want to use CO2, then I recommend upgrading the outer barrel because the CO2 will eventually break it. Other than that, this gun has no cons that I can think of. And for anyone that wants to know, you can probably get 50-70 shots with one CO2 cartridge.
by Red U. on 2009-03-31 20:38:28
"this is my first GBB and this is the best i would have to say my friends all have WE-Techs and KWAs but i got something different this outperforms all of there except for the KWA PTP but this one is a lot cheaper. this gun gets about 2 mags off 1 co2 canister great gun for the price!!!
by Gabriel V. on 2009-03-12 17:58:35
"This is my 3rd GBB and i'm impressed by performance. It has almost as much range as my friends TM MP5, and is pretty heavy for a pistol. Kick is what you expect from a GBB not very impressive.

There were a few bad things about this, some major some not. The first is that it has less than average gas efficiency. I can barely get a full mag out of a complete fill. The other con is pretty major in my opinion but doesn't affect the performance. The little plastic piece on the top of the mag broke off at the second game i used it at. Now i need a new mag which will cost me $35+

Overall 3.5 or a 4. I would get a TM if you have the money but if your budgeted (like me) get this.
by Red U. on 2009-03-06 15:00:01
"i have had this pistol for about a year now and wow this performance is still same ever since i bought it the first day the quality is great i would recommended this pistol for any looking for there first gas pistol the only problem with mine was after the about 6 months the o ring died on it so now i have a new and 2 mags awesome pistolb
by Joseph L. on 2009-02-20 20:10:24
"Though it may seem expensive, it's the only sidearm you'll ever need -- highly reliable, sturdy, realistic, and beautiful. Highly recommended.
by mason b. on 2009-02-08 22:26:39
"This gun is superb. My first shot was at about 330-340 with green gas. It is a lot stronger than the tokyo marui 4.3 becasue this one is FULL METAL. And it has a really big kick. I would say bigger kick than a .22 ruger. YES more than a real gun. I am only 13 but i know what a good gun is. This is the best gun ive had yet. I hit a plastic container about 50-75 feet away and punched 4 holes in it. So it shows that is gun is strong! One of ur best evike!!!!!

PS. How many shots can u get off of one co2 cartridge? I would like to know because i got the co2 mag
by alan k. on 2009-01-28 21:44:01
"i just got this gun a couple days ago and i love it! the power is amazing' it is really accurate' and lets not forget how beautiful the gun is. drawbacks when i got it it had a small problem jamming but that is pretty much done with. and i do not have a holster to accommodate it with my laser attached. overall i rate this gun a 9.5 out of 10 and i received it 1 day after i ordered it. great job evike team look forward to doing much more business with you in the future
by Red U. on 2009-01-25 20:31:55
"This pistol is my first it is such a realistic feel and blow back the one flaw on mine is after about 50 battles one of the pices of the barrel fell off i JB welded it and know it works like new very very accurate.
by Michael G. on 2009-01-17 09:21:51
"this gun is very good and solid and very powerful for the price. i took of my barrel and let the tip sit in paint thinner for 10 min i took it out sprayed water on it and the orange tip was gone and no scratches just the chrome underneath
by Billy K. on 2008-12-30 20:07:11
"Excellent gun! Very sturdy, I let my friends play with it and they dropped it several times. Still works fantistically! Very accurate, blowback action is awesome. Real feel, weight, looks.
by Brian K. on 2008-12-29 21:50:43
"Which threaded barrel is the one i should get

Webmaster: The Threaded barrel for WE Hicapa works for KJW and Marui

Displaying 61 to 72 (of 110 reviews)

Pages:   ... 6  7  8  9  10