Contact Us (626) 286-0360 Walk-In Superstore Daily Deal
Extended Holiday Phone Support M-F 7am-6pm PST | Superstore will be closed early at 4pm Sat. 12/3
Browse by Type or Category
CYBERWEEK SALE - 25% OFF   Use code: NEWLOOK

KJW Full Metal Custom 1911 Tactical HI-CAPA Gas / CO2 Blowback - Black (Package: Pistol)

111 Customer Reviews

by edmund p. on 03/10/2010
"ok,so i just got this gun yesterday and its a BEAST!Its pretty cool,looks pretty realistic and acts like a real pistol,but what pissed me off is that it has a plastic grip,in the information for this gun it says its full metal,so i thought the whole thing was going to be metal,but the only plastic part on this gun is the grip,everything else is full metal,other then that it still looks and feels pretty realistic.I was also hoping that the orange tip could come off like my friends marine corps blowback 1911,but his is from WE-TECH,and this is a KJW gun,but WE guns have orange tips that can just be twisted off,so i was hoping for this gun to be the same but that doesnt really matter to me,i dont care about the orange tip.I was thinking about buying the same pistol like my friends 1911,but that pistol is 320 fps and it only took green gas and this gun takes both green gas and co2 and plus its stronger,340-370 fps,so i chose to get this gun.I hate green gas so i bought the extra co2 mag for this gun because co2 is stronger and it lasts longer,it can take 100 shots and green gas takes 20 shots and then you have to keep on refilling,which is especially bad in an airsoft battle.I read in another review for this gun that when you use the green gas mag it feels softer and not as strong as the co2 mag,so if you want REAL POWER,use the co2 mag.The green gas mag does fit into the gun,but when you put it in,it doesnt really look like it was really fully designed to fit in,but the co2 mag fits in perfectly,you can easily tell that this gun was meant for the co2 mag,not the green gas mag,they should have made the green gas mag the extra $10 mag,but im not complaining,i have two mags,so thats good for me.Also the co2 mag is longer then the green gas mag.I dont have any gas on me right now but when i do im going to waste it all and im also going to loosen the trigger so ill go trigger happy,but overall,this is a tite gun,if your looking for a for a secondary firearm around $100,this is the perfect gun for you.

Pros:
-looks and feels realistic
-extra co2 magazine is only $10,when if you buy one alone,it costs like $50
-when you do buy the extra co2 magazine,you have two magazines,but if you only want to use one of the gases then theres not really a point of having the other magazine
-acts like a real gun
-has some weight to it,probably as heavy as the real thing
-very good fps(340-370)but if you want a stronger pistol then your missing out on this gun

Cons:
-has a plastic grip,but still feels realistic and the rest is full metal
-orange tip cant be taken off,but in a way thats good for legal reasons
-you can only flip up the safety when the hammer is pulled down,you cant flip it up anytime,only when the hammer is down

So in all this is a very tite gun,this is going to definitely save me in an airsoft battle if i ever run out of ammo for my g36c(also a beast for a gun)but this is a hella raw pistol,so if your reading this reviewright now,STOP READING AND BUY THIS GUN ALREADY!
by Cameron B. on 03/06/2010
"Yes, you can use propane in this gun...with the adapter and silicone....and ALL gas guns NEED silicone or you will majorly screw up your mags
by Tyler K. on 09/21/2009
"I have one question... can you use propane with this gun, if so do you need to use silicone also? Lastly, about how many rounds can you shoot with 5 seconds of propane? thx
by Vicente F. on 09/09/2009
"WOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
DONT MIND THE ABOVE DISCLAIMER CO2 IS BEST WITH THIS SUPER BLOWBACK!!!!!!!!!
by JEREMY H. on 09/04/2009
"Really good gun the only problem is that the magazine leaked but all you have to do is tighten up the screw on the mag but besdes that its a really good gun.
by Julie l. on 09/04/2009
"i just ordered this gun and i cant wait to get it!!
-scott
by LAURA G. on 04/26/2009
"THIS GUN IS GREAT IT HAS A VERY HARD KICK AND HURTS ALOT

PRO SUPER HARD KICK (I THOUGHT IT BLEW UP FIRST TIME I SHOT IT)
HURTS
MAG CAP
RANG
CO2 MAG 10$$$$$$

CON NOT THAT GOOD IN COLD WEATHER BUT NOT ALOT AF GAS GUNS ARE
by Blake G. on 04/18/2009
"Mason B.,
I get about 1.5 - 2 magazines out of one CO2 charge.

This gun is absolutely amazing. I couldn't be happier with it. I did have one problem, however: the CO2 magazine began to leak gas after a few uses, but I fixed that very easily with some teflon tape aroung the bottom "screw". (Don't know what else to call it). Now it works perfectly.
One more thing: the blowback is somewhat catchy for the first few shots, but it fixes itself and is smooth and flawless after that.
by Barton Z. on 04/05/2009
"this is a very good gun, accurate, hop-up is easy to adjust, 3 saftey (normal, hammer safety, and the hammer itself) good fps and magazine cap.

the magazine falls out easily though, but they are very durable. I've dropped mine 6 times from 5 feet onto a concrete floor and it still works perfectly, only a tiny crack barely noticeable on the bottom rubberized pad.

lots of spare parts to choose from since its We AND Tokyo Marui compatible.

full metal, very durable, strong blowback, and far range.

very good for its price
by Zach B. on 04/04/2009
"This sidearm is amazing. It shot around 350 right out of the box using CO2, even though the barrel will break after continuous use of C02. The green gas also shot roughly around 340-350 but there is much more kick out of the CO2 mag. Everything comes greased very well, so there's no need to grease for at least 2-3 weeks after the 1st use. If you only want to use CO2, then I recommend upgrading the outer barrel because the CO2 will eventually break it. Other than that, this gun has no cons that I can think of. And for anyone that wants to know, you can probably get 50-70 shots with one CO2 cartridge.
by Red U. on 03/31/2009
"this is my first GBB and this is the best i would have to say my friends all have WE-Techs and KWAs but i got something different this outperforms all of there except for the KWA PTP but this one is a lot cheaper. this gun gets about 2 mags off 1 co2 canister great gun for the price!!!
by Red U. on 03/06/2009
"i have had this pistol for about a year now and wow this performance is still same ever since i bought it the first day the quality is great i would recommended this pistol for any looking for there first gas pistol the only problem with mine was after the about 6 months the o ring died on it so now i have a new and 2 mags awesome pistolb
by Joseph L. on 02/20/2009
"Though it may seem expensive, it's the only sidearm you'll ever need -- highly reliable, sturdy, realistic, and beautiful. Highly recommended.
by mason b. on 02/08/2009
"This gun is superb. My first shot was at about 330-340 with green gas. It is a lot stronger than the tokyo marui 4.3 becasue this one is FULL METAL. And it has a really big kick. I would say bigger kick than a .22 ruger. YES more than a real gun. I am only 13 but i know what a good gun is. This is the best gun ive had yet. I hit a plastic container about 50-75 feet away and punched 4 holes in it. So it shows that is gun is strong! One of ur best evike!!!!!

PS. How many shots can u get off of one co2 cartridge? I would like to know because i got the co2 mag
by alan k. on 01/28/2009
"i just got this gun a couple days ago and i love it! the power is amazing' it is really accurate' and lets not forget how beautiful the gun is. drawbacks when i got it it had a small problem jamming but that is pretty much done with. and i do not have a holster to accommodate it with my laser attached. overall i rate this gun a 9.5 out of 10 and i received it 1 day after i ordered it. great job evike team look forward to doing much more business with you in the future